19th February 2015, 02:57 PM
Unregistered

Possibility to study B.Com for an Arts student?

hello
can i take b.com without commerce and science ?
i am a arts student in 12th standard preparing for my
board exam so this is possible for me or not?
please reply as soon as possible

20th February 2015, 09:38 AM
Bestanswerer
Banned

Default Re: Possibility to study B.Com for an Arts student?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
hello
can i take b.com without commerce and science ?
i am a arts student in 12th standard preparing for my
board exam so this is possible for me or not?
please reply as soon as possible
Yes, it is possible to study B.Com after completing 12th standard arts stream. Any stream candidates are eligible to apply for B.Com course.

A 12th standard from any discipline with an aggregate percentage of 50% in any stream (Science, Arts, Commerce) are eligible to apply for B.Com course. Final year 12th standard students can also apply, provided they have scored a minimum aggregate of 50% marks in the preceding examination. The admission to this course is offered on the basis of the marks that have scored in 12th board exam.
20th February 2015, 04:15 PM
GreekScholar
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you can join in B.Com course. That's because as per eligibility criteria of many universities, candidates who have completed 12th standard from a recognized board with Science, Arts or Commerce stream are eligible to join in B.Com course. So, you can definitely apply for admission in B.Com course.
12th May 2015, 02:09 PM
amanshrivastava98

According to the norms of the UGC, the eligibility criteria for a candidate seeking admission in the BCom, is as follows :

* The candidate must have passed the higher secondary through any stream from a recognized board.

* The candidate must have attained the age of 17 years at least at the time of admission.
16th September 2015, 12:48 AM
jagrity7
Senior Member+++++