26th August 2012, 08:09 PM

How to join CA course without writing CPT after passing 12th?

please can u clear my doubt if there is cpt further{2012-2013}?can we directly join the CAcourse without writing CPT after 12th sir? >................................so that i can take further steps. thank you.

5th November 2012, 04:19 PM

Default Re: How to join CA course without writing CPT after passing 12th?

Dear sir/mam,

Iam from computer science background is it possible for me to do CA kindly say me
5th November 2012, 05:16 PM
sherleytwain

Absolutely not. You definitely need to clear the Common Proficiency Test to get into second stage of Chartered Accountancy course. The exemption you are talking about is given to candidates who have completed graduation.

Since you have completed 12th, it is mandatory for you to clear the CPT exam first. There is no such rule that allows 10+2 candidates to directly get admission in the IPCC. It is not possible as for now.

Therefore you have two options. Either clear the Common Proficiency Test and then continue with the Chartered Accountancy course or you can complete graduation and seek direct admission into IPCC.

However there is a catch. Commerce graduates need minimum of 55 percent marks to get exemption while non-commerce graduates need 60 percent marks. Otherwise they too will have to give Common Proficiency Test.

Common Proficiency Test

There are total of 4 subjects in CPT that are divided into 2 groups. In order to clear the CPT exam you need 30 percent marks in each group.

1. Fundamentals of Accountancy

2. Economics

3. Mercantile Law

4. Quantitative Aptitude

Integrated Professional Competancy Course

Group 1

1. Accounting

2. Business Laws,Ethics and Communication

3. Cost Accounting and Financial Management

4. Taxation

Group 2

5. Advanced Accounting

6. Auditing and Assurance

7. Information Technology and Strategic Management

Final Course

Group 1

1. Financial Reporting

2. Strategic Financial Management

3. Advanced Auditing and Professional Ethics

4. Corporate and Allied Laws

Group 2

5. Advanced Management Accounting

6. Information System control and Audit

7. Direct Tax Laws

8. indirect tax Laws
5th November 2012, 05:16 PM
AA 12345

hai friends.........
- only any graduates who are complete degree from recognisd university with certain percentage (if commerce students 55% , other students 65%) are eligible for ca with out writing cpt.
- other students who are completed ICWA fundation course they were also eligible for ca without writing cpt
so, if you have intrest graduation, after the graduation you can eligible for CA without writing CPT. otherwise you can do ICWAI foundation also

for more details www.icai.org

5th November 2012, 06:14 PM
radha 2

No,
Without completing CPT you can't join CA course.
CA course Details:-
This course divided in 3 section.
Common Proficiency Test (CPT):-
Criteria: A student who has passed 10th standard examination may register with the Board of Studies. However the student can attempt for the CPT only after appearing for the 12th standard examination.

Exam Details:-
CPT Exam Details: CPT is an Objective type test requiring Basic Knowledge of the subjects covered. CPT will be held two times in a year: June and December.

Professional Competence Course (IPCC) and Practical Training:-
Eligibility Criteria:A student who has passed the CPT and 12th standard examination may join the Integrated Professional Competence Course.

C.A.Final Course
7th December 2012, 05:29 PM

hi i am raj and i am doing a job and i wants to do ca enter but not regular pls tell me how can i do it
26th January 2013, 12:31 PM

hello sir/mam i have pass my 12th frm science and doing my b.c.a. i wish to do c.a. cn i do this.
20th April 2013, 08:37 PM

when is the best time to join for ca ?
26th May 2013, 02:20 PM
infoysis

please can u clear my doubt if there is cpt further{2012-2013}?can we directly join the CAcourse without writing CPT after 12th sir? >................................so that i can take further steps. thank you.
" Yeah " your eligible to apply for CA course without complete graduation . Your eligible to apply for foundation course . . If your interested to apply for CA course then you should complete 12th standard from recognized university and you should qualified in CPT Examination then only your eligible for CA course .

CA :- Charted Accountant . The course having three stages namely Foundation course , Intermediate course and Final course . The duration of the course is for three years . There is good job prospectus for CA course in both the government as well as private sectors .

For Foundation Course :- You should complete 12th standard in any stream with good percentage of marks from recognized university . You should also crack the CPT Examination with good percentage of marks .

CPT :- Common Proficiency Test . This Examination is conducted by Institute of Charted Accountant of India . If your interested to apply for this examination then you should complete 10 th or 12th standard from recognized university .

Syllabus for CPT Examination is consist of Fundamentals for Accounting , Mercantile Law , Quantitative Aptitude , General economics .

For Intermediate course :- You should be complete graduation in any stream with good percentage from recognized university ( or) You should qualified in IPCC Examination with good percentage of marks . If your qualified in IPCC Examination then you may directly apply for Intermediate course .

IPCC :- Integrated Professional Competence Course . If your interested to apply for this course then you should complete graduation with CPT Examination then only your eligible to apply for IPCC course .

Final course :- You should be qualified in Intermediate course , then only your eligible to apply for Final course .

So , If your qualified in 12th standard as well as CPT Examination then your eligible to apply for CA in Foundation course .
26th May 2013, 04:05 PM
tash1907

Hi Friend.............

Procedure to Become an Chartered Accountant

Pass CPT examination

Register/Enroll for Integrated Professional Competence Course (IPCC)

Complete 9 months of Study Course.

Complete 100 hours of Information Technology Training (ITT).

Complete Orientation Course (35 hours spread over one week).

Pass Group I or both Groups of Integrated Professional Competence Examination (IPCE).

Register as Articled Assistant for a period of 3 years.

Pass Group II of IPCC if not already passed.

Appear in Final Examination during last 6 months of 3 years of articled training.

Pass both the Groups of Final examination.

Get Final Examination Certificate.

Complete remaining period of articled training, if applicable

Complete Course on General Management and Communication Skill

Enroll as a member of ICAI and designate as "Chartered Accountant"

1st June 2013, 01:36 PM

WHAT WE CAN DO AFTER COMPLETE C.A COURSE?
1st June 2013, 01:37 PM

WHAT WE CAN DO AFTER C.A
7th June 2013, 12:08 AM

FHow to join for IPCC after graduation.??? What are the procedures for that and what should I do registering in icai.??
7th June 2013, 08:29 PM
SK@S

For Commerce Graduates needs to score minimum aggregate of 55% marks in B.COM to get exemption from appearing in the CPT exams.

A candidates can get exemption from giving the CPT exams if he/she has studied atleast 3 papers from the below list of papers.
Accounting,
Auditing,
Mercantile Laws,
Corporate Laws,
Economics,
Management including Financial Management,
Taxation including Direct Tax Laws, Indirect Tax Laws etc.,
Costing,
Business Administration,
Management Accounting

For the Non Commerce Graduates, if they have scored more than 60% marks in Graduation, they get exemption from appearing in the CPT exams

Subjects to study in CA-IPCC stage

Group one
1st paper Advanced Accounting 100 Marks

2nd Paper Law, Ethics and Communication
This paper has three parts:
Part I: Law 60 Marks
Part II: Business Ethics 20 Marks
Part III: Business Communications 20 Marks

3RD Paper : Cost Accounting and Financial Management
This Paper has 2 parts
Part I Cost Accounting 50 Marks
Part II Financial Management 50 Marks

4th Paper Taxation
Part I Income-tax [50 Marks]
Part II Service tax 25 Marks & VAT 25 Marks

Group Two

Paper 5 Advanced Accounting 100 Marks

Paper 6 Auditing and Assurance 100 Marks

Paper 7 Information Technology and Strategic Management
This Paper has two parts
Part 1 Information Technology 50 Mark
Part 2 Strategic Management 50 Marks
10th June 2013, 08:57 PM

I have complete inter 2nd year group vocational Cecil ihave passed with good percentage now iwant to do CA can I do nd I want procedure
2nd July 2013, 03:36 PM

[QUOTE=AA 12345;2814609]hai friends.........
- only any graduates who are complete degree from recognisd university with certain percentage (if commerce students 55% , other students 65%) are eligible for ca with out writing cpt.
- other students who are completed ICWA fundation course they were also eligible for ca without writing cpt
so, if you have intrest graduation, after the graduation you can eligible for CA without writing CPT. otherwise you can do ICWAI foundation also

for more details www.icai.org
20th July 2013, 04:22 PM

is it easy for a 12th student to write a C.A exam?
4th September 2013, 04:33 PM
nagaraj bg

Default Re: How to join CA course after the degree

am doing bbm after bbm how to join ca.tell me plz
22nd November 2013, 04:22 AM

I am an M.com graduate passed out in 2009 with 73%.now I am 27 and after 4 years of gap I want join CA course. I want to appear ipcc in November 2014.for this what I have to taken from now??
22nd November 2013, 04:23 AM

I am an M.com graduate passed out in 2009 with 73%.now I am 27 and after 4 years of gap I want join CA course. I want to appear ipcc in November 2014.for this what I have to taken from now??
11th April 2014, 11:53 PM

how doing bscs computer sciences first year is there any possilble to do simtanously ca& bscs.what to do join in ca
9th May 2014, 11:12 AM

I have finished M.com with 61.28% and I like to do CA Course. How to apply CA Course?
18th October 2014, 02:24 PM

Hi.
I am not registered for CPT in 10 th std...Now I'm doing 12th std....How can I registered for CPT & How can I do CA course?..................Registered in 10 is must?............How much years will take to finish CA course.?
6th March 2017, 08:20 PM

Can I join CA course without completing my graduation after 10 2 because it's not possible to do the both studies together.