27th November 2009, 04:10 PM
montymgrx

How is NIFT for a career opportunity.

How is NIFT For a career opartunity. What I am tring to ask is that what are the areas in which a student from NIFT can get Job. Is there also the trade system ?

4th December 2009, 07:53 PM

Default Re: How is NIFT for a career opportunity.

you have following career option after doing course from NIFT :-

export houses dealing with garments
retail and wholesale garment business
advertiseing agencies
textile industries
fashion show organisers/piblishers
film production units
teaching.

etc.depending upon which course you have opt for.
18th December 2009, 08:12 PM
anurag kumar

Location: H.No.-101, first floor, dagar house, bijwasan New Delhi-110061.

Hi dear friend,
choosing fashion as a career is very good for the student interested in fashion, and NIFT is one of the best college where you can take addmission in bachlor and master degree, there is also diploma courses for the graduate.After successfull completion u can go in various field related to the fashion as stated by the faiyaz and this is very facsinating world and good for earn money too.
My best wishes is always with you. -Anurag kumar-
19th December 2009, 05:50 PM
vetriselvi

There are various and a wide range of opportunities for NIFTs in the upcoming years. Base on your interest and eligiblity can get placed in many fashion designing centres and its related fields.

20th December 2009, 10:12 AM
mukilan

ya NIFT a great opportunity for those who r interested in fashion designing
great opportunity in cine field and abroad
23rd December 2009, 04:48 PM
ATUL POKHRIYAL

National institute of fashion and technology is one of the best career provider in fashion technology this may surely provide a good oppurtunity after joining this...if u have the heart and ability to win others mind go and join it...
30th January 2010, 06:05 PM
edward
Top Answerer

NIFT helps you to make a bright career in fashion feil in that you will get name and fame and this will definitely help you in your future.
31st January 2010, 01:00 PM
ROHIT KUNDLIYA

National Institute of Fashion Technology, a premier Institute of Design, Management and Technology has been playing a crucial role in benchmarking performance and processes in the areas of fashion education, research and development, training and consultancy.

At NIFT, we are looking for talented, sincere and enthusiastic people who can contribute effectively and strive to take the Institute to greater heights.

We welcome Individuals with a positive orientation, people who are proactive and wish to impact the society at large.
8th February 2010, 08:24 PM

Opportunity / Careers

The programme prepares students for a wide range of careers in textile mills and export houses, with fashion designer, design studios, mills, buying house, handloom cooperatives and buying agencies as Design or Fabric Managers, or work independently as Designers or Entrepreneurs.
9th February 2010, 01:25 PM
gautam d wonder lover

NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF FASHION TECHNOLOGY;;NIFT
its good and famous institute,,if you are interested in design,fashion,modeling.
then NIFT is best for u ,,,
In this time fashion industry is globalized so you have many opportunity in this field like
retail and wholesale garment business
advertiseing agencies
textile industries
fashion show organisers/piblishers
film production units etc,,,
12th February 2010, 09:38 PM
bond007

its really a good course but only for that students having lots of creativity in him if you are having that then its really good for you. by doing ths you can gain lots of fame.
12th February 2010, 11:10 PM
pradeep.g.u

you can have career option in the following field after doing course from NIFT
garment business
advertising agencies
textile industries and various business administration...
14th February 2010, 09:35 PM
thakurbaba307

NIFT and NID ,ahmedabad is a premier institute in india for study of fashion technology and its related processes.......it has a good faculty, reputation and placement cell
15th May 2010, 10:08 PM
Bella

please read the page
http://www.indiculture.com/fashion/2006/06/16/fashion-technology-nift-2/
that is really going to help your query
19th July 2010, 12:20 PM

Which carrear is better Engineering or NIFT course
31st August 2010, 04:40 PM

NIFT stands for National Institute Of Fashion Technology is one of the largest fashion institute in India .It has acieved a great Fame in the world..

So you can go for the NIFT ,and these days fashions are on high demand...So go and join it..

But before that you will have to face a entrance exam taken by NIFT...

Best Wishes.........
14th October 2010, 10:23 PM
mseetharamster

fashion designing,
merchandising,
textile designing,
MBA in fashion management are currently offering good careers through NIFT.
15th October 2010, 02:01 AM
Rudraprasad

Smile Re: How is NIFT for a career opportunity.

Originally Posted by montymgrx View Post
How is NIFT For a career opartunity. What I am tring to ask is that what are the areas in which a student from NIFT can get Job. Is there also the trade system ?

present days fashion industry is making high profit.and oldest and best fashion designing institute is NIFT.so all courses have good placements.please visit NIFT's website for details course.

15th October 2010, 01:51 PM
helpmaster

Dear student
There are wider scope in the field of FASHION.Today it is a fast growing industries. It is the art of developing new ideas in the form of fashion.There is awider scope in this field.
You can do the FASHION cources in the following institution...........
.....NIFT DELHI, MOHALI, MUMBAI, HEADERABAD, KOLKATA and GANDINAGAR.
More detail you can see the www.niftindia.com
.....IIFT New Delhi
..... National Institute of Design, Paldi Amahadabad .........www.nid.edu
..... Satyam Fashion Institute, Noida
..... JD Institute of Fashion Technology, Delhi, Mumbai
..... National Institute of Fashion Desigon, Chandighar.........www.nifd.net
..... Pearl Academy of Fashion, New Delhi
15th October 2010, 04:55 PM
Bishwajit Giri

Originally Posted by mseetharamster View Post
fashion designing,
merchandising,
textile designing,
MBA in fashion management are currently offering good careers through NIFT.
National Institute of Fashion Technology(NIFT) is one of the best institutions in India for fashion field.
There are so many courses ,but in which course I will tell about.

as there are so many institutes in India,some of them are:

1:National Institute of Fashion Technology(NIFT), New Delhi
New Delhi, India, 110016
Phone: 0091116966431
Courses: Degree, Diploma, Certificate courses in
Fashion Design, Textile design, Fashion and Information Technology, etc.

Admission: you have to pass the or appear for examinations under the Higher Secondary (10+2), or equivalents like AISSCE/IB/ICSE etc ,
then Entrance Examination and Interview.

Other Centres:Bengaluru, Chennai, Gandhinagar, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Mumbai,Orissa,

They offers many courses such as :

Bachelor Program :

B.Des. in Accessory Design
B.Des. in Fashion Communication
B.Des. in Fashion Design
B. Des. in Knitwear Design
B. Des. in Leather Design
B. Des.in Textile Design
B. FTech. in Apparel Production

Master Program :

M. Des. in Design
M.F.M. in Fashion Management
M.FTech. in Fashion Technology

To know more visit:http://www.nift.ac.in

Beside this college there are also so many institutions
2:National Institute of Design(NID), Ahmedabad
Gujarat, 380 007
India
Phone (079) 663 9692 / 660 5243
Post Graduate courses: 2.5 year Post-Graduate Diploma Program in Textile Design, Apparel Design & Merchandising and Lifestyle Accessory Design (PGPD)

Admission: you have to graduate of B.F.A, Applied Arts, B.Arch. Interior Design, graduates with experience in Textile Design, Textile/Handloom Technology, Textile/Knitwear/Fashion Design, Home Science (with Textile & Clothing)
then Entrance Examination and Interview.

3:Wigan & Leigh College, Delhi
Head Office: 1001-1005, Ansal Tower,
38, Nehru Place,
New Delhi 110019
India
Tel: 011-51617053/4/5/6, 9818479333
Courses: 3 year Advanced Diploma and B.A. (Hons.) in Fashion Technology and 2 year Post Graduate Diploma in Fashion Technology (PGDVC)

Branches:Mumbai, Bangalore, Kolkata, Hyderabad, Pune, Indore, Lucknow, Ahmedabad, Chennai

4:Army Institute of Fashion Design, Bangalore
(A Unit of Army Welfare Education Society)
ITI B Area, Doorvani Nagar,
Old Madras Road, Bangalore – 560016
Tel: 080-25617309, 080-25617559
Web: www.aifdonline.in

Post Graduate Course: 2 year diploma program in Fashion Designand in Apparel Merchandising & Logistics Management
Admission: for any graduate

Symbiosis
Raffles Design International
Northeast Institute of Fashion T.
Creative-i College of Arts
IILM School of Design
BIFT
Arch Academy
IIFT

for any other details visit:http://www.designinindia.net/everywh...ols-india.html

Good luck.
15th October 2010, 10:44 PM
vik111

yes NIFT a great opportunity for those who r interested in fashion designing
great opportunity in cine field and abroad......

26th October 2010, 03:47 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

NIFT or fashion technology field is started very from the beginining of our education means 10+2 stnd. You can enroll yourself from 12th class into fashion technology or diploma in fashion technology.
A person who is interested in this must be artistic, creative and must posses ability to translate ideas in sketches, must have keen sense of colour i.e. combination of shades and tones, visual imagination & knowledge of market trends. If you successfully possess all these then you can be employed as professional designers as apprentices, with manufacturing units, export houses, boutiques, media as costume designers, freelancing for fashion houses and boutiques.
Also you can be Fashion Coordinators, fashion consultant or illustrator.
12th November 2010, 01:32 PM

after completing tenth standard we can join in nift is it possible
8th December 2010, 12:24 PM

kya nift moulding ka courses krata hai ? rohit
13th January 2011, 02:27 PM

DONT EVER TRY FOR NIFT
COZ IT IS ONE OF D WORST INSTITUTE IN THIS UNIVERSE
I AM A NIFTAIN AND FACING LOTS OF PRBLMS,
AND NW I M LIVIN
U WONT GET PLACEMENT AFTER UR XPANSIV COURSE MODULE
IF U DONT WANT TO BE SUCCESSFUL IN UR LIFE THN
U RRRRRRRRRRRR WELCOM,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
13th January 2011, 02:30 PM

[QUOTE=Unregistered;265525]kya nift moulding ka courses krata hai ?

BETE JO V THODA BHUT MODLING AATA HOGA NA NIFT ME AATE HI BHUL JAYEGA...
YHA AANE PAR KAPDA TO DOOR CHADDI V PAHNNE KA TIME NAI MILEGA........
I AM A NIFTIAN WHO IS FACING THS PRBLM
17th January 2011, 10:43 PM

join the IT crowd.....
it's all fun filled

I resigned from an IT company few month ago and i miss the fun we had there.
I'll be joining some company soon :)

and the best part is, there u don't have to try too hard to be successful :)
17th January 2011, 11:29 PM
mukul0094

NIFT is the best college for fashion design. You can get a career at a fashion design, fashion technology etc. After completing the any course from the NIFT
you can get job in the field of retail and wholesale garment business, fashion organization, film production..etc.
18th January 2011, 12:54 AM
anncie10

NIFT is an awesome place to be in case you have the flare for creativity.
I am a fashion technology student and I tell you studying in NIFT is a wonderful opportunity. All you need to have is creativity. Watch out , do not be lead astray focus on what you have in store and you can shine. After a UG in NIFT you can go to London or to Paris to masters in design. In case you want to do a Masters in India, NID is a good option.
18th January 2011, 09:51 AM
prateek tyagi

It is depend on what course you have done .There are many jobs available in everypart of country.If you have done fashion designing then its most jobs are available in south.
28th January 2011, 08:09 PM
diego

NIFT career is beyond question one of the best as it is the topmost brand in its field you will get to be part of HAUTE COUTRE in india .... another good thing is that this field does not have the same rush as Engineering and Medical.. so you scale up the ladder quickly with high income....
I would say what you should question yourself is how do i get inside and work hard for it. This is the difficult part.
So worry about getting in and study hard.
wishes
diego
23rd March 2011, 12:35 AM
saswat1989

with the rising fashion trend among the mass it is the most attractive and high paying career .
The most opted course in NIFT are B.Des. in Accessory Design,B.Des. in Fashion Communication,B.Des. in Fashion Design.
If you have flare and intrest for fashion and modelling go for it.
21st May 2011, 01:31 AM

Hi friends,
I have got 270 rank in obc quota in b des program,which branch and college will i prefer first,which will be good way for my career.
Thanx...
21st May 2011, 02:32 PM

what is the scope and salary package after doing masters of design from nift?
23rd May 2011, 04:08 PM

can i do modelling from nift if yes then how
29th May 2011, 09:19 PM

I have got 250 rank in obc category.....so plz tell me which centre i would get and for which branch i should go for
4th June 2011, 01:35 PM

which trade can i get fashion designing with rank 378th in sc category 2011
9th August 2011, 12:46 AM

i say bottom from my heart, i'm working as a software engineer(completed B.Tech 2011) but my passion lies in fashion designing .. i designed 500 dress designs on my own . now , i dnt have job satisfaction in I.T . My parents arent supportive to quit this I.T career bt feeling to quit from life without designing. i dont know how my career will be if i cum to fashion desinging at this point now.. please give me info.. [email protected]
5th September 2011, 12:28 AM

hi iam nisha from chennai...im doin B.Com final year and iam fed up of accts,finance and laws....iam interested in nift...plz tell me can i join nift after my graduation,and wat is the scope in master's of fashion management???plz help me...im confused....sum ppl are tellin its a waste to join nift and the say MBA is better but iam not interested in doin accts and finance again in mba so plz suggest me
19th October 2011, 01:18 AM

does nift certificate programme(industrial pattern making )has good carrier? or in what all field a student will get the job?
31st October 2011, 08:20 PM

I am doing b com hons ,im going to complete my grad in 2012,i dont know if masters from nift is a good opportunity for me.I also wanna knw the diffrence between masters in fashion mgmt and design as ive heard there is hardly any difference.and which is better amongst the two??
how is nift as a career opportunity???
1st November 2011, 12:50 PM

i say bottom from my heart, i'm working as a software engineer(completed B.Tech 2011) but my passion lies in fashion designing .. i designed 500 dress designs on my own . now , i dnt have job satisfaction in I.T . My parents arent supportive to quit this I.T career bt feeling to quit from life without designing. i dont know how my career will be if i cum to fashion desinging at this point now.. please give me info.. [email protected]
I dont know how nift is as a career opportunity,actually i was myself looking hrough this for some help.I just wanna say people live their whole lives and cannot find their passion(like me),your one of the lucky people.please think before taking any decision.
9th November 2011, 05:33 PM

Originally Posted by montymgrx View Post

i am myself a graduate from NIFT. and to be honest the job oppurtunities are not that great after a four year ug course or 2 year pg course from NIFT.
please dont opt for this career, this wont be a financially viable idea too.

If you just want to have fun and enjoy four years then you might just go for NIFT else its a strict NO NO from myside !
5th April 2012, 10:55 PM

Holla! I'm a class 12 student.. not too good at drawing but can manage to make amzing things out of junk and also do mud sculpting...i have been considering joining NIFT as i'm extremely passionate about clothes... i just qualified the first round n have been called 4 d situation test..i'm pretty sure of a quite decent rank in my KCET..i'v heard that job opportunities after nift are not very good...so i thought i'll take up engineering which was my 2nd preference...buh imagining myself as something as boring as an engineer 4 the rest of my lyf gives me creeps!! i'm soooo confused!! plz suggest wt shud do!! also, will the fact that i am not too good at drawing and have absolutely no technical knowledge regarding it, effect my job opportunities in future?? wil i find t too difficult to cope with the 4 year course at nift?
14th April 2012, 02:51 PM

NID or NIFT is better for career oppurtunity in merchandising ? and in which field will i get better salary
26th April 2012, 01:12 PM

Which Institute is better- NIIFT Mohali or IIFT Mohali
9th June 2012, 05:47 PM

I'm planning to go for NIFT, mumbai. I sketch, and my sketches are really good. I'm creative too. Fashion designing has my dream career ever since i was a kid. I'm in 12th right now.

I don't belong to a very rich family, but i have there full support. So i know NIFT is expensive, but i also want to know if its good as a career option.
To earn.
20th June 2012, 12:26 PM

i hv completed tyb.com with 44% in 2007,m very confused regarding career,hv 3 experience in customer service executive
and cordinator but want do any professional course for career prospectus and growth,could you please help me with this information

Warm Regards
Gauri
9th December 2012, 11:58 AM

i have heard a lot that fashion designing isnt that good as a earning job if u dont have contacts with the industry , how true is it?
8th May 2013, 03:46 PM

I hve secured 837 rank in GENERAL in B.Des 2013 in NIFT.... n now I want to knw which course n centre is best in terms of gud career for me!! NEED GUIDANCE....plz reply if u can suggest
thanxx......AYUSHI