29th May 2012, 10:58 PM
Rajat Gagain

How to take admission in B.Tech after completing 12th with 72%?

good evening sir
my self rajat gagain now i,m complete my 12th class with 72%
now i want to take ademission in b.tech so tell me which trade
is best for me in future after 4years so plz guide me.

30th May 2012, 05:48 PM
belidepriyanka

Smile Re: How to take admission in B.Tech after completing 12th with 72%?

hi...
As a student who had completed 12th can go for b.tech by attempting some entrance tests like EAMCET and AIEEE
If you want to get seat in good college you better go for AIEEE because you can get seat in good colleges all over the india because they offer good quality of education...
if you want to get seat in a.p you better go for eamcet by getting good rank in it but now eamcet has been replaced by ISEET that is totally depended on the IPE weightage....
17th June 2012, 04:54 PM

Default Re: How to take admission in B.Tech after completing 12th with 72%?

sir, i got air 98286/24205(obc) in aieee. and i got 4445 in comedk and i am domecile of U.P.
what i should to do to take add. in good college.
1st August 2012, 12:58 AM
ajjuravi

Since, you have secured 72% in Class XII.

So, if you wish to take admission in Engineering colleges, then you will have to appear for entrance exams like IIT-JEE, AIEEE, UPSEE, MHT-CET, etc.

After qualifying these exams with good ranks, you will get admission in IITs, NITs, and other good colleges of India.

However, you can also take direct admission if you don't want to appear for these exams. Your percentage is good so many engineering colleges will accept your admission easily.
4th August 2012, 10:48 PM

I am commerce with maths can i do engineering....
5th August 2012, 02:01 AM
AZIM SHEIKH

Dear rajat,

First of all for doing b-tech the student must be having science as there subject. 72 % is a quite good marks. You can simply go for entrance examinations.
Such as,

IIT-JEE
AIEEE
WBJEE(for colleges under west bengal tech university)
Eamcet (for colleges under Andhra pradesh)

there are also loads of universities who conduct their own entrance examination individuly.
Such as,
Vellore institute of tech.
Jadavpur univercity
aligarh muslim university
Banaras hindu university
Bit mishra

However if you have good score in aieee then you can easily get admission in these colleges.

5th August 2012, 03:55 AM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

To get admission in B.tech, you have to appear for entrance exams like IIT-JEE, AIEEE, UPSEE, MHT-CET, etc.

After qualifying these exams with good ranks, you will get admission in IITs, NITs, and other good colleges of India.

Normally the candidates will not be required to attach certificate copies along with the entrance forms. The candidates will be required to go in for counseling session after they are short listed by any institute. They will need to bring proof of satisfying the above mentioned criteria’s. They will need to carry the attested copies along with the original certificates.
5th August 2012, 09:12 AM
Mohit.Bansal

Thumbs up Re: How to take admission in B.Tech after completing 12th with 72%?

As you said you have completed 12th with 72 percent. For taking admission in reputed colleges i.e. IIT, NIT you have to give the tests like IIT-JEE, AIEEE etc. after getting good rank you can get the admission in reputed colleges of INDIA.
You can also apply direct for various Engineering colleges because your percentage is good and some college provide direct admission.

Good Luck.......
5th August 2012, 01:45 PM
AZIM SHEIKH

No My friend, you are not eligible for Engineering.

However the eligibity criteria for engineering has been changed from 2012 by AICTE.

Now Students from computer science background and electronics backgroung can also go for engineering. But there is no such for commerce student.

5th August 2012, 02:36 PM
vishwasourabh

Thumbs up Re: How to take admission in B.Tech after completing 12th with 72%?

HI FRIEND,

ELIGIBILITY FOR B-tech

[SIZE=4][SIZE=4]you have to pass 12th level with maths,chemistry,physics with 50-60% marks
age limit;you have 17 yrs
[/SIZE]
[/SIZE]
[SIZE=5][SIZE=5]See , as you are having MATHS as one of the main subjects in 12th , so , you are eliglible to pursue Engineering

After completioen of 12th , you can apply for Engineering Entrance exams
Some are ,

~IIT JEE
~ AIEEE
~ State engineering entrance exams , which are different for each state - EAMCET

If you secure a Good rank in Entrance exams , then surely , you will get an admission in top engineeering colleges

GOOD STREAMS IN B.TECH : -

1. ECE
2. EEE
3. MECHANICAL
4. CIVIL
5. CSE
6. CHEMICAL

[/SIZE]
[/SIZE][SIZE=5][SIZE=5]scope of b-tech

[/SIZE][/SIZE][SIZE=5][SIZE=5]After completieon of B.tech in anyone of the Above braches, you ill have many job oppurtunities in governament anb private sectors

You can apply for the Technical posts in

BHEL
BSNL
IOCL
SAIL
GAIL
MTNL
TRANSCO
ZENCO
RAILWAY DEPARTMENT
FOREST DEPARTMENT
ARMY
NAVY
POLICE DEPARTMENT , etc....

you will go teaching field with set exam in govt engineering colleges..

all the best . . .

[/SIZE]
[/SIZE]
5th August 2012, 03:48 PM
akhileshsinghbghl

Originally Posted by Rajat Gagain View Post
good evening sir
my self rajat gagain now i,m complete my 12th class with 72%
now i want to take ademission in b.tech so tell me which trade
is best for me in future after 4years so plz guide me.
well it depends on your caliber and patience and off course on your knowledge too.if you are a hard worker than opt for any branch of your interest, you will get succeed. but the best way to get a job in industry is with only mechanical branch without struggle.this is the least struggling branch to get into a job.but may be initial time of job is little struggling. don't worry.
If you want to go for the IT or CS then get yourself prepared that you will really work hard and in any circumstances get a college placement because if it didn't happens to you then its a huge struggle out there.better to have some certifications while graduation.help you in getting into a job.
5th August 2012, 06:09 PM

Hello buddy,

Sorry as you are a commerce student you can not go for the engg.

If you want to do engg then you will have to do diploma on the basis of your 10 th board marks..

All the best..
12th August 2012, 12:25 PM
Dharm27

First of all congratulate for Acheiving this Good marks
Yes, You can Definetly Get admission in Good Engineering Branch for That you have to apply for some of Engineering Entrance Exam Like:

=> IIT-JEE,
=> AIEEE,
=> MHT-CET etc.

Crack this exam with Good score like you acheived in your 12th then you are eligible for B.Tech.

Some good Branches in B.tech:

=> Mechanical
=> Computer
=> Information Technology
=> civil
=> Electronics and Communication.

All the Best
21st April 2013, 08:49 PM

I have 54% Marks in pcm in 12th and want to take admission in engineering in civil branch.
14th July 2014, 05:52 PM

How to take admission in B.Tech after completing 12th with 72% if i am not appeared in any entrance ?
12th February 2015, 02:40 AM

I am anand chauhan. I study in12th(pcm)2015.i want to become good engeneer.so sir mujhe sabse pahele kya karna hoga.(gull detail)
19th July 2016, 12:31 AM

I want direct admission in B.tech so how much percent is sufficient in class 12 to get it.
23rd February 2018, 09:42 PM

Sir I have qualified my 12th with 85% and now I want to take admission in B.Tech with computer Science as my main subject so kindly tell me what to do and how? please help me.
25th April 2019, 12:37 PM
preethipg

Once you completed and qualified in 12th exam,
You can apply for EAMCET, common entrance exam for Engineering,Agriculture and Medical.
Once you get qualified and get good rank, you can attend counselling, there you can get a chance to choose your college and courses offered.
You can opt for the same and get seat in your preferred college and course