26th July 2010, 08:47 PM
maxton

Job prospects after doing MSC (international business management) in India

Hi all.,
pl tel me the job prospects after completing MSc (International Business management )and i m confused whether i can take up this course or not ..
I ve completed my BE(Electronics and Comm Engg)and MBA(HR)..tel me which course wil suit me to build my professional career..

1. MSc in International business: From Abroad or India? Prospects after doing this course?
  2. Job prospects of masters international business in india? -- [Most Discussed]
  3. Job prospects after doing MSC (international business management) in India
  4. Job opportunities after doing MSc in International Business Management in UK?
  5. Which colleges can I get in Pune after scoring 68% in ETC diploma?
  6. Hospitality Management or International Business, which is better to opt in MBA for brighter future? List of colleges which offer MBA in International Business/ Hospitality Management?
  7. Which is the best MBA college that I can get after scoring 83 percentile in MAT?
  8. After BBA from Amity University can I study M.Sc in International Business Management from UK?
  9. Job prospects of clinical nutrition in India? What to do after getting this MSc degree?
  10. Which one is better between B.A Economics in Miranda Hours and Bachelors of Business Studies in Shaheed Sukhdev College of Business Studies? Which one has job prospects in abroad?
  11. List of top universities for MS course in UK and USA? Which courses should I select?
  12. How to get a good college after scoring 458.5 in MAT?
  13. Which colleges can I get after scoring 98.71 percentile in MAT?
  14. Which stream should I opt if I want to do MBA
  15. What does the International law subject include? Institutes offering the course in India? What are the future prospects of the course?
  16. Courses available in abroad for M.Com last year student?
  17. Top colleges I can get into through MAT exam?
  18. Details about mba in production industry course?
26th July 2010, 11:39 PM

Default Re: Job prospects after doing MSC (international business management) in India

Hello Friend
Why would you want go for any other course ,you have sufficient qualification for applying any good jobs.

Just apply the jobs ,you will definitely get selected,just focus on the career goals, interests, strengths, aptitude and ability and appear for the interview.

You are having technical qualification and the MBA which makes you stand in the field of managerial roles in functions like systems, sales/ marketing, finance, human resources.

So do not waste time and go for the job interviews .All the best......

~subhasish
27th July 2010, 08:13 PM
mini rani

Default Re: Job prospects after doing MSC (international business management) in India

Hi!

If you want to pursue MSc. in international business just for the sake of building your professional career then let me tell you, you are already qualified enough to get a respectable job with huge pay packets & attractive remuneration. Engineers with MBA are in great demand these days as companies are looking for multi skilled professionals. Sometimes having a no. of degrees in diverse field also becomes a problem when one is confused as to which field to choose.

But if you are really interested in pursuing MSc. in international business then you can go for it. You will find employment in international business/international relations department of most of the MNC's.
28th July 2010, 02:16 AM
sparkle

International Business Management has huge demands in India and as well as in abroad.

It will definitely give an extra edge to your career and as you have completed BE and MBA in HR then you are just very well qualified for taking up this course.

After completing this course,you can join reputed national companies and MNCs in abroad.

Having knowledge of technical sector and the HR management sector,there is no point to worry about.

So don't hesitate to take up the course as you have choosen the right career choice.

All the best!
1st August 2010, 09:06 PM

i am doing Major in International Business Management in Thailand in Bachelor and the same Major i will take for Master too , But i am confuse that what is the Value of Ibm and what job will i be able to do . Please solve my this questions. and Is accounting much more better than IBM pls say me
28th August 2010, 12:20 AM

i have completed my graduation n looking for msc international business management ,plz tell me institutes or collages situated in india for this course
28th August 2010, 02:16 AM

Dear all,
i am working with Royal Bank Scotland as a executive but i want to do master in finance or international business management,Actually i am bit confused to select the course and need to know after completing the course what about job prospects.

I don't want to take wrong decision because you wrong decision can spoil your life or right decision can make your whole life good.

So please help to get rid of this confusion & provide me better knowledge for my good career.

Thanks & regards
Gagan malik
28th August 2010, 12:10 PM
subhash5687

Originally Posted by maxton View Post
Hi all.,
pl tel me the job prospects after completing MSc (International Business management )and i m confused whether i can take up this course or not ..
I ve completed my BE(Electronics and Comm Engg)and MBA(HR)..tel me which course wil suit me to build my professional career..
you carry on your curren t course no need to change it it will give you more knowledge best of luck
28th August 2010, 12:18 PM

dear friends,

as you have done the b.tech in ECE also MBA,

then really this is very good profile.

and now you can go for the job, and you will get definitely good salary.

and if you want to go for the research then you can do the p.hd.
28th August 2010, 04:24 PM
compaq123

you have complete b.e and mba honors so you can apply for jobs like infosis and wipro as well as mnc companies so in these jobs you to be a professional .Recent graduates have obtained work with companies such as BAE Systems, IBM, Orange and EDF Energy. With organizations growing more dependent upon information systems there is currently a national and international shortage of graduates with skills that the Business Information Management Systems degree offers.

good lcuk
28th August 2010, 10:50 PM
August

as you have mentioned that you have done b.tech in ECE and MBA IN HR.
so i will suggest you to look for good jobs.

you have very good degree already you will get very goods jobs on this basis in INDIA as well as in abroad.

MSC in INTERNATIONAL BUSINESS has a good scope in international market but you have already degree of management in HR.

you can apply in

BANKS

INSURANCE COMPANIES

PRIVATE INDUSTRIES

SOFTWARE COMPANIES

Aand many more.

16th September 2010, 11:44 PM

Unhappy Re: Job prospects after doing MSC (international business management) in India

Originally Posted by August View Post

as you have mentioned that you have done b.tech in ECE and MBA IN HR.
so i will suggest you to look for good jobs.

you have very good degree already you will get very goods jobs on this basis in INDIA as well as in abroad.

MSC in INTERNATIONAL BUSINESS has a good scope in international market but you have already degree of management in HR.

you can apply in

BANKS

INSURANCE COMPANIES

PRIVATE INDUSTRIES

SOFTWARE COMPANIES

Aand many more.

sir, i am doing job in a news channel as a broadcast engineer but i want to go in electronics industry. but not any organization is responding to me. so, i am also applying for the post of hr.but nobody is ready to take me interview as i am experienced in enginnering deptt. plz suggest what to do.
28th September 2010, 11:28 AM

i hv done my MBA in international bisiness but now i am confused what i need to do kindly suggest something.
3rd November 2010, 01:42 PM

I have completed my B.E. mechanical, now i want to do my master's degree. Which will suit for me? whether i can do MSc in international bussiness management or MBA?
13th December 2010, 11:33 PM

Do we get job after doing masters in international business management in uk.i am indain student planning to complete this course in uk.Prior to this i have done B.M.S i.e.Bacheor of Management Studies.
22nd December 2010, 05:26 PM

what are the job prospects of a masters in international business from the UK i ve done my BMS course and looking into different fields but i am confused on wheather it is the right thing for me to do
14th April 2011, 02:40 AM

Haii friends!!!!!!!!!!!!!! can i get a job after doing MSc business information management / systems in UK???
14th April 2011, 11:19 PM

Hi all, I have done BCOM(Banking and Insurance) and also have 7 months of wrk exp in insurance sector..i m planning to study in UK/US..could some 1 advice whether i should take up MSC in management or directly MBA...please advise..thanks in advance

Mitali.
9th May 2011, 04:58 PM

I want to do a master degree in international business or international human resource management but I am finding it difficult to chose one. I want you to advice me on the prospective one to choose.
13th May 2011, 07:38 PM

I have completed my bachelor in business administration BBA from my home country and i want to do masters in international business management MSC from uk. Till now i donot have any job expirences so will it be right decision for me to do this course ? And will i be able to get job in uk after the completion of my course ??
21st May 2011, 08:11 PM
sivaraj448

International Business Management has huge demands in India and as well as in abroad.

It will definitely give an extra edge to your career and as you have completed BE and MBA in HR then you are just very well qualified for taking up this course.

After completing this course,you can join reputed national companies and MNCs in abroad.

Having knowledge of technical sector and the HR management sector,there is no point to worry about.

So don't hesitate to take up the course as you have choosen the right career choice.
21st May 2011, 09:56 PM

i want to do post graduation ... i want to know which stream i'll choose between international business and operations.
24th May 2011, 12:41 PM

I have done My BE in Automobile . I want to what would be job prospects after doing Masters in Advance Mechanical Engineering from UK.
25th May 2011, 03:03 PM
Sumit Ahujaa

you can apply in

BANKS

INSURANCE COMPANIES

PRIVATE INDUSTRIES
30th May 2011, 02:17 PM

Dear All ,
I am Rajiv Saha here... I have completed B.Pharm from Pune University, work for Ranbaxy Pharmaceuticals. After 2 Years Experiences. I Joined MBA- I.B in Greenwich University.U.K.
After completing MBA-I.B. You can go to different sections like - Trainee Business Analyst for Software firms (IBM, HCl etc)/Investment banking firms(Morgan Stanley, JP Morgan) etc.
Else, you can move to Export - Import Houses as a Export Executive- Job roles will be International Product demonstration, export marketing as well as export & import documentation- LC , FOB , C&F, EPCG.
You can also move towards - FDI firms ( Foreign direct Investment companies) , Joint Ventures firms (Hero Honda, Hindustan Lever P&G).
Mainly,the job should be concern according to your bachelor degree - For Ex- I am B.Pharm Grad. with MBA-I.B. So , i should concern with Pharmaceutics Export firms or Pharmaceutics Joint ventures companies. if you have engg. background and done MBA-IB, So search job in software firms in export departments or international business expansion.
for further detail , you can email me - [email protected]
Regards ,
Rajiv Saha.
London. UK.
12th July 2011, 03:39 AM

hello all,
I have just completed my masters in International business and management in University of Bedfordshire, UK. I don't have any experience, after completing my under graduation i immediately started my masters. As a fresher I am totally confused in selecting my profession as my course deals generally with the all aspects related to a business. could you guys please help me out in areas where i can apply with my qualification.
16th July 2011, 11:17 PM

i have 7 years of experience in insurance sector in india on Senior management level.now i want to do the course of M.sc finance & Buisness Managementfrom bedfordshire university.So I want to ask about the professional carrier in uk? should i go for that or not??
21st July 2011, 02:02 PM

Hi! Every one.

i'm a mechanical Engg and having experience in training Institute for the past 8 years. i worked as a Centre Head and now i'm struck up in my carreer. to grow i'm planning to do MSc in Engineering Business Mgmt.
Pls let me know will it help me to gain skills and also grow.
pls let me know.
6th August 2011, 01:04 AM

hello ,
i m going to u.k. for MSC international business management could u give information about career opportunity in this field. i have done
B,Com
16th September 2011, 11:59 PM

I have completed my bachelor in business administration BBA from my home country and i want to do masters in international business management MSC from uk. Till now i donot have any job expirences so will it be right decision for me to do this course ? And will i be able to get job in uk after the completion of my course ??
hi dear even I have completed my bechlore degree specialise in foreign trade and msc, international mgt from uk...but uk is in big recession...so I have decide to come back india for professional Job.
18th October 2011, 11:32 PM
paramveer2011

Thanks for sharing your views on International Business Management. I am currently pursuing my MBA in International Business at European Business School in Central London. It has only been 2 weeks that I have started and have the opportunity to shift my field to MBA in Finance at Webster School Of Business which is affiliated to European Business School.

Please guide me accordingly and would highly appreciate your expert opinion by today if possible.

Param

Originally Posted by sivaraj448 View Post

19th October 2011, 01:22 AM

hi i have completed bachelors in mechanical engineering in india and msc in management with international business as a pathway in uk, now i am staying in uk on work visa,, so can u please tell me what companies i can apply for jobs and what job title can i go to ,,, both in india and uk or any where
30th December 2011, 03:01 PM

hi I have completed my B.Tech in Computer science engineering in india....and i have an offer letter from TCS...but i want to get into managemnet field and make my career in management...so i m planning to get into Msc in international business management froM UK...but I m very confused beteween dong job and studing.....what shoul i do at this point...plzz suggest frendss......really need help..
3rd April 2012, 07:45 AM

Hi friends,,i have completed mba ib from SCDL,Pune,,i didd'nt get the job yet,,,which course should i do now to get the good job?
25th July 2012, 12:20 AM

i completed my Bsc.MAthematics... now i joined in Msc.International Business.... whether there will be job opportunity for me??? what packages i will get???? please help me by replying to this.......
14th August 2012, 02:38 PM

Hi am Bhavik 23 years.
I've recently completed my graduation from commerce & have also done diploma in travel and tourism , I also know a foreign language. I have also worked with a travel background company for two years.
I would like to know what are my career options cause don't want to work in a travel agency as a ticketing executive.
Please help me what master degree can i pursue (also help with the reputed institutes website details) and how it will help me with my current career path.
14th August 2012, 05:07 PM
BHAUMIK K. PATEL

DEAR,

Why would you want go for any other course ,you have sufficient qualification for applying any good jobs.

Just apply the jobs ,you will definitely get selected,just focus on the career goals, interests, strengths, aptitude and ability and appear for the interview.

You are having technical qualification and the MBA which makes you stand in the field of managerial roles in functions like systems, sales/ marketing, finance, human resources.

BEST OF LUCK.
15th August 2012, 01:34 AM
randeephooda.2012

23rd August 2013, 11:32 PM

I have completed BE in mechanical, and i have chosen Msc in International Business Management.Job prospectus in india?
please give the answer