13th April 2013, 10:42 PM
basavaraj.I.A

How should I write NET entrance exam? I am studying M.Com

now i am studying mcom first year i am interested for writing net exam plz give information on net exam

14th April 2013, 08:31 AM
kunwar khurmi
Member+

Thumbs up Re: How should I write NET entrance exam? I am studying M.Com

Quote:
Originally Posted by basavaraj.I.A View Post
now i am studying mcom first year i am interested for writing net exam plz give information on net exam
yes of course you can appear in the examination. Any candidate appearing in masters can go for the test but the thing is that if you cleared the test then you have to submit your degree or final marks sheet of final year which is the prof that you have completed your masters but time period is just one year. this means you have to complete you masters within one year of clearing of the test.
all the best , go ahead for exam as it could add in your experience and somehoe knowledge.
14th April 2013, 12:30 PM
Ravikanth2027
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How should I write NET entrance exam? I am studying M.Com

NET Stands National Eligibility Test

It is a entrance exam for post graduation courses in India .

It is administered by the University Grants Commission

Educational Qualification :

Candidates must be complete Post Graduation with min of 55% aggregate from a recognized University

5% marks restrictions for SC/ST candidates

Age limit :

Lectureship : min of 19 years & there is no upper age relaxations

JRF : Min of 19 years & Max of 28 years

Attached Files
File Type: pdf net.pdf(25.4 KB, 125 views)
14th April 2013, 06:05 PM
sherleytwain
Senior Member+++++

National Eligibility Test (NET) can be written for two purposes. Either you are interested in Junior Research Fellowship or you are interested in College Lectureship.