25th November 2010, 07:39 PM
nijanth

List of core companies for EEE? What is their eligibility criteria?

i am 3rd year b.e eee student.my cgpa upto 4th sem is 7.2 with 2 current arrears.my marks in 10th and 12th is 84 and 87%.also tell me core companies for eee and their eligible criteria.is history of arrears needed to get into big companies?

24th December 2011, 11:21 AM
arun.potturu

Default Re: List of core companies for EEE? What is their eligibility criteria?

It is nice to see good academic marks you scored.You are eligible for all government and private jobs.The EEE graduates have more demand in electrical field and this EEE branch is evergreen.The current jobs jobs for EEE graduates are
1.APGENCO.
2.APTRANSCO.
3.Bank jobs.
4.Railway jobs.
5.Sub-inspector.
6.Constable
The other jobs which you can apply to your related field are BSNL,UPSC,Iocl,oil,ntpc etc.
The graduates not only for govt jobs they can also apply for private jobs.For cracking particular jobs you need to do more hard work and improve good communication skills.For finding more jobs in different sectors see the website regularly www.freejobalert.com
24th December 2011, 01:39 PM

reliance ,ONGC,tata consultancy,NTPC,NALCO.you must have gud knowledge about that company......you must have %above 70%....
2nd February 2012, 10:31 PM

I am in third year electronics engeenir student my agg is 57 can get job b Imagetly
27th February 2012, 12:22 PM

I am a second year electrical student my agg is 55 now can i get job immediately
8th April 2012, 12:39 AM

I am a student of third year and my aggregate is 72 %..suggest some better companies for me.
4th June 2012, 01:20 AM

tell whether history of arrears a matter of fact in core companies and govt sector units?
12th July 2012, 06:54 PM

i completed diploma in 2009 i've a 1backlog. And i completed PGDIA in industrial automation. I need a job is any industries..... Plz help....
20th July 2012, 02:08 AM

any vacancies for 2011pastout
25th July 2012, 04:40 PM

how to collect detail information about compnies interview
26th July 2012, 01:23 AM

I am doing Third year EEE. I wish to join the related core company in Electrical side.Kindly request, what are eligible criteria and what should be necessary to attend the interview in core company(any courses, or CAD or etc)?
4th November 2012, 01:37 PM

Which are the companies available for 60%
13th January 2013, 09:53 PM

i am studing 3rd year EEE with 81% and am in little bad in communication skill.then which type of core company i will get placed
12th March 2013, 08:39 PM

i am a student of final year in EE but my agg is 57%. any company will get to job me?
13th March 2013, 12:08 PM
aashisranjan784

Dear Friend

EEE stands for the Electrical and Electronics engineering .It is a multidisciplinary branch with lots of job as well as career opportunities.

It provided you opportunity to join the different companies of both Electrical as well as electronics field.

The list of both public sector and private sector core companies for EEE are as follows:

Public sector undertakings:

>>National Thermal power corporation

>>ONGC

>>BHEL

>>SAIL

>>GAIL

>>BSNL

>>DRDO

>>IOCL

>>HPCL

>>ISRO

>>DMRC

Private sector undertakings:

>>L&T

>>LG

>>SAMSUNG

>>NOKIA

>>RELIANCE

>>SIEMENS

Elligibility criteria for most of these companies is that you should have secured at least 65 % marks in your bachelor's .You must have good communication skills,better personality along with good technical knowledge not only marks.

PSUs recruit through the GATE scores .They also require minimum of 60% in bachelor's degree.

Hope the information helps you.

aashisranjan784
14th March 2013, 04:50 PM
aryan5107241

EEE Stands for Electrical & Electronics Engineering.

It is one of the topmost branches of Engineering which deals with the study of electricity and electronic machines.

The Eligibility criteria Required for EEE Candidates to be recruited in core companies are :

* You must have completed B.Tech/B.E. from any recognized college/university.

* You must ahve compleetd the degree course with a minimum of 60% marks.

* You must have a minimum of 60% marks throughout your academic career.

* Candidates in final year of such course are also eligible.

The Core Companies for EEE Candidates for recruitment are :

* Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited

* Tata Consultancy Services

* Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited

* National Thermal Power Corporation

* Larsen & Toubro

* Oil & Natural Gas Corporation

* Defence Research and Development Organisation

* Delhi Metro Rail Corporation

* Steel Authority Of India Limited

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
14th March 2013, 07:25 PM
burlee

Dear aspirant

Your branch is a evergreen branch
You will get a good job

As an electrical engineer you have enough opportunities awaiting for you in the government sector.

First of all you can get through in various government undertaking electricity providing companies like

CESCO-Crescent electricity supply company

WESCO-Western electricity supply company of orissa limited

SOUTHCO-Southern electricity company of orissa limited

and various other distributing companies are there.

There are other Government undertaking Hydro and thermal power plants like

NHPC-National hydro power corporation

OHPC-Orissa hydro power corpoaration

OPGC-Orissa power generation corpoaration

NPGC-National Power generation corporation

In these sector you can apply your knowledge and education to the fullest as this job field is based on your education.

You can also apply in the government like

ISRO-Indian space research organisation

DRDO-Defense research and devlopment organisation

Indian Railway

You can also apply in various commissioned officer entries in Indian defense services

To apply in Indian Army

http://www.joinindianarmy.nic.in/

To apply in Indian Air force

http://careerairforce.nic.in/

To apply in Indian Navy

http://nausena-bharti.nic.in/

Click image for larger version

Name:	vizag-steel plant-1.jpg
Views:	3881
Size:	39.4 KB
ID:	133549

I am giving you information of steel plant check these attachments

Syllabus_mt_2012 VIZAG STEEL PLANT.pdf

Best regards
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	images (1).jpg
Views:	2019
Size:	10.1 KB
ID:	133548  
14th March 2013, 09:05 PM
The Mask Man

There are a large no. of Core companies for EEE Students.

Some of them are

BHEL
BEL
NTPC
NHCL
L&T
BSNL
ONGC
GAIL
SAIL

All the above mentioned companies recruits individual on the basis of the marks scored in GATE.
Hence you are required to score a good marks in GATE.

All the BESt
9th May 2013, 03:11 PM
MAKES 25

Talking Re: List of core companies for EEE? What is their eligibility criteria?

Originally Posted by nijanth View Post
i am 3rd year b.e eee student.my cgpa upto 4th sem is 7.2 with 2 current arrears.my marks in 10th and 12th is 84 and 87%.also tell me core companies for eee and their eligible criteria.is history of arrears needed to get into big companies?

DEAR FRIEND,

I HAVE GIVEN BELOW LIST OF THE COMPANIES AS UNDER :-

1. L.G. STANDS FOR LIFE 'S GOOD.

2. N.T.P.C.

3. B.H.E.L.

4. L. & T STANDS FOR LARSEN & TOUBRO.

5. B.S.N.L.

6. RELIANCE.

7. SAMSUNG.

8. O.N.G.C.

9. I.O.C.L.

10.NOKIA

THANK YOU!

with best wishes of Makes 25.
22nd May 2013, 10:38 AM
luckyss

dear friend.....

List of core companies for EEE
---------------------------------

1.sail
2.gail
3.isro
4.drdo
5.bhel
6.ntpc
7.hpcl
8.iocl
9.ecil
10.bel
11.reliance
12.l&t
13.eil
14.bel
15.nokia
16.bsnl
17.samsung
18.ongc
19.cesco
20.wesco
21.southco
22.ohpc
31st May 2013, 03:01 AM

Hello sir I am soumo i got 52.5 in 10th & 63 in hs....And 7.5 in B.E so where can i get a job......
15th August 2013, 12:59 PM

Hai I am doing 2nd year in eee dept . My CGPA in 1st year is 82.84 . I aim to get placed in core company.so that i want to known wheather they require to complete any courses( like GATE) & extra curricular activities like inplant training,paper presentation,industrial visit. also about salary details.Please sent suggestion to [email protected]
14th October 2013, 09:02 PM

I m second yr eee.wat mark should i get to get selected in a good companies
15th October 2013, 05:17 PM
vinoth1921

Hi friend:

Core Companies for EEE:

BHEL
BEL
NTPC
NHCL
BSNL
ONGC
GAIL
SAIL
L&T
LG
SAMSUNG
NOKIA
RELIANCE
SIEMENS
15th October 2013, 08:32 PM

I wanted to know what are the companies which will recruit a person having less than 60% in their 12th
I am a 3rd year eee student my 10th was 84% n 12 was 59.3 % n till now in engineering m having 61%. Which are the companies I can apply for even if its I.t?
9th February 2014, 09:06 PM

i want to knw that my marks in 12th less than 60% (59.2) nd in 10th 65%,nd i m fourth year student and till now in engineering having 68%.i am very much depressed because for any company minimum criteria is 60% due to only 12th % i was not eligible to sit any company... how can i do that there's any good company for me suggest me where i can aaply.........pleaseeeeeeee sir replyy soon
26th February 2014, 06:43 PM

I PURSUING MY FIRST YEAR BE IN AN COLLEGE. I HAVE SCORED 94 AND 93 IN 10TH AND 12TH RESPECTIVELY. BUT I CAME TO KNOW THAT ,IN MY COLLEGE ONLY 2 CORE COMPANIES VISITS OVER CAMPUS FOR JOBS. WHAT I SHOULD DO IN ORDER TO GET INTO AN CORE COMPANY WITH GOOD SALARY.
13th March 2014, 03:17 AM

i am pritysuman from 3rd year. i have 65%in 10th and 55% in12th. but in be i hav more than 68% but in 10th and 12th one year gap is there. so, i want to know that can i get job in these core company
19th June 2014, 03:51 PM

iam doing 3rd year at eee dept.my current cgpa is 60%.how to prepare core company in these field.
23rd July 2014, 12:34 AM

i am 2nd year EEE student.what i should do get in good place core companies.what are exam available after completed BE(EEE) for central, state goverment.
9th August 2014, 09:54 PM

I am second year student in BE -EEE what should I do to get good place in good core companies , I am very worried about it pls tel me on Wat basis they will select , pls pls tel me
22nd October 2014, 06:08 PM

Ian complete in deee and experience in 630MW generating station 3 units each station 210MW.any job you can me request for my knowledge sir.thank u
13th August 2015, 12:50 AM

I am third year eee student .cgpa is 6.8.my 2 mark is 81%.and 10 mark is 75%.what are companies that I eligible for.plz tel me
13th August 2015, 11:48 AM
shweta 1411

Eligibility criteria:-
Candidate should have completed B.Tech or B.E with any recognized unviersity. Candidate should have minimum 60% of marks.
Final year candidates are also eligible.

List of core companies are given here:-
ONGC
GAIL
SAIL
NTPC
NHCL
SAMSUNG
NOKIA
BSNL
BHEL
BEL
L&T
LG
RELIANCE
SIEMENS