26th January 2012, 09:50 PM
Unregistered

How to get admission in Army after passing final year engineering? I have scored 48% in 12th standard

hello....i am a student of final year enineering and i have a admiration to go in army.....but i have only 48% in 12th standard.......can i get admission in army any how???pls answer me....as soon as possible....thank you..

27th January 2012, 12:59 AM
pops07
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to get admission in Army after passing final year engineering? I have scored 48% in 12th standard

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
hello....i am a student of final year enineering and i have a admiration to go in army.....but i have only 48% in 12th standard.......can i get admission in army any how???pls answer me....as soon as possible....thank you..
Dear Friend,

Off course in Indian Army.

The percentage of 12th is not required for the Engineering student for gettin job in Indian Army..

You can Enter in the following process...........

Graduates (Direct Entry)
Eligibility: age 19-24 years, University graduate or equivalent

Combined Defense Services Examination (CDSE), an all-India competitive examination is conducted by UPSC twice a year. After the interview conducted by Service Selection Board, successful candidates can join Indian Military Academy for their pre- commission training. If finally selected, depending on their merit list ranking, they are sent to Indian Military Academy.

Engineering Graduates (Direct Entry)
Eligibility: Age 20-27 years, engineering graduate

An interview is conducted by Service Selection Board and engineering graduate can directly joint the Indian Military Academy.

Univeristy Entry Scheme
Eligibility: Age 18-24 years, students in final or pre-final years of engineering degree course

So Best Of Luck................
27th January 2012, 07:53 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++