14th April 2013, 09:44 PM
Unregistered

How to prepare for CAT exam of English Honors?

respected sir/mam
i am a student who has just given board xam of 12th cls please suggest me how to prepare for cat exam of english honors

15th April 2013, 05:28 PM
ranjeet250490
Senior Member++++

Arrow Re: How to prepare for CAT exam of English Honors?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
respected sir/mam
i am a student who has just given board xam of 12th cls please suggest me how to prepare for cat exam of english honors
Hi

I think you are confused between CAT and CATE. As you might know that CAT - Common Admission Test and its basically an Entrance exam for the MBA Courses. However on the other hand, CATE is Common Admission Test for English and its conducted by Delhi University to give admission to students for the English Honors.

CATE is conducted every year and its got a special pattern of the exam. You would be tested on the questions such as how much you know about famous books and their writers, comprehension, grammar and etc..other such topics. So I would give you some tips for the same.

-> Read newspapers

-> Polish your grammar and see if you are making any mistakes anywhere. If you are, then rectify it.

-> Talk in English so that you can learn this language even better

-> Be aware about the famous and epic books and their writers. Also know about the usage of articles.

Whatever marks you score in your Class 12th board exams would be considered 30% and 70% score would be of your performance in the CATE Entrance EXAM. Thus you can very well understand that if you have to get admission in a good college in Delhi University then you must have got good marks in your Class 12th as well as score good in the CATE Exam..