10th August 2012, 10:44 PM
P.Lakshmi Priya@LAKSHU

How to do MCA after studying BCA?

Now i am studied bca final year.next year i want to study mca,but i study busniess maths group in 12std.so,i am eligible are not for mca.my friends tell 12 math is must in mca for eligible.so kindly send the answer for me.

11th August 2012, 08:19 AM
shlrao

Default Re: How to do MCA after studying BCA?

Yes after passing BCA you can do the MCA but it is necessary to study the math as a main subject in your 12th class. But in some cases you can also get admission on the basis of BCA. The MCA is the three year regular and distance mode course but the admission in this course is through the entrance exams. The main entrance exams are NIMCET, JAM etc. which are conducted every year at the national and state level every year.
After completing MCA successfully you will get the job in IT sector which is very grooming sector and have lot of job opportunity for the IT students.
11th August 2012, 05:25 PM
Sampath84

Hai Friends,

After completing BCA, You can Study MCA,
BCA is eligible for doing MCA.
If you didn't study maths in 12th, also your eligible for studying MCA.
After finishing BCA final year exams, you have to write a entrance exam for
MCA.

11th August 2012, 09:43 PM
sunilpati

Hi dear.............

The Masters of Computer Applications (MCA) is a postgraduate course one can choose to pursue if they have an interest in computer application. As one amid the most preferred courses amongst the students of today, MCA provides the students with lucrative job opportunities. This course has a time period of 3 years. Quite a lot of universities as well as colleges are there in our country that offers students programs in MCA.

Specializations available in MCA :

1. Application Software
2. Development
3. Engineering
4. Hardware Technology
5. Internet
6. Software Development Networking
7. System Management
8. Trouble Shooting

General Eligibility Criteria for Indian students for MCA Course :

Aspirants who have done their BCA, BBA or B.Tech can apply for the MCA course. Students who have finished their graduation in science can also apply. These students must have studied Mathematics as a subject in class 10+2. There is no age limit regarding the admission to this course.

Academic Eligibility Criteria for MCA Course :

Students who would like to join the MCA course must have a pass in graduation with more than 60 percent marks. They need to write an entrance exam as to get admission into the MCA course.

Top institutions that offer MCA courses include:

Banaras Hindu University

Bharathiar University -Coimbatore

Birla Institute of Technology and Science (BITS)

Delhi University

Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU)

Jawaharlal Nehru University

Kerala University

Madurai Kamaraj University

Mahatma Gandhi University

MN National Institute of Technology (NIT)-Allahabad

Nagpur University

National Institute of Technology (NIT) Calicut

Pondicherry Central University

Pune University

Punjab University

Vellore Institute Of Technology

Good luck...........
11th August 2012, 10:26 PM

Originally Posted by P.Lakshmi Priya@LAKSHU View Post
Now i am studied bca final year.next year i want to study mca,but i study busniess maths group in 12std.so,i am eligible are not for mca.my friends tell 12 math is must in mca for eligible.so kindly send the answer for me.