29th July 2012, 01:00 PM
haribabu12345

How should I prepare for SBI clerical examination?

how do i prepare for sbi clerical examinations?...please tell me

31st July 2012, 09:25 AM
infoysis

Default Re: How should I prepare for SBI clerical examination?

Originally Posted by haribabu12345 View Post
Eligibility Criteria required for SBI Clerk Examination :-

Academic Qualification :-

>>> The Applicant should Complete 12th Standard / Equivalent Examination in any discipline ( Commerce / Science / Arts ) from recognized University/ Insitution.

>>> You Must score Minimum 60% Percentage of marks from recognized University and relaxation will applicable for sc/st canddiates for 55% Percentage of marks.

(OR)

>>> You should Complete Bachelor degreee Course in any discipline ( Commerce / Arts / Science ) from Recognized University/ Institution.

Age Limit :-

Your age should be 18 years to 19 years and relaxation will applicable for ,

-For OBC candidates :- 3 years .
-For SC/ST candidates :- 5 years .

Other Criteria :-

>>> You should also having Basic Computer Knowledge .
>>> You should have Good Communication skill and Writing in English Laguage .

The Selection Procedure for this Examination is divided into three stages Namely , Written Examination , Group Discussion and Interview .

Books for SBI Clerk Examination :-

SBI Clerk Examination ( Complete Study Package ) by Sanjeev Joon
Publisher :- Tata Mcgraw Hill Education Private Limited
Price :- Rs. 182

SBI Clerk Examination by Disha Experts
Publisher :- Disha Publication (2011)
Price :- Rs. 208

SBI Clerk ( Ultimate Guide ) by Disha Experts
Publisher :- Disha Publication
Price :- Rs. 202

SBI Examination ( Previous Years' Papers ) by SBI & Associate Banks
Publisher :- Ramesh Publishing House
Price :- Rs. 144
31st July 2012, 10:43 AM
sandeepsaini.saini522

Eligibility Criteria for SBI Clerk Examination :-
--------------------------------------------------

Minimum Qualification :- You should complete 12th standard (or) equivalent Examination in any discipline from recognized university from recognized university .

Qualifying Subject :- Any stream candidate may eligible to apply for this Examination ( ie:- Commerce / Arts / Science / Vocational etc..)

Minimum Marks :- You should score Minimum 60% percentage of marks in 12th board Examination and relaxation will applicable for sc/st candidates and obc candidates .

Minimum Age Limit :- Your age should be 18 years to 28 years and relaxation is given for sc/st candidates 5 years and obc candidates for 3 years .

------------------------------------

-Mathematics :- O.P Agarwal , R.S Agarwal , Tandon etc..

-Reasoning :- Arun Sharma , R.S Agarwal etc...

-English Language :- Oxford Publication , Khanna Publication etc..
for more
www.sbi.co.in
31st July 2012, 01:14 PM
EDEPHIC

>>> The Applicant should Complete 12th Standard / Equivalent Examination in any discipline ( Commerce / Science / Arts ) from recognized University/ Insitution.

>>> You Must score Minimum 60% Percentage of marks from recognized University and relaxation will applicable for sc/st canddiates for 55% Percentage of marks.

(OR)

>>> You should Complete Bachelor degreee Course in any discipline ( Commerce / Arts / Science ) from Recognized University/ Institution.

The Selection Procedure for this Examination is divided into three stages Namely , Written Examination , Group Discussion and Interview .

SBI Clerk Examination ( Complete Study Package ) by Sanjeev Joon
Publisher :- Tata Mcgraw Hill Education Private Limited
Price :- Rs. 182

SBI Clerk Examination by Disha Experts
Publisher :- Disha Publication (2011)
Price :- Rs. 208

SBI Clerk ( Ultimate Guide ) by Disha Experts
Publisher :- Disha Publication
Price :- Rs. 202

SBI Examination ( Previous Years' Papers ) by SBI & Associate Banks
Publisher :- Ramesh Publishing House
Price :- Rs. 144
31st July 2012, 03:38 PM
Benduluri

For preparation of SBI clerical Examination,you must pass 12 from recognized Board of Intermediate

The above is the Minimum Qualification to appear for the Clerical Examination

For Qualifying the Clerical Exam ,must prepare for the following subjects

>>Aptitude
>>Arthimatic
>>General Awareness
>>English
>>Verbal Reasoning
>>Non Verbal Reasoning

**All the best**
31st July 2012, 05:45 PM
EDEPHIC

(OR)

31st July 2012, 07:25 PM
Srikar achill

Sir,-
(OR)
The Selection Procedure for this Examination is divided into three stages Namely , Written Examination, Group Discussion and Interview .
31st July 2012, 10:42 PM
sunilpati

Hi dear........
The eligibility criteria for SBI clerical grade are as follows.......

The list of best books from where you can prepare for your exam....

Good luck........
31st July 2012, 10:43 PM
sunilpati

Hi dear........
The eligibility criteria for SBI clerical grade are as follows.......

The list of best books from where you can prepare for your exam....

The exam pattern For SBI clerical .

Good luck........
1st August 2012, 10:42 AM
Neeti kushwaha

Greetings....!

SBI Clerical exam ke liye aapka reasoning or you say maths portion par acchi pakad honi chahiye. Iske liye aapka Up-to-date rahna bhi jaroori hai... current affairs se related questions... eng.grammer se related question ke saath hi... Demography related questions and jan-gadna(census) 2011 se related datas par bhi kadi nazar rakhani hogi... fir dekiye kaise aap ise qualify kar top par pahuch jaayenge..........!
1st August 2012, 12:17 PM
sivaraj448

Hai....

For Qualifying the Clerical Exam ,must prepare for the following subjects

>>Aptitude
>>Arthimatic
>>General Awareness
>>English
>>Verbal Reasoning
>>Non Verbal Reasoning

Thanking you...
1st August 2012, 05:30 PM
tash1907

Hi Friend....

State Bank of India

Syllabus For SBI Clerk

Books for SBI

1st August 2012, 07:11 PM
Shaenma

Originally Posted by haribabu12345 View Post

SBI Clerk Exam Eligibility Criteria:

~In order to sit for this exam 60% of marks at 10+2 level is necessary. However for the reserved category the percentage to secure is 55% only.

~If you are a graduate in any discipline from a recognized university then also you are eligible. In that case you have to secure just the pass marks.

~A diploma holder will also get the opportunity to sit for this exam.

~Your age can vary between 18 and 28 years when applying for this exam. There is however age relaxation for the SC/ST and OBC candidates. It is three years for the OBC candidates and 5 years for the SC/ST candidates.

~Written exam and personal interview is mainly the steps or hurdles to cross.

~Questions are normally objective types and comes from the following sections:
1. General Awareness
2. General English
3. Quantitative Aptitude
4. Reasoning Ability
5. Computer Knowledge

~For every wrong answer 0.25 marks will be deducted from the original score. All the papers are bilingual ie, English and Hindi expect the english paper of course.

~There is a certain pass marks which you have to secure otherwise you will not be selected. There will be a 5% relaxation for the reserved category.

~Based on the number of vacancies and the number you have secured you will be called for the personal interview session. A maximum of three will be chosen for each post.

SBI Clerk Exam Reference Books:

SBI Clerical Staff Recruitment Exam
by R.Gupta
Publisher: Ramesh Publishing House

Bank Clerical Practice Work Book
by R.Gupta

Popular Master Guide: Bank Clerical Test
by R.Gupta

Bank Clerical Cadre (Common Written Examination (CWE))
by R.Gupta

Bank Clerical Test Previous Years Paper (Solved)
by R.Gupta
Publisher: Ramesh Publishing House-Delhi
File Type: pdf SBI Clerk General Awarness.pdf(114.0 KB, 36 views)
File Type: pdf SBI Reasoning Ability.pdf(68.5 KB, 38 views)
File Type: doc SBI Bank Clerk Sample Paper 1.doc(41.5 KB, 34 views)
File Type: doc SBI Bank Clerk Sample Paper 2.doc(34.0 KB, 42 views)
3rd August 2012, 07:01 PM

after qualifying cet from RMLAU.. hum kin univ. mein phd ke liye apply kar sakte hain? and kya iski mayata lectureship post ke liye hai ya nahi?