#1  
19th December 2011, 06:24 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

How to enter NIT after diploma course?


Sir I am a student of 1st year diploma. Is there is any system of admission in nit after diploma course? If is please tell me the path.




  #2  
22nd August 2012, 09:04 PM
potensis
Senior Member++
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Siligur, West bengal, India
Posts: 1,363
Default Re: How to enter NIT after diploma course?

No, mere by doing diploma course you cannot apply for admission in NIT. NIT has several branches across India and they are one of the finest institutions for IT and Engineering courses in India. You will have to clear AIEEE entrance examination or GATE to be eligible for applying for admission.
You haven't mentioned the name of the Diploma course you are pursuing! Neither your academic qualification details. You haven't mentioned for which degree course (Bachelor or Master) and for which specialization you want to know the procedure for admission.

There are several departments:
Departments at NIT

Biotechnology and Medical Engineering
School of Business Management
Ceramic Engineering
Chemical Engineering
Chemistry
Civil Engineering
Computer Science & Engineering
Electrical Engineering
Electronics & Communication Engineering
Industrial Design
Humanities & Social Sciences
Life Science
Mechanical Engineering
Metallurgical & Materials Engineering
Mining Engineering
Physics


You should provide full details to get precise information for your queries.
  #3  
22nd August 2012, 09:23 PM
potensis
Senior Member++
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Siligur, West bengal, India
Posts: 1,363
Default Re: How to enter NIT after diploma course?

No, mere by doing diploma course you cannot apply for admission in NIT. NIT has several branches across India and they are one of the finest institutions for IT and Engineering courses in India. You will have to clear AIEEE entrance examination or GATE to be eligible for applying for admission.
You haven't mentioned the name of the Diploma course you are pursuing! Neither your academic qualification details. You haven't mentioned for which degree course (Bachelor or Master) and for which specialization you want to know the procedure for admission.

There are several departments:
Departments at NIT:

Biotechnology and Medical Engineering
School of Business Management
Ceramic Engineering
Chemical Engineering
Chemistry
Civil Engineering
Computer Science & Engineering
Electrical Engineering
Electronics & Communication Engineering
Industrial Design
Humanities & Social Sciences
Life Science
Mechanical Engineering
Metallurgical & Materials Engineering
Mining Engineering
Physics


You should provide full details to get precise information for your queries.
  #4  
29th August 2013, 02:23 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How to enter NIT after diploma course?

sir,
i am doing diploma of civil engg.
i want to take admission in b.tech 2nd year after diploma.
can i take admission through leet exam in nit.?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
10th July 2014, 04:04 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How to enter NIT after diploma course?

sir i have completed my diploma with mining engineering ,now i want to join any degree coarse with mining engineering.so can i join any NIT college to study in 2nd year.and what should i do for degree coarse ? please help me.i am unable to understand.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
20th May 2015, 08:13 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How to enter NIT after diploma course?

Sir I am completed diploma. Is there is any system of admission in NIT SURATKAL ? If yes means please tell me the procedure? 91 9964849244
Reply With Quote
Do you have any question? or have anything to say?



Related Topics:

Thread Replies Last Post
Should I enter diploma course after 10th standard? What kind of advantages will I get after diploma? 13 9th April 2016 09:51 AM
Minimum rank to enter NIT for girls through AIEEE? 62 7th April 2014 06:25 PM



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.0
vBulletin Optimisation by vB Optimise.
Please also check: