8th July 2010, 10:25 PM
ankushjaju

How to prepare for RAS exam?

Basically i want to know that how i prepair for RAS Competition exams

9th July 2010, 10:53 AM
Dkiran

Default Re: How to prepare for RAS exam?

hi friend,its very good exam you are trying to write,i will give you various links to refer and prepare for it:

syllabus:http://www.rpsc.gov.in/syllabus.html
exam details:http://testbag.com/exam_analyser.php?examid=RAS+AND+RTS
All The Best friend.
9th July 2010, 01:50 PM

I want to know how i prepare for RAS exam and which subject is better to choose in pre exam.
9th July 2010, 01:52 PM
karthu

hai
You can go for coaching in RAS exam coaching at centres jaipur & kota whch is starting just after new vacancies are declared.
Special feature:
There were 80-100% direct questions in various subjects in the ras exams from their study materials previous year.
For details ,refer www.rpsc.gov.in
9th July 2010, 02:35 PM
Hitha Nanjappa

RAS exam is organised by RPSC ,a Rajasthan government body.Generally vacancies of the RAS are open once in two to three years. GENERAL KNOWLEDGE & GENERAL SCIENCE (Compulsory) and another subject of your choice.
10th July 2010, 10:12 PM
Gop

Thumbs up Re: How to prepare for RAS exam?

Yes. Sure. But you haven't furnished the details about your accomplishments, I mean your qualifcation, Age etc. Anyways, The literal requirement for eligiblity to RAS exam is

(1)The minimum educational qualification required for RAS exam is a bachelor's degree from a recognised university.
(2)The candidate must have attained the age of 21 years and should not be over 35 years.

So, If you have passed these two requirements, Then you are BASICALLY eligible for the Exam.

If need any clarification. Go through this website: http://www.rpsc.gov.in

Good luck.
11th July 2010, 01:42 PM

I want to know how i prepare for RAS exam and which subject is better to choose in pre exam.
actualy i am from CBSE so i have little knowledge about Rajasthan's GK and other regarding informations about Rajasthan.
please help and guide me.
12th July 2010, 06:36 PM

I am fresher for RAS EXAM.plz give me some tips for preparaion. I am belong sience side.
13th July 2010, 07:54 PM
amit1057

First you go through the syllabus & then deep study of
subjecct matter.
After that test yourself by previous year question paper.
14th July 2010, 11:21 AM

qualification For RAS Exam Plz Give Some Tips
14th July 2010, 04:45 PM

how philosophy at pre & main stage of RAS exam is scaled ? is it safer to choose it at pre?
16th July 2010, 05:13 PM

please tell me can i purchase books for ras agriculture subject
18th July 2010, 04:24 PM

I want to know that if any student pssed all test ie, pre and main but Govt has power to deny in the of interview plz is it right
20th July 2010, 02:17 PM

i want to face RAS exam.cud u plz tell me gud books on geography.public ad. aakash jain
20th July 2010, 09:53 PM

what is minimum qualification for ras exam
21st July 2010, 02:33 PM

I WANT TO APPEAR FOR RAS EXAM WHAT SUBJECT SHOULD I CHOOSE FOR PRILIMS AS I AM FROM COMMERCE STREAM AND ALSO TELL ME ABOUT THE GK PAPER WHAT TYPE OF QUESTION WILL BE ASKED I MEAN ITS ABOUT RAJASTHAN OR THE WORLD GK?wating for your reply.............................
21st July 2010, 10:42 PM

How many subjects we have to choose in Pre-RASexam???
1 is G.K...that's fine but what about the optional???
22nd July 2010, 12:38 PM

kya ras prelimary exam me two papers hihote hai...ek gk and second optional subject paper...200and 20 marks.
22nd July 2010, 02:21 PM

MINIMUM AGE IN R.A.S EXAM 21 YEAR COMPLIT
22nd July 2010, 02:53 PM

hi..i want to know which book will be best for preparing RAS pre.. i am a law graduate..which law book i should consider..
23rd July 2010, 02:19 PM

last date of ras form
23rd July 2010, 05:38 PM
samratguha

hi friend..
ZENITH, RAJASTHAN'S MOST TRUSTED BRAND NAME FOR ANY RPSC CONDUCTED HIGHER EXAMS, EASILY FIND APPROX. 85% PLUS QS. DIRECT IN YOUR PAPER.PRODUCING BEST SUCCESS RATIO PLUS TOP RANKS EVERY TIME COMPLETE STUDY MATERIALS (NOTES) AVAILABLE AS PER THE SYLLABUS & PATTERN OF RAS EXAM FOR PRELIM & MAIN IN BOTH MEDIUM......
www.rpsc.gov.in
23rd July 2010, 09:26 PM

sir,please tell me can i purchased books of mathematics for ras exam?
24th July 2010, 01:02 PM

SIR PLEASE TELL ME WHICH SUBJECT SHOULD I SELECT FOR RAS,AS M AN ECE ENGINEER.
24th July 2010, 06:09 PM
s.k.singh

there is some important thing which must be followed by you, these are as following,
Material Collection, Previous questions papers
Keep contact with some expert and experienced persons, Study - Syllabus and Previous questions papers , Start from the first chapter, Solve problems as maximum as possible
Think about various tricks in solving problems,
Go for series of self tests based on this chapter,
25th July 2010, 03:51 AM

I want to know about RAS books for gk and public admin.
25th July 2010, 11:04 AM

SIR i m facing RAS exam n want yr valuble suggtion,plz tell me gud books on geo n pub.adm for RAS pre/main my email id id nvivek007@yahoo,com nvivek JAIPUR
25th July 2010, 11:54 AM

Which book to refer for history for RAS exam?
26th July 2010, 12:00 AM

pls guide me...actuallly i m applying for PSU only n now thinking for RAS too...will it be ok to prepare for both (PSU n RAS) together...I m a computer Science Engineer....
26th July 2010, 02:18 PM
Somesh Goenka

It is good that you want to appear for the RAS exam.
First of we need the syllabus which can be found at:

http://www.rpsc.gov.in/syllabus.html

And exam details at:
http://testbag.com/exam_analyser.php?examid=RAS+AND+RTS

Also it would be a good idea to join a coaching institute, as they can provide you the required guidance needed to crack the exam.

Good luck!!
26th July 2010, 07:14 PM
sathsish

Post Re: How to prepare for RAS exam?

hello friend,
i think the link given below is useful for you to prepare

for
syllabus:

http://www.rpsc.gov.in/syllabus.html

for exam details:

http://testbag.com/exam_analyser.php?examid=RAS+AND+RTS

all the very best.@@@
26th July 2010, 10:18 PM

pls guide me...actuallly i m applying for PSU only n now thinking for RAS too...will it be ok to prepare for both (PSU n RAS) together...I m a computer Science Engineer....
Being one person is good but this is a world of competition. As you are an engineer so it would be good if you take up the opportunity as soon as it knocks to you.
The PSU would be easier to crack as the question will be from your computer background itself and also the interview would be mostly technical. whereas the administrative examination consist of much more than that. So, If you are not sure for administrative job ie. RAS then better prepare for PSUs. If you are not doing any job then you can prepare for both.
27th July 2010, 12:02 AM

I want to know about RAS books for gk and public admin.
ans

take laxmikant book for ias prelim and read it again and again. prectice previous years question and model test paper every day once. spent equal time for both subject....you will be qualified.
27th July 2010, 12:34 AM
trupti_9227

You can go for coaching in RAS exam coaching at centres jaipur & kota whch is starting just after new vacancies are declared.
Special feature:
There were 80-100% direct questions in various subjects in the ras exams from their study materials previous year.
For details ,refer www.rpsc.gov.in
27th July 2010, 03:28 PM

how i can prepare own to ras and ias
27th July 2010, 04:46 PM
subhash5687

Thumbs up Re: How to prepare for RAS exam?

Originally Posted by ankushjaju View Post
Basically i want to know that how i prepair for RAS Competition exams
yes dear you are very aware of RAS ,you can do ras by taking different coaching in kota,delhi,
and also search on internet with the help of google.
29th July 2010, 10:37 AM
NVIVEK

sir i asked you abt books of geography n pub.adm for RAS pre n main bt i hvnt got my answer
3rd August 2010, 03:09 PM

how i can prepare own to ras
5th August 2010, 02:51 PM
rakhi arora

Default ras book

tell me the best guide book for ras preliminary exam
5th August 2010, 02:58 PM
rakhi arora

Default ras book

SIR i m facing RAS exam n want yr valuble suggtion,plz tell me gud books on poilical science,general kmowledgeor general sciencefor RAS pre/main the best guide book for ras preliminary exam
7th August 2010, 12:08 PM

i want best gkbooks author for raj for hindi midiam
13th August 2010, 11:37 PM

i don't understand anything
25th August 2010, 11:03 AM

I am Sushila I want to you asked how I prepare ras pre exam with subject geography
27th August 2010, 12:18 AM

My younger brother is an ARMY officer and society trying to prove that i m a looser........
but i want to prove myself......
plz help me my pre sub is public administration and mains is anthropology.....
suggest me for best book as i m preparing myself.....
27th August 2010, 01:11 PM

Sir,Dainik Bhaskar daily news paper is publishing a question paper with its reply next dat.Would it be help ful any way for preparation for RAS exam.I would be thankful to you if you could kindly furnish information about the limit of the syllabus prescribed for RAS or it can exceed the given syllabus in the Pre as well as Main Exam.Thanks B.L.Bairwa CSWRI Avikanagar (Malpura (Tonk) Rajasthan
E-mail address [email protected]
27th August 2010, 01:16 PM

HOW MANY TIMES DOES RAS EXAM IS CONDUCTED IN A YEAR?
27th August 2010, 05:24 PM

kya RAS pre exam me gk ke alava ek hi paper hota he pkz give me answer fast
28th August 2010, 09:08 PM

Sir; Please tell me some good and knowledgable books of philosophy and General knowledge & science.and plz give me some precious tips also.
2nd September 2010, 12:58 PM

PLEASE TELL ME SOME GOOD BOOKS OF ECONOMICS FOR THE RAS EXAM PREPARE
3rd September 2010, 12:35 PM

6. How to prepare for RAS exam?
RAS (Rajasthan Administrative Service) is conducted by Rajasthan public service commission and is similar to IAS civil service exam. The difference is RAS is a state examination and IAS is central government exam. In RAS there are prelims and main exam. You can prepare on your own or by joining some coaching center. Read magazines like competition review. For current affairs read news papers and listen to news regularly. For general subjects you can refer to NCERT books of 10,11th and 12th.You can take the optional subject in which you can give your best. Most of the candidates choose their degree subjects.