18th January 2012, 12:34 PM

How to get admission in engineering colleges through NRI quota?

We Indian national, resident of Oman looking for NRI quota for my son who is apprearing in class XII (CBSE Board) from Indian School Sohar. Can you please guide us how can we get his admession in engineering through NRI quota.
Your guidance will be highly appreciated
Chandra Mohan
e.mail : [email protected]

1. How to get admission in engineering colleges through NRI quota?
  2. Mbbs - NRI Quota -- [New]
  3. What's the cut-off marks for NRI quota ? What's the fee structure and admission procedure through NRI quota?
  4. Does college of engineering, AP carry NRI quota for B.Tech course?
  5. Is there any NRI quota for MBBS in government medical college?
  6. Any entrance exams for PG admission under NRI quota? Which medical colleges have NRI quota for PG courses?
  7. Do IIT colleges offer NRI quota for B.Tech courses?
  8. Colleges in India having NRI sponsored quota for admission in Engineering? Percentage required to get admission through NRIS quota in Cambridge AS and A2 courses?
  9. Which is the best medical college? Total number of NRI seats? What is the fee structure? Cutoff marks for admission in NRI quota?
  10. NRI quota for MBBS in government medical colleges? Yearly charges in government medical colleges for NRI students?
  11. What documents to be submitted by an NRI for getting admission to Engineering Colleges in Mumbai? -- [Most Discussed]
  12. How to get admission through NRI quota?
  13. Is it possible to join Tamilnadu Engineering Colleges under government or NRI quota after passing 12th from Dubai?
  14. Admission in Gujarat Engineering Colleges After Diploma In EC
  15. What's the eligibility criteria for taking admission in India under NRI quota? How may I take admission by Regular stream?
  16. NRI quota for MBBS in government medical of Tamilnadu? What is the yearly fees in government medical college of Tamilnadu for NRI students?
  17. Date of availability of NRI quota for GUJCET?
  18. Procedure to get admission in B.E./B.Tech at any college of Chennai through NRI quota?
1st April 2012, 03:06 PM

Default Re: How to get admission in engineering colleges through NRI quota?

We Indian national, resident of UAE looking for NRI quota for my son who is appearing in class XII (CBSE Board) from Indian School . Can you please guide us how can we get his admission in engineering through NRI quota.
Your guidance will be highly appreciated

Sunitha
18th May 2012, 09:25 PM

my son apx, rank aieee 15000 his cousion sister live in canada how get admission in nit or top eng college
10th December 2012, 12:59 PM

How many years an NRI student should study in India to come out of NRI status to get admissions in general seats in medical colleges in India?
22nd January 2013, 04:47 PM

Is there a min/max no. of years should an American citizen study in India to come out of NRI Status to get admissions in general process like Indian Nationals in engg or medical colleges in India?
Please reply

Jaya
29th March 2013, 04:43 AM

dear sir, i am from the uae i would like admission for my son in engineering i would like to know the best colledge to send him through nri quota
20th April 2013, 10:46 AM

WHAT IS THE PERCENTAGE OF MARKS REQUIRED FOR ENGINEERING ADMISSION IN ANNA UNIVERSITY thro' in NRI quata i Tamilnadu?
10th September 2013, 07:17 PM

Dear Sir, I'm from the UAE and would like to admit my son in an Engineering college in Tamil Nadu through NRI quota. Kindly guide me.
13th January 2014, 11:17 PM

My son is doing Cambridge A level (Equivalent of 12th std) in Singapore. Is he eligible for admission to Engineering colleges in India under NRI quota? Also is any polytechnic diploma in Singapore recognized as equivalent to 12th in India?
29th May 2014, 02:02 AM
lightningstar

My son is doing Cambridge A level (Equivalent of 12th std) in Singapore. Is he eligible for admission to Engineering colleges in India under NRI quota? Also is any polytechnic diploma in Singapore recognized as equivalent to 12th in India?
To get seat in NRI quota is very simple, you just have to talk to the college management and they will tell how much you have to donate.
27th October 2014, 12:01 PM

My friend is a NRI working in Nigeria. His son is doing his 12th standard in Chennai. Can he apply for BE admission under NRI quota next year?
27th December 2014, 09:44 AM

My daughter is doing her 12th at qatar. How she can get engineering seat in gitam university as NRI quota
2nd June 2015, 05:49 PM

MY SON HE IS DONE 12 FROM STATE BOARD AND I AM WORKING IN DUBAI CAN I GET ADMISSION UNDER NRI QUOTA?
25th January 2017, 07:33 PM

My daughter is studying in her 8th std in Oman. Should a student study for FOUR (4 ) years or FIVE (5 ) years in India including 11th & 12th to be eligible for normal category seats? Some people say FOUR years And some say FIVE years. Please clarify.