24th January 2011, 06:22 PM
Job opportunities after M.Sc. (Nursing) other than teaching and Bed-side nursing
i have completed my M.Sc. nursing in psychiatry. everyone is telling i should go for teaching, but i dont like that field. i am very confuse what to do. i want a job with challenging job with a good salary. sir please guide me except this teaching and bed side nursing which industry i can go? |
27th January 2011, 06:34 PM
Re: Job opportunities after M.Sc. (Nursing) other than teaching and Bed-side nursing
There is no point in you choosing teaching field when you are not interested in the same. You can consider joining hospitals as a nurse. Research is also another option that you have. There are also requirement for home nurses. You should do a job which interests you.
1st March 2011, 04:18 PM
Re: Job opportunities after M.Sc. (Nursing) other than teaching and Bed-side nursing
i have completed my M.Sc. nursing in psychiatry. everyone is telling i should go for teaching, but i dont like that field. i am very confuse what to do. i want a job with challenging job with a good salary. sir please guide me except this teaching and bed side nursing which industry i can go? |
11th April 2011, 09:55 PM
Nursing is a very good profession.... u can join in multispeciality hospitals....depending upon your preference........ if u dont want to go into bed side nursing .... then their are vaciencies as councillor in the hospitals... and other too u take your resume to HR of the particular hospitals..and conform... if u want more salary then u can try in private hospitals..... they will pay u more once u have six month of experience.......... best of luck @$H!$H |
22nd April 2011, 09:17 PM
I have completed my bsc nursing and worked as a tutor for 1 year but i am not interested in continuing my job either in hospitals or teaching.pls help me with other options
5th August 2011, 11:06 PM
Never ever join nursing it will only give pain,unhappy,sufferings and a big zero in life
4th September 2011, 07:05 PM
No such provision exsists. how ever nurses with min Bsc(N) are recruited as short service nursing officers in MNS
23rd September 2011, 09:52 PM
There is no point in you choosing teaching field when you are not interested in the same. You can consider joining hospitals as a nurse. Research is also another option that you have. There are also requirement for home nurses. You should do a job which interests you.
thanks |
23rd September 2011, 09:53 PM
thanks |
5th October 2011, 08:44 PM
Sir, I am doing M.Sc. nursing (FINAL YEAR) in pediatrics . I am not interested in this field . I would like to join for MBA (health administration) after the completion of the course. Please tell me about the scope of this field.
18th October 2011, 06:13 PM
i would like to kno that is it possible to do clinical psychologist after msc.nursing in psychiatry...or is dat possible to get a job as clinical psychologist in counties like uk....or anywhere abroad......kindly advice me on my id [email protected] |
4th December 2011, 01:12 AM
Nursing is a very good profession....
u can join in multispeciality hospitals....depending upon your preference........ if u dont want to go into bed side nursing .... then their are vaciencies as councillor in the hospitals... and other too u take your resume to HR of the particular hospitals..and conform... if u want more salary then u can try in private hospitals..... they will pay u more once u have six month of experience.......... best of luck |
4th December 2011, 12:24 PM
: Job opportunities after M.Sc. (Nursing) PSYCHIATRYTEACHING ther than teaching and Bed-side nursing
.hope u will help me out with a best job in teaching
1st April 2012, 08:37 PM
14th September 2012, 01:42 AM
Nursing is a very good profession.... u can join in multispeciality hospitals....depending upon your preference........ if u dont want to go into bed side nursing .... then their are vaciencies as councillor in the hospitals... and other too u take your resume to HR of the particular hospitals..and conform... if u want more salary then u can try in private hospitals..... they will pay u more once u have six month of experience.......... Thanks |
4th April 2013, 07:12 PM
what other options are there after M.Sc nursing in pediatrics with an experience of 1 yr 8 months apart from teaching and bed side nursing. if any other opportunity is there how to go about for that? Please help
24th April 2013, 03:48 AM
der sir,
i have 2years clinical experience in india and 2 years clinical experience as staff nurse in Saudi Arabia but presently I am doing final year of msc (N) in psychiatric Nursing. My basic plan is to go abroad so obviously i have to do something in clinic side. I am in a great confussion initially for which post should i apply in the hospital either as a bedside nurse, headnurse, counselor, psychotherapist, clinical researcher or anything which will be beneficial for my going abroad. Kindly guide me the best course and how can i become a clinical researcher or psychotherapist or a counselor and the colleges near to Bhopal (M.P)regarding these courses. |
9th February 2014, 09:59 PM
All dear sisters and brothers...........PLZ PLZ...DO NOT GO FOR NURSING......never ever.....itz wasting ur time, money, happiness, career and ur whole future....u wont ever hav a happy married or lonely life as a nurse....NO OPPORTUNITIES LEFT OUTSIDE INDIA........dont make way to failures ....there is no future in nursing career other than poverty and sufferings......ask any nurse they will tell u...u will loose even ur self respect.
21st July 2014, 06:58 PM
i have just completed my M.sc nusing in child health nursing. i dont want to go in teaching field and bedside nursing.i am interested in research in clinical and research in other side . i want to do job in research side with good salary because i am not interest in nursing. i am most interested in research .can u give sugesstion related to job after m.sc in research field. i am in stress.
25th October 2014, 09:46 PM
I have completed msc nursing in psychiatry and have 1year experience in teaching..what oppurtunity will be there for me to eork in uae other than staff nurse...if i do counselling course.will it help me to secure a job over there.sir pls let me know how can i get a job in uae