Christ University 2011 M.Phil

Christ University conducts an admission process for its Master of Philosophy (M.Phil) Programmes. Christ Universities is considered to be one of the most reputed universities in India. It was started in 1969 as Christ College and was affiliated to Banagalore University. With time it became one of the most aspired institutes for students to pursue higher studies. Christ University has been accredited with A+ Grade by NAAC and UGC recognised it as potential for excellence.In the year 2008 it got declared as a demmed to be university by University Grants Commission (UGC).

Christ University provides M.Phil Programme in a number of disciplines which includes Commerce, Computer Science, Economics, Mathematics, Sociology etc. Admission is based on candidate’s application followed by interview of shortlisted candidates.

The University has excellent infrastructural facilities with enormous campus that is equally divided into parts. The names of these two parts are Main campus and the Kangeri campus. Both of the campus are well maintained and have separate hostels for boys and girls. Also the campus features spaces for students research as well as students activities centres. This is a unique concept that enables serene as well as peaceful environment that provides excellent balance in between the education and fun activity. Thus the University offers all sorts of facilities that are very important for the candidates overall development.

Courses offered by the Christ University:

1. Master of Philosophy (M. Phil.) in Commerce

2. Master of Philosophy (M. Phil.) in Computer Science

3. Master of Philosophy (M. Phil.) in Economics

4. Master of Philosophy (M. Phil.) in Education

5. Master of Philosophy (M. Phil.) in Management

6. Master of Philosophy (M. Phil.) in Mathematics

7. Master of Philosophy (M. Phil.) in Media Studies

8. Master of Philosophy (M. Phil.) in Philosophy

9. Master of Philosophy (M. Phil.) in Physics

10. Master of Philosophy (M. Phil.) in Psychology

11. Master of Philosophy (M. Phil.) in Sociology

Eligibility criteria:

A candidate should have done Post graduation in the corresponding discipline or equivalent in which the candidate wants to do M.Phil. Also a candidate should have got at least 55% aggregate marks or equivalent in the Master’s Degree. Those in their final year of post graduation can also apply. These respective candidates should produce a specimen of their Merit of Certificate to the concerned authority of the Institute as on or before a stipulated date. Failure to do may involve cancellation of the result.

Important Dates (Tentative):

Last date for submission of completed application forms: September 1st week, 2011

Commencement of classes: September End, 2011

How to Apply:

Candidates have to apply online through the website www.christuniversity.in. After applying online candidates have to take a print out and send it along with the copies of marksheets and a detailed resume. Candidates who are planning to obtain application form through post have to submit a requisite letter written in their own handwriting. The letter should have the registration number as well as specimen of their signature.

Centre for Research

Christ University

Ground Floor,

Block III, Hosur Road,

Bangalore - 560 029.

Tel: 080 4012 9100/4012 9730/4012 9731,

Fax: 080 4012 9000

Email: [email protected]

76 Responses to “Christ University 2011 M.Phil”

1. 76
    sheela:

Human Resource Management - M.Phil

2. 75
    Mohamed shafi:

i belong to OBC category .i have 50% marks in MA .english.can i apply for m.phil

3. 74
    Kavitha:

I have done MA CORPORATE SECRETARYSHIP.Am i eligible to do M.Phil in commerce?Please reply

4. 73
    richa gupta:

I have done Masters of Business Economics, and noe wants to do M phil in Economics.
    Can I know the detailed course for the entrance exam for m phil in economics.

5. 72
    sheetal:

i m sheetal and i want to know the syllybus and sample papers for m.phil enterance exam in management subject

6. 71
    sudip choudhury:

sir whatz the course fees in m.plill in management. and course duration is what?

7. 70
    sarika:

sir/madam,
    is there any probabilility of getting admission to m.phil in physics if the candidate fails to secure 55% marks in m.sc?
    how?
    what is the minimum duration of m.phil?
    can a candidate is eligible to apply for phd without done m.phil?

8. 69
    Amirtha:

I want to do my m.phil in mathematics in part time. Could you give the details and fee structure. Is there distance education for m.phil

9. 68
    tigi:

i would like to more about the entrance exam , and it’s date

10. 67
    aneesudheen.k:

right now i am working in a cbse higher secondary school.i want to do m phil in mathematics as distant education.could you please to give details and fee structure………thanks

11. 66
    shivam kumar:

i want to know the entrance exam date

12. 65
    jyothy:

i want to do M Phil in Education.Iwant to know the entrance details

13. 64
    Kiran Kumar:

I am interested in doing M.Phil in Philosophy as external. I will not be able to attend the classes since I am staying at Monastery. Please let me know the possibilities.

14. 63
    priyanka singh:

i want to pursue M.PHIL IN HUMAN RESOURCES.kindly give me the required information regarding this.

15. 62
    farah:

i wan’t to know that how many semesters will be there in m.phil(mathematics).is there any regular classes will be there or we can do part time.

16. 61
    Halley:

Right now im doing my master in social work 3 semester.I want to apply mphil in social work and i want to know the details of admission and fees structure…..thanks

17. 60
    aruna:

Respected sir/madam.

i have completed my MBA-HR, now i want to apply for M.Phil - HR. Kindly, tell me the details of entrance exam and fee structure

18. 59
    sundari:

i want to know the fees structure of m.phil in computer sicence in distance education i am residing in coimbatore
    sundari

19. 58
    srikantamurthy.n:

sir, i want to know the fee structure for m.phil. in physics in your university. also i want to know whether we can do the m.phil. course simultaneously working in another colleges as a lecturer. or is it a course which requires regular class attending type

20. 57
    suchithra.N.:

I completed Msc microbiology now i am intresred to do Mphil in correspondance on my particular subject plz send me the details how to apply ? when n i can do correspandance r not hope for the replay.
    Thanks and reg
    suchithra. N.

21. 56
    suchithra.N.:

H

22. 55
    tarannum naaz:

i want to apply for Mphil in mathematics in 2011 ..pls send me details, time period nd fee structure ?can applay now?

23. 54
    divya g b:

i want the fees structure for M.phil in management.
    divya

24. 53
    Rachana Joseph:

is there distance education program in Mphil Psychology?

25. 52
    sundari:

i want the fees structure for M.Phil in computer sicence.can i do it in correspondence or part time?
    pls clarify the last date.
    sundari

26. 51
    abdul majeed:

sir i would like do mphil in physics,can applay now

27. 50
    VASANTHA:

i want fees structure for M.phil in commerce or management course

28. 49
    SS KUMAR:

IS DISTANT LEARNING MPHIL PHYSICS IS THERE

29. 48
    sumedha:

i want to apply for Mphil in clinical psychology in 2011 ..pls send me details, time period nd fee structure

30. 47
    ANURAG ANAND:

i want to apply for m.phill in economics…plz send me details.
    time period , fee structure etc…….

31. 46
    Mrs.Sunil:

I want to know when is the admission for Mphil physics? what is the duration of course ?

32. 45
    Veena:

I have complited M Sc Mathematics from kuvempu university agrigating 53% this november.and i would like do M Phil or equivalent cours.so please help me.

33. 44
    dr mallikarjun.s:

i have completed B.A.M.S.(BACHULOR OF AYURVEDIC MEDICENE AND SURGERY).AM I ELIGIBLE TO GO FOR M.PHIL.IN CLINICAL PSYCOLOGY.

34. 43
    kondalu:

Dear sir/mam
    I would like to join M.Phil in psychology, can apply now in this academic year?

35. 42
    Asif:

Are any relaxation for obc in m.phill.

36. 41
    shakil ahd:

I want to joint mphil in commerce from christ university.pls send me details with fees

37. 40
    asif:

i have a P G degree in psychology with 53% of marks. can i do your m. phill programme? are any relaxation for obc candidate in marks?

38. 39
    monika:

i want to know that m-phil in social work is availaible throgh distance learning or not.
    detail about the time period and fee structure of my course

39. 38
    Mahathi:

I have done BCA in Computers and wanted to MSC in Physiology

Am I eligible to do this course?

Mahathi

40. 37
    ramkumar:

I want to join M.PHIL computer science in the year 2010 september. I’ve received the mark sheet just now. Please send me details regarding the admission.

41. 36
    Bharathi Kulashekara:

I want to apply for MPhil in Psychology. Please send me the details . I would like to know whether this year it is possible.

42. 35
    rakesh bohra:

rakesh : iwant to join mphil in mathematics in chist university ,plz provide me details

43. 34
    raja:

i want to join m.phil in computer sciecne in chirst university. pleasesend me fees detail

44. 33
    navitha:

i want to join m.phil in computer sciecne in chirst university. pls provide me details

45. 32
    Sr. Saly Varghese:

I would like to know the mphil in clinical psychology and also the syllabus details as well.

46. 31
    Sr. Saly Varghese:

I would like to know the date of the commencement of MPhil psychology, duration of course and the fees structure. Thanking you in advance

47. 30
    Vijay Kumar V.M:

I have done my MBA in Madurai Kamaraj University and scored First class & also pursuing M.com in KSOU.So, can take entrance exam for M.Phil in Management.

48. 29
    Neha Nautiyal:

Dear sir/mam
    Im Neha Nautiyal from Dehradun n I would like to know about the course M.Phil in Social Work or Psychiatric Social Work in Christ College…Kindly help me to know about the last date of submission of admission forms n date of entrance exam…
    thanking you,
    Neha Nautiyal

49. 28
    Hajimalang:

i want prospectus of m.phil in clinical psychology
    & also syllabus detail

50. 27
    Shivani:

Sis,m Shivani,i’ve done Msc(IT).We want to do M.Phil in computer science,I would like to do Mphil in computer science under christ university.plz snd me procedure & fee structure

51. 26
    amirthaverny veerasingam:

i am amirthaverny veerasingam from srilanka. i have finished B.A and M.A(sociology).i would like to do m.phil(sociology) in christ university.do i have entrance examination?i kindly request you to inform about the entrance examination.

amirthaverny veerasingam

52. 25
    lobsong wangmo:

respected sir/mam..
    the mphil in commerce course which is offered in christ college ..is it an evening course…please let me know the details.

thank you!

53. 24
    surya:

I am an MBA graduate. I would like to know whether you are offering any distance education programme on M.Phil, in the subject of Human resource Management.If it is there please send me the details regarding the distance education programme.

With regards
    surya

54. 23
    ricky:

please send me all date of submission of last dates of m.phil of matematics and fee structures…

55. 22
    abirami:

I want to do M.phil CS pls tel about entrance exam in madras university

56. 21
    A. Praveen Kumar Reddy:

Respected sir ,
    Iam working as a project manager.
    i want to complete M.phil degree in physics . Is there any oppurtunity to complete this course as part time.

57. 20
    Manjula:

hi, i am Manjula Alwar, i would like to know about M.Phil Sociology.
    do you have this course?
    is there entrence exam for m.phil Sociology?
    when will get application form?
    when will course begins?
    what is the duration?

58. 19
    ajay kumar jha:

1-kya ye kanpur mai hai.
    2-form ki last date kab hai.
    3-form kab aate hai.

59. 18
    mayuri:

can we pursue m.phill program by correspondence course through this university

60. 17
    neha:

is there your any branch in varanasi for distant education?how to apply for m.phil in commerce?

61. 16
    nirvan k.:

i would like to know when the entrance form for law are
    coming and the information for 2010

62. 15
    Surekha kln:

I have done my Msc in psychology in distance.Basically I am a graduate in B tech Bio-technology.Am I eligible to apply Mphil
    Psychology in your university? Please enclose me all the details required for the mphil.

63. 14
    Surekha kln:

I have done my Msc in psychology in distance.Basically I am a graduate in B tech Bio-technology.Am I eligible to apply Mphil
    Psychology in your university?

64. 13
    suranjana:

hello…i would like to know when will the entrance forms for M.A. in psycology for the year 2010 will be made available?? please also enclose all the other details on how to apply for the same..thank you.

65. 12
    nandini:

hai, i would like to know weather the mphil programm is available as part time programm,in physics

66. 11
    Ashwini shenoy:

hi, i am ashwini shenoy, i would like to know about M.Phil social work.
    do you have this course?
    is there entrence exam for m.phil social work?
    when we will get application form?
    when course begins?
    what is the duration?

67. 10
    Sonal Gandhi:

Hi i am sonal gandhi , i wanted to ask when will the collage provide Application form for PG in clinical Psychology…?
    Hope to get your reply as soon as possible ..
    THANK YOU

68. 9
    Neha Verma:

Dear Sir/Ma’am
    I want to know about the date of application form and entrance for B.ed. & with all the details of it.kindly rever back me the information as soon as possible.

Thanks You
    Neha Verma

69. 8
    Neha Verma:

#

Dear Sir/Ma’am
    I want to know about the date of application form and entrance for B.ed. & with all the details of it.kindly rever back me the information as soon as possible.

Thanks You
    Neha

70. 7
    annie:

Respected Sir/ Ma’am,

I have done B.A eng hons. n NPTT and want to do b.ed n right now m teaching in Queen Marys school
    i’ll b highly obliged if u give ne the details as soon as possible.

71. 6
    Gurpreet kaur:

Dear Sir/Ma’am
    I want to know about the date of application form for B.ed. & M.Phil with all the details of it.kindly rever back me the information as soon as possible.

Thanks You

72. 5
    ahana:

Dear Sir/Ma’am
    I want to know about the date of application form for B.ed. with all the details of it.kindly rever back me the information as soon as possible.
    THANK YOU

73. 4
    sudhakar:

I have done M.A. B.ED. in2007 and now i get admission in M.phill can i do for it.(IN KANNADA)

74. 3
    vineeta gagrai:

i wanted to know about date of application form for the PG course in psychology. kindly revert back me the details as soon as possible …

75. 2
    nidhi gupta:

i have dcne m.com in 2007 and right now i do get admission in m phill(statictis)
    can i do what will i do for it (take admission)

76. 1
    Tenzin Datse:

Respected Sir/Madam,

I had completed my Post Graduation in Economics from St.Joseph’s college with 69.4%.I would like to join M.Phil in Economics from Christ University. It is written that there is entrance test. So i would really appreciate if you would let me know the entrance test date. And when is the last date for submission of application form. Thanking you in anticipation.