20th June 2012, 04:23 PM
Parminderjatt

How to join Army after completing my Post Basic BSc Nursing

Good afternoon sir i m 24 years old girl .I m completing my post basic bsc nursing in july .I want to join Army. So plz guide me

21st June 2012, 09:58 AM
venkataprakash.v

Default Re: How to join Army after completing my Post Basic BSc Nursing

Originally Posted by Parminderjatt View Post
Good afternoon sir i m 24 years old girl .I m completing my post basic bsc nursing in july .I want to join Army. So plz guide me
You can join after graduation CDS through Officer Training Academy Examination .

Eligibility Criteria OTA :-

## Both Men and Women candidates are eligible .

## Age should be between 19- 25 years and born not earlier than 2nd July , 1988 and not later than 1st July , 1994 are eligible to apply .

## You should have a completed your Bachelor's degree in any discipline .

## No minimum marks required for OTA Examination .

## Those who are appearing in the final year of degree course can apply .

## There is no upper age limits for OTA Examination .

OTA Exam is comes under the CDS Examination and CDS Examination is conducted by UPSC twice in a year . CDS II notification was already declared and it is details available in the official website of UPSC .

CDS (II) Notification was declared on 02/06/12 , Last date for receipt of application on 02/07/12 . The examination will be held on 16/09/12 .

CDS (II) application forms are accepted in online mode and Online registration was already started . You may apply online application using the website :- CDS Application

Payment modes of this examination :-

~~By pay through Internet Banking
~~By Pay through Credit / Debit Cards
~~By Pay through Direct State Bank of India

Syllabus of CDS Exam :- General knowledge and English .

Official website :- www.upsc.gov.in
21st June 2012, 10:26 AM

Being a Girl candidate after B.Sc. Nursing you are eligible to apply for OTA(Officer's Training Academy) through CDS entrance exam.

The eligible candidate must be an Indian National of both male and female candidate.
The candidate should have completed Graduation in any stream from a recognised University.
The candidate should be within the age of 19 to 25 years of age.
The candidate should have Physically and Mentally a Fit candidate.

UPSC conducted the CDS(Combined Defence Service) entrance exam two times a year for entry in to Indian Military Academy, Naval Academy, Air Force Academy and Officer's Training Academy of CDS.

As you are interested you can apply for CDS-II 2012 exam, the notification for which has already been announced and the last date to submit application is 02.07.2012 followed by exam on 16.09.2012.

The CDS can be applied through on line by paying requisite exam fees.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
21st June 2012, 06:18 PM
artigoyal52

hi dear..
Both girls and boys can join army.so you have to fight the CDS entrance exam and then you can apply for OTA(Officer's Training Academy).And this have also an age limitation that is 19 to 25 years of age.
this exam is conducted two times in a year for entry in to Indian Military Academy,Naval Academy,Air force Academy and Officer's Training Academy of cds.
as if you are intersted you can apply for CDS-II 2012 exam.
for more information you can visit the page:
http://www.upsc.gov.in
22nd June 2013, 07:05 PM

neet exam is neccessary for doing bsc
20th April 2015, 02:20 PM

how to get prepared for military nursing after completing GNM ?? and how to get eligible
20th April 2015, 06:13 PM
jagrity7

You can join Army after completing graduation.Being a girl candidate,you are eligible to apply for the Officer's Training Academy in Indian Army.

The eligibility required for OTA are as under:-

-The candidate should be an Indian.

-The candidate must posses a graduation degree in any discipline from a recognized university.The candidate in the final year of their degree course can also apply for the exam.

-The age limit to apply for this post is from 19 years to 25 years.

-The candidate should be physically and mentally fit.

-The candidate has to clear the CDS exam conducted by UPSC.
19th November 2019, 08:21 PM

What is the minimum marks we should score to join an army nursing after completing B.Sc Nursing?
31st July 2020, 12:02 PM

Good morning sir I am 26 y old girl. .after completing my post basic bsc nursing I want to join army nursing. Please guide me
11th August 2020, 07:51 PM

Good evening Sir I have completed my Bsc nursing and if I want to know if i am eligible for appearing in UPSC CDS OTA exam 2020 for women and my age is 25yrs.Can you please help me with this?
28th December 2020, 11:51 PM

Sir after passing gnm i can join indian army
27th August 2021, 12:23 PM

I am going to be 28 this November .I have given my post basic bsc nursing 2nd year exam in July 2021 .I am the government employee .how can I join Indian army