6th May 2012, 12:13 PM
coolguysuresh

Information about defence services? I am a engineering student

i am an engineering studient want to know abt defence services

11th May 2012, 07:07 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Information about defence services? I am a engineering student

An engineering student can join defense services. You can join either Indian Navy/Air force/Army etc. You can join defense services through CDS exam conducted by UPSC. Maximum age limit to join Navy is 22 years. To join Air force or Army you should not be above 25 years. Selection procedure will include written examination. If you clear this level you need to attend Physical Test and Personal interview also.
13th May 2012, 10:35 AM
rohitkumarramesh
Senior Member++++

Smile Re: Information about defence services? I am a engineering student

Quote:
Originally Posted by coolguysuresh View Post
There are various entry schemes through which you can join Indian Army, Air force or Navy. You can join Indian Defence through Combined defence service examination, Air force common admission test and technical graduate course entries after the completion of your engineering.
The eligibility required for all the entry schemes is given below:

Combined defence service examination
Combined defence service examination is conducted by the UPSC every year. This exam is conducted for the selection of candidate as an officer in Indian Air force, Army and Navy.
For the CDS examination a candidate should be graduate in any discipline from the recognized university. Those appeared in the final year examination are also eligible to apply for the CDS examination.
Candidates applying for the Indian Air force and Navy should have physics and Maths at 10+2.

Age Limit
Indian Military Academy 19-24 Years
Air Force Academy 19-25Years
Naval Academy 19-23 Years
Officers’ Training Academy 19-25 Years

For more information on combined defence service examination you can also visit at the below web site: