21st April 2011, 12:15 AM
Hoshiyar singh

How to write a project synopsis about any topic?

could u guide me How to write a project synopsis about any topic?

21st April 2011, 08:52 AM

Default Re: How to write a project synopsis about any topic?

A synopsis should have the most important points. So for that you need to begin with making a list of all the points you feel is important. Consolidate the same. Also it is important to include the purpose of doing the project. It should be written in present tense.
21st April 2011, 11:41 AM
melwynjensen

Smile Re: How to write a project synopsis about any topic?

Originally Posted by Hoshiyar singh View Post

TIPS TO WRITE PROJECT SYNOPSIS

I had the same problem of writing the synopsis part while preparing my project report... But somehow managed to write it finally...

-> To write the synopsis of the project you have to keep 3 important things in mind...

-> Introduction about your project title - For eg. if the project is based no security then a brief introduction of security and your project info.

-> Scope of your project - in which way it differs from the present / the facts about your project

-> Advantages of your project.

-> I have attached a example of project synopsis in this post.. kindly check it over...

-> Just put your own words in some 10 - 15 lines about your project that is more than enough for synopsis, am telling this from my own experience...
File Type: pdf Synopsis example.pdf(7.0 KB, 3777 views)
21st April 2011, 11:59 AM
krupadesai

Project synopsis deals with joting down the important aspects of the project.

Writing out the complete project in a brief & short note along with concluding remarks is known as synopsis.

Synopsis is the gist of your project work.

So, for writing down on any topics, first priortize important aspects of your project work & summarise & make a short note of the same.
21st April 2011, 04:09 PM
sharivikram

Write the problem facing by present method and write your method to minimize them.
21st April 2011, 04:24 PM
sarawgi.ankit

Location: District & session court Dindori disst. Dindori (MP)

hiiii.....
1st of all the collect all the information about project......
set a front page of ur project related title and give ur collge / organisation nahi....
set the index....in which page what u collect...it is set at the end of the project.....
acknowledgement
declaration
then write about which technology u will use.
reference.

covering topic

OBJECTIVE
PROJECT DETAILS
WORKING PRINCIPLE
TECHNOLOGY USED
RELATEDWORK
IMPLEMENTATION SNAPSHOTS APPLICATION
DISCUSSION AND FUTURE WORK
REFRENCE
21st April 2011, 05:26 PM

Synopsis, preferably, should be of about 3-4 pages. In Synopsis, you have to covered the major headings while, you are preparing the synopsis. So please covered these given topics in your synopsis -

Introduction of your topic

Data Required

What is the need of the project?

Scope and objective of your topic

Advantages of topic

Methodology

Conclusion.

So, please write the synopsis as per the above given guideline.
21st April 2011, 05:38 PM
naveen7777

synopsis is about 2-3 pages where should not need to expand the topics just need to name them and 1 line about them in synopsis first is short introduction of topic and little bit about its part but keep one thing in mind is synopsis is the summary of your term paper.
21st April 2011, 06:26 PM
deep_4

Writing a Synopsis

Synopsis Should have 4-5 pages But not Lengthy Which should includes Bio-data of Your coordinator or your supervisor.

Below are some of Points that must be keep in Mind in order to write Synopsis about any Topic.

Objective & Scope of the Project.

- Theoretical Background

- Definition of Problem

- System Analysis & Design vis-a-vis User Requirements

- System Planning (PERT Chart)

- Methodology adopted, System Implementation & Details of Hardware & Software used.

- System Maintenance & Evaluation

- Cost and benefits Analysis.

- Detailed Life Cycle of the Project

- Input and Output Screen Design

- Process involved

- Methodology used for testing

- Test Report, Printout of the Report, Printout of the Code Sheet.
22nd April 2011, 03:46 AM
kanchanyadav

Points to be include while writing Project Synopsis

1. Introduction of your topic

2. What is the need of the project?

3. Scope and objective of project

4. Advantages of project

5. Methodology adopted and System Implementation.

6. Details of hardware & software used.

7. Conclusion of project.

8. Approximate Cost of project.

9. Bibliography.
22nd April 2011, 06:34 PM
latha1

Thumbs up Re: How to write a project synopsis about any topic?

hai

synopsis is nothing but giving side headings

for example take the title unemployment
step 1. think over the title unemployment and draw a mind map

unemployment
1. introduction
2. reasons for unemployment
3. solutions to unemployment
4. conclusion

like this one can think and write two or more sideheadings related to the topic.
next put the sideheadings and write five or six sentences related to the title and side heading.
then it forms a essay or project.
15th May 2011, 11:38 AM
sivaraj448

Synopsis Should have 4-5 pages But not Lengthy Which should includes Bio-data of Your coordinator or your supervisor.

Below are some of Points that must be keep in Mind in order to write Synopsis about any Topic.

Objective & Scope of the Project.

- Theoretical Background

- Definition of Problem

- System Analysis & Design vis-a-vis User Requirements

- System Planning (PERT Chart)

- Methodology adopted, System Implementation & Details of Hardware & Software used.

- System Maintenance & Evaluation

- Cost and benefits Analysis.

- Detailed Life Cycle of the Project

- Input and Output Screen Design

- Process involved

- Methodology used for testing

- Test Report, Printout of the Report, Printout of the Code Sheet.
6th June 2011, 12:40 AM

how to write synopsis on the topic impact of social advertisement on society
28th July 2011, 01:29 PM
Lokesh Rao

Introduction

Objective

Methodology

Advantages

References

The above is enough I guess..
9th August 2011, 10:49 PM

how to write a project synopsis about any topic
31st August 2011, 05:56 PM

how to write a project synopsis on topic calculate a bill in a restaurant?
18th October 2011, 01:17 AM

my final projecct title is "study on artificial jewelery market " so i want synopsis for this title . can you dive ne?
11th December 2011, 06:19 PM

I am a PGDCA(Post Graduation Diploma in Computer Application) student. My final Semester Project is to develop a website for a furniture shop. So i have to write a synopsis based on my Project. will you please tell me how to write a project synopsis titled "Web Designing".
16th December 2011, 05:41 PM

give synopsis for a title digital sound recorder with avr and dataflash
23rd December 2011, 12:25 AM

Unhappy Re: How to write a project synopsis about any topic?

9th January 2012, 04:57 PM

Smile Re: How to write a project synopsis about any topic?

Hi....
could u guide me How to write a project synopsis about any topic ?
11th January 2012, 03:17 PM

hi...
how to write a project synopsis about irrigation ?
17th January 2012, 12:45 PM

Give me detail information about B.sc Bioinformatics synopsis
31st January 2012, 12:09 AM

plz give a suggetion to write a synopsis (introduction and abstract part) to my project
my project is career counselor in 10th to gradution .....
15th February 2012, 09:02 PM

Hoshiyar singh thank's bro for synopsis example
18th April 2012, 04:31 PM

hello sir i want to know how to give a ppt presentation on any project synopsis
23rd April 2012, 02:12 PM

HELLO DIS IS SUSMITHA IM DOING MY M.SC AS PART OF MY M.SC PROGRAME IHV TO DO PROJECT WORK ON COMPARISION OF ANAALYTICAL METHODS FOR ORGANIC CARBON& ESTIMATION OF MICRONUTRIENTS USING VARIOUS EXTRACTENTS SO WOULD U PLZ SUGGEST ME HW TO WRITE SYNOPSIS FOR DIS PROJECT....................................
22nd June 2012, 02:41 PM

How to write a project synopsis about a topic"Comparative study between selected different Indian Library Associations"
8th August 2012, 09:03 PM

how can i prepare synopsis on student information system????? :(
25th September 2013, 09:28 AM

How to write a project synopsis about food safety
4th October 2013, 08:17 PM

How to write a synopsis about rupee depreciation and its impact on stock market?????
30th January 2014, 09:06 PM

how to write synopsis for comparision of life insurance??????
21st November 2014, 06:34 PM

how will i write synopsis on this topic the essence of journey management system in transport industry with emphasy to road transport
11th January 2015, 03:53 PM

A complete structure of the project
requirement analysis
Module description , structure chart
Dataflow diagram , database specification
Coding ( partial of complete- dependent of the organization)
Screen shots (GUI interfaces) , reports
Test plans , test cases , result of testing
Future enhancements
9th May 2016, 12:20 PM

I have a project but I don't know how to write a synopsis n my project on liquidity position of coropration bank can I know how I will write synopsis on this project