7th November 2009, 04:57 PM
RISHABH SINGH

How to join Merchant navy after 10+2?

How to enter Merchant Navy after 10+2.

7th November 2009, 07:17 PM
letsrock007

Default Re: Merchant navy

@Rishabh

You can pursue a career in Merchant Navy after 10+2 by getting through to Marine Engineering courses or Nautical Science courses.
21st November 2009, 10:17 PM
hemraj87

Default Re: How to join Merchant navy after 10+2?

if you want to go in navy after 10+2 tahn join :

1. 3 year degree course in Nautical Science
or
2. 4 year degree course in Marine Engineering
or
3. 3 month course for Deck Cadets

best of luck......
24th November 2009, 01:19 PM
RAM MISHRA

hey friend !!!
best of luck for your future...
You may take any of the numerous options available:
1-can take b.sc in nautical sciences from institutes like Bombay University,Vizag,Cochin.
2-can switch for a bachelors degree in Marine engineering at MERI Kolkata,IMI Noida,etc.
3-can take up a six months training as a deck cadet in any of the marine institutes(Beware of Frauds)registered at DGS..
4th December 2009, 07:05 AM
satyavani

take admission in ts chanakya or meri in Mumbai and kolkata
4th December 2009, 08:57 PM
amarjit

Thumbs up Re: How to join Merchant navy after 10+2?

after 10+2 u have to contact any merchant navy office which provides training
then u have to pass a written exam after which u will be interviewed.....then there will a medical checkup....
then there will be a course for 6 months off- board training and then a 6 months on- board training.......
BEST OF LUCK...
8th December 2009, 01:57 PM
swapnil suresh aaradhi

sir i had done my diploama in electrical engineering ,so can u please suggest me how can i join marachant nevy...?
8th December 2009, 05:53 PM
vetriselvi

I think you must do a course in marine engineering in order to join merchant navy.
8th December 2009, 07:15 PM
mohitpaul8

If I from commerce field...means i did I.COM, then is there any chance to get in.....presently I am doing B.COM.....
8th December 2009, 07:30 PM

as you have completed your diploma i will suggest you to first complete your b.tech after that you are able to join in directly,after 10 months pre-sea training in marine engineering which is offered by MERI,KOLKAT or recruiting company itself.
9th December 2009, 07:15 AM
maddusajj

the Russian marine engineering courses are excellent,check out the colleges in Russia
15th December 2009, 05:15 PM
shweta guleria

you can join merchant navy by giving there test . you can also go to mumbai for merchant navy training
15th December 2009, 07:38 PM
anuja

First appear in IIT-JEE exam and join a Merchant Navy training institute for a Bachelor's course in Marine Engineering to enter as 5th Engineer or a Junior Engineer.Or do B.Sc. in Nautical Science from a Merchant Navy training institute to enter as a Deck Cadet.OR IIT-JEE exam and do an Engineering course to enter as Engine Cadet, 5th Engineer or Junior Engineer.You can go for a 3 year degree course in Nautical Science for (10+2) students.OR a 4 year degree course in Marine Engineering for (10+2) students. Training Ship Chanakya, Navi Mumbai.
Marine Engineering & Research Institute (MERI), Kolkata.
Marine Engineering & Research Institute (MERI), Mumbai
Lal Bahadur Shastri College of advanced Maritime Studies and Research, Mumbai.
These are some institute provide these course in marine
8th January 2010, 07:22 PM
Abhilash Bachulinge

you can go for marine engineering in order to join merchant navy.

its a good carrier option
you are eligible for it

10th January 2010, 04:14 PM
ryan

hi rishabh,you can join merchant navy ,and join several courses like:

1. 3 year degree course in Nautical Science for (10+2) students.
2.4 year degree course in Marine Engineering for (10+2) students.
3.2 year course for Diploma Holders.
4.1 year course for Graduate Mechanical Engineers.
5.3 month course for Deck Cadets for (10+2) students.

you can join several govt. institutes like:

1. Training Ship Chanakya, Navi Mumbai.
2.Marine Engineering & Research Institute (MERI), Kolkata.
3.Marine Engineering & Research Institute (MERI), Mumbai.
4.Lal Bahadur Shastri College of advanced Maritime Studies and Research, Mumbai.

for more information visit:

http://www.namacindia.com/join_mn.htm
26th January 2010, 12:04 AM
agarwal1488

sir, i am doing b-tech from information technology presently in 3rd year,after completing b-tech can i join merchant navy. reply me at my id [email protected]
26th January 2010, 12:07 AM
agarwal1488

sir i am doing b-tech from information technology. after completing my coarse , is there any possiblity by which i can join merchant navy.
27th January 2010, 05:02 PM
ROHIT KUNDLIYA

Eligibility

One can join as a deck cadet on board a ship after completing 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics and train on the job for three years. After the on-job- training, one has to appear for the competency examination, as required by the Union Ministry of Surface Transport, to be eligible to become a Navigation Officer.

There are three, options available to 10+2 pass (with Chemistry, Physics and Maths) students to enter this line:

Appear in IIT-JEE exam and join a Merchant Navy training institute for a Bachelor's course in Marine Engineering to enter as 5th Engineer or a Junior Engineer.
Appear in IIT-JEE exam and do B.Sc. in Nautical Science from a Merchant Navy training institute to enter as a Deck Cadet.
Appear in IIT-JEE exam and do an Engineering course to enter as Engine Cadet, 5th Engineer or Junior Engineer.
31st January 2010, 01:37 AM

@ agarwal1488

Sorry dear there is no requirement of IT engineers in merchant navy.

However,you can join it after completing M.sc(nautical science) after completing you B.tech.

or some on port duties are also available for you.

best fo luck
31st January 2010, 05:31 PM

you can join after your 12th exam with PCM
AND YOU need to join marine engineering after appearing in iit jee exam
you can also enter in marchant navy by doing B.sc in nautical science
31st January 2010, 10:44 PM
amarjit

after 10+2 u have to contact any merchant navy office which provides training
then u have to pass a written exam after which u will be interviewed.....then there will a medical checkup....then you will be called for a 6 months or a year training and then onboard training....

list of best institutes are.........

tolani,torm,mearsk,anglo eastern,babar......these are situated in mumbai..

.namac is a govt. running institute for merchant navy....

1st February 2010, 01:42 AM
gautam d wonder lover

every year the form of merchant navy is published in EMPLOYMENT NEWS.you can fill up the form on the basis of that sample form published in employment news.and after qualifying the exams you can join merchant navy.
1st February 2010, 04:59 PM
raya

the recent change in merchant navy field in india is that there is a common entrance exam for all the companies looking for indian cadets.the authorised body is INDIAN MARITIME UNIVERSITY(IMU).
so you can browse through the net and get the further information there.
and if you are looking for some private academy just make sure that it is DG SHIPPING approved,its a mark of its genuinness.
4th February 2010, 04:11 PM

how to joine merchant navy after iti in marine fitter course
19th February 2010, 09:35 PM

Thumbs up Re: How to join Merchant navy after 10+2?

hello sir,,,,my self ramneek singh,,,i want to join merchnt navy,,,,,i m roceeding my b.tech in information technology,,,then how can i ,,join the merchant navy after completion of b.tech in information technology,,,,,,,,,thanx
21st February 2010, 05:22 PM

Default How to join nautical science ...... For merchant navy after 12

How to join nautical science ...... For merchant navy after 12
29th March 2010, 12:35 AM
pritirai

visit this site

http://www.namacindia.com/join_mn.htm

http://www.rediff.com/getahead/2006/may/19iycu3.htm

http://www.educationinfoindia.com/marinefaq.htm

http://www.adeex.in/job-hunting/professionals/join-merchant-navy

30th March 2010, 04:38 PM
bond007

after doing your 12th you can appear for the entrance exam organised by different companies........like :-
torm
namac
anglo eastern
30th March 2010, 09:20 PM

Smile How to join Merchant navy after 10+2?

This is sanjay yadav n i m commerce student this is my last year of b.com n want to join the merchant navy.
kindly please give me suggestion n procedure to join the merchant navy.
so let me know the procedure from wer i can get the more information about it i m more interested to join the merchant navy.
31st March 2010, 02:29 PM
rajeshingarhwa

hi friend
for joining the merchant navy you can do the marine engineering and the go for the merchant navey or you can also go through the following
1. Nautical Science for (10+2) students.
2.degree course in Marine Engineering for (10+2) students.
3.course for Diploma Holders.
4.course for Graduate Mechanical Engineers.
5.course for Deck Cadets for (10+2) students.

best of luck........
31st March 2010, 06:16 PM
mike shinoda back

for guidance on how to join the merchant navy visit
www.webindia123.com/career/options/merchant/intro.htm

and

www.namacindia.com/join_mn.htm -

10th April 2010, 04:10 AM

the application forms are available in the form centers and the notification of the form is given in the employment news paper .
the eligibility criteria is that you must be a 12th passed and at least you got 55% in your 12th with maths as your background.
after completing the exam if you got the marks above cut-off then you will be selected for that.
13th April 2010, 11:18 PM

DEAR FRIEND
to join Merchant navy after 12th then You can get through to marine Engineering courses or nautical science courses. Training institutions would be listed on www.dgshipping.com The companies that offer sponsorship usually advertise in the prominent dailies which you would have to track by going through the newspapers regularly.......

ok
14th April 2010, 07:54 PM

Default Re: How to join Merchant navy after 10 2?

sir i have sertificet of fitter and i wanna join marchant navy . what is the prosses to applay the cource
24th April 2010, 09:38 PM

is there any institute by name I.I.M.S.CENTRE NO.111rd Near Border of Ka and Goa. V.P.Majali Karwar(Karnataka)INDIA ,if not kindly inform concerned authorities that no one be cheated.
29th April 2010, 04:19 PM

we want to take admission to b tech in marine engineering, kindly intimate the berst and cheapest institution
30th April 2010, 01:22 PM

i am 12th(humanities) pass student. i want to join merchant navy
please sent courses details & institute.my email id:[email protected]
1st May 2010, 04:10 PM

what is the cut off for TS chanakya/IIMS ?
2nd May 2010, 02:38 PM
amarjit

dear,
for TS chanakya .....the entry is restricted only for iit appearing students.....
if you have a good score then you can apply for the course.....

generally students of extended merit list apply for TS chankya.....

2nd May 2010, 03:06 PM
bharati1983

If you are interested in joining Merchant navy the best way to do is to go for Four Year Marine Engineering course after your 10+2 in Science stream with PCM. Also you can go for three years BSc degree in Nautical Diploma courses or even three month deck cadet course.

Good Luck
4th May 2010, 12:49 PM

I HAVE DONE I.T.I 2 YEAR DIPLOMA IN MACHENIC MOTOR WAHICAL UNDER N.C.V.T (govt.)(national council of vocational traning) 2007-2009
AND QUALIFICATION IS 12TH PASS WITH P.C.M 58% AND I WANT TO JOIN M.NAVY WHAT I CAN DO TO JOIN

PLEASE TELL US MY MOB.NO. -09897245999
6th May 2010, 01:06 PM

I HAVE DONE I.T.I 2 YEAR DIPLOMA IN MACHENIC MOTOR WAHICAL UNDER N.C.V.T (govt.)(national council of vocational traning) 2007-2009
AND QUALIFICATION IS 12TH PASS WITH P.C.M 58% AND I WANT TO JOIN M.NAVY WHAT I CAN DO TO JOIN

PLEASE TELL US MY MOB.NO. -09897245999
Thats good that you have DONE I.T.I 2 YEAR DIPLOMA IN MACHENIC MOTOR WAHICAL UNDER N.C.V.T (govt.)(national council of vocational traning).

But the main problem is you aggregate in class 12.Minimum 60% is required for joining Merchant Navy either through Deck Cadet or Officer or Trainee Engineer entry schemes.

However, there are many private institution which offers Courses for Merchant Navy to candidates having less then 60% aggregate, but I will advice you not to go for them, as there is maximum chance of fraud or high donations.In some cases institutes show them selfs affiliate, but actually they are not, so dont go for it.

Better switch to B.tech Marine Engineering, after that you will be able to get into Merchant Navy as a Trainee Engineer which will lead you to Chief Engineer post.

Or you can also persue B.tech(Mechanical ) and then join directly after completeing 10 months pre-sea training offered by numerous Government affiliate institutes.

~Faiyaz~
6th May 2010, 01:33 PM
sonal goel

For 10+2 students there are the following courses available.

3 year degree course in Nautical Science (Institutions : TS Chanakya (Through IIT-JEE, Southern Academy of Maritime Studies (Chennai), Vels Academy of Maritime Education & Training (Chennai), Vels Academy of Maritime Education & Training (Chennai))
4 year degree course in Marine Engineering (Institutions : MERI (Through IIT-JEE), Tolani Maritime Institute (Mumbai), Southern Academy of Maritime Studies (Chennai), Vels Academy of Maritime Education & Training (Chennai))
3 month course for Deck Cadets

For its application forms and all details

Academic Qualification and Age Limit: Candidate must have passed (10+2) examination with Physics, Chemistry, English & Mathematics. The candidates must be born on or after 01.10.1985. For SC/ST, candidates mush have been born on or after 01.10.1980.

Application form alongwith information brochure can be obtained from the designated branches of Syndicate Bank all over India on payment of Rs. 800/- (General / OBC) & 450/- (SC/ST)

And the alst date for applying for Indian Maritime University is 4-06-2010.
So hurry up and get into navy and serve the nation.

All the best!!!!
6th May 2010, 01:54 PM
SJ.18

Originally Posted by RISHABH SINGH View Post
HI
The various pre-sea courses for joining Merchant Navy either as a Deck/Engineer Officer are:

A four-year degree course leading to BE (Marine) after 10+2.
The 2½ years courses leading to Alternate Training Scheme for Marine Engineers (ATS) after 10+2.
Degree courses leading to B.Sc. (Nautical Science) after 10+2.
The Graduate Mechanical Engineer course after BE/B.Tech. in Mechanical Engineering.
Good luck
10th May 2010, 05:56 PM

dear stdunts
pze contact my cell No 097008220637
13th May 2010, 08:22 PM

dear stdunts
pze contact my cell No 097008220637

The Mobile Number given by you is Invalid.

Kindly check it out, if you really want to help anyone here. And also you havent provide any detail, why should anyone will contact you?

If you really want to help anyone you can post your matter here.

~Faiyaz~
13th May 2010, 08:28 PM
sandeeppatil19

Originally Posted by RISHABH SINGH View Post
you are enter the Indian Army. It is depend on your aim and your confidence. You can going to training centre for the Merchant Navy after 10+2 and enter the Merchant Navy. Also you are complete study for the merchant navy after the trainning centre.

Best of luck.
13th May 2010, 11:13 PM
sadhan

you can join merchant navy by giving NDA after 12th but it has age limit
or you can go for marine courses
15th May 2010, 09:55 PM
herpreet singh

Location: herpreet singh s/o sr. kuljeet singh 215/371 harjeet bhawan bhashirat ganj lucknow -226004

Originally Posted by rishabh singh View Post
how to enter merchant navy after 10+2.
u can join the merchant navy throgh any engg programme or join any institutes like nautical science of engg or much more ok u dont need to worry yaar ok u can join it via the form which will released by govt for this ok
16th May 2010, 12:42 PM

sir i wnt to join merchant navy tel me which institute is bst on my id [email protected] pls rply urgntly