2nd October 2012, 04:00 PM
Unregistered

How good is christ university for MBA?

I am a final year bms student and I wish to do MBA in Bangalore only. I have heard a lot about Christ and wish to know about its placements and whether it is a good institute for MBA. further I would also like to know which are the top 5 b schools in Bangalore after IIM. Thankyou

15th January 2016, 11:40 PM
ranjeet250490
Senior Member++++

Arrow Re: How good is christ university for MBA?

It is a good thing that you are already thinking about your MBA when you are only in your final year of college. However, it is always suggested that people should gain some years of experience before actually going for MBA Education it being Management studies.

Freshers really do not have much idea about how a business typically runs and therefore this lack of knowledge does not help them much. But still there are many times when students think of completing their education and then taking up jobs finally. If you are one of those then here is what you need to know.

MBA stands for Masters in Business Administration and is a 2 years post graduation program that can be done by anyone who is a graduate from a recognized college or university. It deals with the studies that do with managing businesses, finances, hr operations and marketing. Typically these are the study areas that revolve around an MBA. Its serious studies and are put to use in real time scenarios.

Talking of the actions to be taken before one gets into MBA, you have to appear for the entrances like MAT, CAT, CMAT, NMAT, XAT, SNAP, IIFT, etc. These are pretty much the top entrance exams for MBA studies in India and all the good colleges intake students on the basis of performances in these exams.