How to prepare for I.A.F. Airman (Educational Instructors Trade) Exam?

Indian Air Force Academy conducts the I.A.F. Airman Exam for the recruitment of Educational Trade Instructors in the IAF cell. Those who clear the test can join Indian Air Fore as an Airman in the rank of Sergeant. With experience and clearing Department test they can even become Commissioned Officers in Indian Air Force through promotions. The eligibility requirement to apply for the test is a pass in graduation in Science or Arts subjects plus a B Ed degree. They should have scored 50% or above in the qualifying examination. Only male Indian Nationals can apply for the test.

Structure of I.A.F. Airman (Educational Instructors Trade) Exam

The pattern of the IAF Airman test shall be of objective type. The test consists of multiple choice questions from common awareness, aptitude and current affairs. An English written test will also be conducted as part of the exam. Those who clear the test have to attend an English subjective test thereafter. It comprises of essay, paragraph and synopsis writing questions.

Syllabus of I.A.F. Airman (Educational Instructors Trade) Exam

General English

• Comprehension
  • Synonyms
  • Antonyms
  • Prepositions
  • Verbs
  • Passive / Active voice
  • Articles
  • Vocabulary
  • Question Tag
  • Idioms
  • Phrases

Common Awareness

• History of India
  • Geography
  • Current affairs
  • Scientific aspects
  • Everyday activities

In the subjective test aspirants have to write about a given topic, according to their views and the relevance of the same in the current scenario. The questions in the explanatory part will be on any topic of current relevance.

Reference Books for I.A.F. Airman (Educational Instructors Trade) Exam

The candidate should refer to various books for preparation purpose. Some of the popular ones include the Wren & Martin, R.S Agarwal, Oswal etc.

Study Plan for I.A.F. Airman (Educational Instructors Trade) Exam

Aspirants can procure previous years’ question papers from various sources so as to prepare for the test. They can also buy specialized books on the IAF Airman test from bookstores for reference. Practicing the routine of reading newspapers may help them to be up-to-date with the current events. It may also help them to improve their vocabulary and language expertise. Aspirants can work out preceding years’ question papers and can self-assess the same so as to know their tougher portions.

14 Responses to “How to prepare for I.A.F. Airman (Educational Instructors Trade) Exam?”

1. 14
    amit tomar:

sir,what is the next date of edu. intru. bharti in iaf.

2. 13
    Ashish Kumar Singh:

education intructer 2013 k form kb aayege plz tell mm

3. 12
    sananda narayan swain:

My education qualification is B.Ed. Please tell me when the exam date for the year of 2014.

4. 11
    Aakash:

Sir i am an airman as AC and my educational qualification is BA plz suggest me how i become an eduction instructor..????

5. 10
    M.HARSHA:

what is the exam date of I.A.F 2013

6. 9
    Pushp:

Ambala k liye keb nikelenge x group k form

7. 8
    emmanuel:

i don’t have a nativity certificate how to apply for air force i am a intermediate student

8. 7
    JITHIN JOSE:

I STUDY 12 IN 2011 I JOIN AIR MAN

9. 6

scope of accountant in IAF

10. 5
    BIKASH KUMAR NAYAK:

respected sir,i want to join education instructer.iam now as AIRMAN i have an MA in english. pls guide me

11. 4
    faizulla:

sir how to apply for this airmen in online service?

12. 3
    ARUN KUMAR:

DEAR Sir,
    My edu. qualification is B.sc B.ed (N.M).At present I am in I.A.F as a
    LAC met assistant.Iwant become a Edu. Instructor.So please gv me best
    guidance.

13. 2
    brijesh kumar:

what is the scope of bca

14. 1
    MANDEEP MEHRA:

What is the Scope of B.sc.(computer application)?