6th June 2010, 04:17 PM
Ranjan Kr. Giri

List of top 5 colleges in India where I can pursue forensic science?

Sir, recently I passed the Madhyamik Exam. Now I read in class XI in science stream. In future I will become a graduate in forensic science and after that I want become a C.I.D officer. please give a list of top 5 colleges inside in India where forensic science stydied.............

1. Is it wise decision to do B.Sc in Forensic Science or any other subject and then do PG in same to make career in Forensic field?
  2. Placement, package, course duration and list of top colleges for B.Sc Forensic Science?
  3. Examination date of the entrance exam of forensic science? Cutoff marks for the top colleges of forensic science?
  4. Job opportunities and scope of studying B.Sc(Forensic Science)?
  5. How to go for MSc forensic science course? List of the colleges in India and entrance tests to be answered?
  6. How can I get admission in top institutes for B.Sc in Forensic Science in Maharashtra? Is there any entrance exam available for it? Scope of Forensic Science programme?
  7. Which colleges in Maharashtra provide B.Sc Forensic Science course? What are the career options available after completing B.Sc Forensic Science? -- [New]
  8. Forensic colleges/universities in India for m.sc. in forensic science? Entrance exams? -- [Most Discussed]
  9. List of Institutes in South India to pursue Graduate course in Forensic Science?
  10. Top college of forensic science in India? Date of the entrance exam?
  11. Entrance exams to be cleared to pursue forensic science in abroad? Best colleges in Mumbai offering Forensic Science?
  12. Names of the top colleges which provide masters degree in forensic science? Procedure to join CBI and Central Forensic Science Laboratory?
  13. Entrance exam for Forensic science for final year B.Sc (microbiology) student?
  14. Forensic Photography Courses and Colleges in India? Scope and career in Forensic Photography?
  15. Colleges for M.Sc(forensic science) after B.Sc(Biotechnology) in India? Entrance exams for the same?
  16. Can I study M.Sc Forensic Science if completed B.Sc Biotechnology? List of the colleges offering Forensic Science with fee structure?
  17. How to pursue higher studies in Forensic Sciences after BE (Bio Technology)?
  18. Eligibility for doing PG in Forensic Science after BSc degree? list of colleges in India offering the course?
3rd March 2012, 10:00 AM
rohitkumarramesh

Smile Re: List of top 5 colleges in India where I can pursue forensic science?

Originally Posted by Ranjan Kr. Giri View Post
Sir, recently I passed the Madhyamik Exam. Now I read in class XI in science stream. In future I will become a graduate in forensic science and after that I want become a C.I.D officer. please give a list of top 5 colleges inside in India where forensic science stydied.............
There are various medical colleges in India in which you can apply for the Forensic science course.You will get the degree in any of these subjects if you are doing graduation in forensic science such as criminalistics, engineering sciences, jurisprudence, odontology, pathology, physical anthropology, behavioral science and psychiatry, questionnaires and toxicology.

There are various colleges in India in which you can do forensic science course.For this course you should have PCM or PCB in 10+2.The top colleges in which you can apply are listed below:

K.J. Somiya Medical College
Christian Medical College
Lady Hardinge Medical College
Maulana Azad Medical College
Calcutta Medical College
All India Medical Institute
Jawaharlal Institute of Post-graduate Medical Education and Research
King George's Medical University College
Armed Forces Medical College
Sri Ramachandra Medical College & Research Institute

To get admission in these colleges you have to apply for the Pre Medical Entrance tests. Candidates who passed the examination will get colleges through counseling.

You can apply for the CBI after the completion of graduation through SSC Combined Graduate Preliminary examination. This examination is conducted at the all India level by the SSC. Those appeared in the final year examination are also eligible to apply for this examination.The complete information is also available on SSC official web site ssc.nic.in
3rd March 2012, 11:28 AM
Ravikanth2027

Default Re: List of top 5 colleges in India where I can pursue forensic science?

Forensic science colleges specialize in the application of a wide range of knowledge , processes & methods ussd to find evidence from a crime scene , These science colleges train to aid law enforcers to bring the culprits to justice.
Forensic science originated from lation , which means " before a forum ".
Most forensic scientists are employed to verify and testify evidences in court litigations
short courses are also offered online for graduate students

How to get admitted in a Medical science college for Forensics

To get admitted in forensic science colleges follow the below mentioned steps :
start young with your goal in forensic science. choose PCM or PCB combinations of subjects in your high school classes
students need to have a extensive knowledge in chemistry , biology , physical , and psychology

TOP 10 MEDICAL SCIENCE COLLEGES TO ENROLL AND PURSUE STUDY OF FORENSICS :

K.J Somiya medical college

christian medical college

Lady harding medical college

Maulana azad medical college

Calcutta medical college

All india medical institute

Jawaharlal institute of post graduate medical education & research

King george's medical university college

Armed forces medical college

Sri ramachandra medical college & research institute

Shefali Roy
109/3/41
0120-2412584
http://www.latesstt.com
3rd March 2012, 06:16 PM
makancsv

Default Re: List of top 5 colleges in India where I can pursue forensic science?

Hey,

To get admitted in forensic science colleges follow the below mentioned steps:

Start young with your goal in forensic science.

Choose PCM or PCB combinations of subjects in your high school classes.

Students need to have a extensive knowledge in chemistry, biology, physics and psychology.

Take a list of the names of renowned medical science colleges, seat availability and cut-off percentage.

Also take into consideration the accreditation of the university.

Fill in the forms for entrance tests in multiple medical science colleges and specialized forensic institutions.

Take crash courses before the science college entrance exams and strive to get good grades.

Participate in some science clubs to keep your knowledge of the subject updated.

You may also participate in mock sessions.

Top 10 Medical Science Colleges for Forensics iindia are

Calcutta Medical College

Best of luck!!!
26th April 2012, 04:16 PM

i'm complet in BSC;biotechnology how they are apply to MSC;FORENSIC SCIENCE then any forensic science colleges in TAMILNADU
please inform
26th April 2012, 08:55 PM
sumansin

If you want to make a career in this field then you must have complete
12th with Science subject like- chemistry, biology, physics and psychology.

These are top colleges of India for Forensic Science---

• Osmania University Hyderabad.
  • Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi.
  • Forensic Sciences Department University of Madras.
  • University of Delhi, Delhi.
  • Ramjas College, University of Delhi, Delhi.
  • Miranda House, University College for Women, Delhi.
  • Central Forensic Science Laboratory, CBI, Lodhi Road, New Delhi.
  • National Institute of Criminology & Forensic Sciences (NICFS), New Delhi.
  • National Crime Records Bureau, New Delhi.
  • National Law University, Jodhpur.
  • Dr. B.R Ambedkar University, Agra.
  • Dr. Hari Singh Gour Vishwavidyalaya, MP
  • Punjab University, Patiala.
  • Bundelkhand University, Jhansi, UP.
  • BITS, Pilani.
  • Centre for Development of Advance Computing (C-DAC), Thiruvananthapuram.
  • Institute of Forensic Science, Mumbai.
21st June 2012, 12:10 PM

hii m a student in class 11 this year session 2012-13 . i need to know about the top forensic colleges in north india ? i have pcm with biotechnology as my optional subject? pls guide me ? my email address is [email protected]
22nd June 2012, 09:44 PM

Sir/madam
m doing bsc final in biochemistry n wantd 2 do msc in forensic science,can u sugest me som of the top colleges providing msc in forensic,is the entrance compulsary?
Hw to apply n wat is da qualification
23rd June 2012, 12:13 AM

Forensic Science colleges specialize in the application of a wide range of knowledge, processes and methods used to find evidence from a crime scene. These Science colleges train to aid law enforcers to bring the culprits to justice.

Some Top Forensic Science Colleges are:-

-CHRISTIAN MEDICAL COLLEGE
-K.J. SOMIYA MEDICAL COLLEGE
-MOULANA AZAD MEDICAL COLLEGE
-CALCUTTA MEDICAL COLLEGE
-ARMED FORCE MEDICAL COLLEGE-PUNE
23rd June 2012, 12:14 AM

Forensic Science colleges specialize in the application of a wide range of knowledge, processes and methods used to find evidence from a crime scene. These Science colleges train to aid law enforcers to bring the culprits to justice.

28th June 2012, 03:25 PM

can we take direct admission in forensic colleges without an entrance test ? do they take on the basis of our 12 board marks/
28th June 2012, 05:06 PM
artigoyal52

list of top college in india for forensic science:
Good Luck
28th June 2012, 10:16 PM
aryan5107241

Dear Friend ,

Forensic Science is the subject which deals with the application of scientific knowledge in criminal investigation.

If you want to go for graduation with this subject , you must have passed 12th from a recognized college / board.

Now , here i have listed down the top colleges offering the same :

* Forensic Sciences Department University of Madras

* Punjab University, Patiala

* University of Delhi, Delhi

* Bundelkhand University, Jhansi, UP

* Anna University, Chennai

* Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar University, Senate House, Paliwal Park, Agra

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query . Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
29th June 2012, 06:42 PM
josh98

Top Medical science college to enroll and pursue study of forensic:

University of Delhi

Forensic sciences Department University of madras

Osmania University, hyderabad

Jawaharlal Institute of Post Graduate medical education and research

All india Medical Institute

Calcutta medical college

Maulana Azad medical college

Christian medical college

K.J. Somiya medical college

29th June 2012, 09:38 PM
cenahlr

29th June 2012, 09:44 PM
Shaenma

Following are the top forensic science colleges in India:-

Calcutta Medical College
29th June 2012, 11:46 PM
jyotiprakash2108

Location: 91/3 pratap nagar, sanganer,Jaipur 302021,Rajasthan,India

top 5 college in india
K.j. somiya medical college
culcutta medical college
national Law university
moulana azad medical college

30th June 2012, 12:52 AM
sirimulla srikanth

TOP COLLEGES FOR PROVIDING FORENSIC SCIENCE COURSE:

Calcutta Medical College

University Of Delhi

Anna UNiversity,Chennai

Osmania University,Hyderabad

K.J.Somiya Medical College

Bundelkhand University

Moulana Azad MEdical College

ALL THE BEST....

30th June 2012, 02:39 AM
Ravikanth2027

Top Forensic Science Colleges :

K J Somiya Medical College

Calcutta Medical College

All Indian Medical College

Jawaharlal Institute of post Graduate Medical Education & Research

King Geogrge's Medical University College

Sri Ramachandra Medical College of Research Institute

30th June 2012, 02:55 PM
roknits

hello!!

Forensic Science

forensic science is the study of science and related events in the field of forensics.you can become a graduate in forensics by pursuing the course for graduation by the following colleges.

Top colleges and Institutes for studying Forensic science in graduation

K.J Somiya medical college

Calcutta medical college

Sri ramachandra medical college & research institute

hope this helped.........

with regards
roknits

30th June 2012, 04:58 PM
cenahlr

top college are:-
Calcutta medical college
30th June 2012, 05:50 PM
kutti.29

Top Medical science college to enroll and pursue study of forensic:

University of Delhi

Forensic sciences Department University of madras

Osmania University, hyderabad

Jawaharlal Institute of Post Graduate medical education and research

All india Medical Institute

Calcutta medical college

Maulana Azad medical college

Christian medical college

K.J. Somiya medical college

30th June 2012, 06:47 PM

Hello... Plz help me.. i am b.pharm student, after complet my degree, can in apply for the top colleges of forensic science without PMT? And which are most demanded fields for forensic science after b.pharm?
30th June 2012, 07:01 PM
nishantverma1

Thumbs up Re: List of top 5 colleges in India where I can pursue forensic science?

There are various colleges in India in which you can do forensic science course.For this course you should have PCM or PCB in 10+2.The top colleges in which you can apply are listed below:

Calcutta Medical College

To get admission in these colleges you have to apply for the Pre Medical Entrance tests. Candidates who passed the examination will get colleges through counseling.

The complete information is also available on SSC official web site ssc.nic.in
3rd July 2012, 09:08 PM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

Top Medical science college to enroll and pursue study of forensic

K.J.Somiya Medical College
Chirstian Medical College
Calcutta Medical College
Osmania University of Hyderabad
28th October 2012, 02:01 AM
wisdom12

List of top 5 colleges in India

Amity Institute of Behavioural Health & Allied Science, Noida - Delhi/NCR, India

Sinhgad Law College , Pune, India

LNJN National Institute of Criminology & Forensic Science, Delhi/NCR, India

Amity Institute of Behavioural Health & Allied Science, Noida - Delhi/NCR, India

LNJN National Institute of Criminology & Forensic Science, Delhi/NCR, India

School of Forensic Sciences, Sam Higginbottom Institute of Agriculture,

All India Institute of Medical SciencesNew Delhi, Delhi

St. Xavier's College, MumbaiMumbai, Maharashtra

15th December 2012, 09:09 PM
Arpit_30

Exclamation Re: List of top 5 colleges in India where I can pursue forensic science?

LIST OF THE TOP 5 COLLEGES IN INDIA

Forensic Sciences Department University of Madras.
University of Delhi, Delhi.
Ramjas College, University of Delhi, Delhi.
Miranda House, University College for Women, Delhi.
Central Forensic Science Laboratory, CBI, Lodhi Road, New Delhi.
National Institute of Criminology & Forensic Sciences (NICFS), New Delhi.
National Crime Records Bureau, New Delhi.
National Law University, Jodhpur.
Dr. B.R Ambedkar University, Agra.
Dr. Hari Singh Gour Vishwavidyalaya, MP
Punjab University, Patiala.
Bundelkhand University, Jhansi, UP.

WITH REGARD ARPIT_30.
17th December 2012, 06:51 PM
sahoop

hi,,,,

List of top 5 colleges in India where I can pursue forensic science

1.dr. b r ambedkar univ.
2.univ. of delhi
3.punjab univ.
4.national crime records bureau
5.ramjas coll.
6.aiims
7.sinhgad law coll.
8.calcutta medical coll.
9.christian medical coll.

all the best!!!!!!!!!!!
22nd January 2013, 07:05 PM

Hello
I am a student of class 11 right now
Will appear for boards next year
I am keen to make my career as a forensic scientist but money factor is important to me
Does it have well paid jobs?
9th August 2013, 05:30 PM

helo sir/mam, plz guide me......
i wnt ur help..... i completed my BDS nd wnt to tke admission in forensic.hw cn i got t admission?
which colg is good nd the enterance producre? nd i ll tke which branch soo tht my guarduation help me?
9th May 2014, 01:46 PM

Sir, recently I passed the Madhyamik Exam. Now I read
in class XI in science stream. In future I will become a
graduate in forensic science and after that I want
become a C.I.D officer. please give a list of top 5
colleges inside in India where forensic science
stydied.............
30th May 2014, 12:35 AM

can i take direct admission in forensic colleges without any entrance test on the basis of 12
marks
1st June 2014, 03:33 PM
Telvin akkara

hello sir/madam...,i have completed bsc.chemistry..can i join for pg in forensic science..pls guide me on which clge should i join?i am a keralian..
1st September 2014, 12:56 AM

Can we get the admission for our daughter in forensic course without doing entrance tese after class 12
14th May 2015, 05:43 PM

sir/mam can I get the admission in forensic science without giving any entrance exam and on the bases of 12 th marks
15th May 2015, 06:25 PM
charitchaitra

Calcutta Medical College
29th November 2016, 01:27 PM
mahetuty

Thumbs up Re: List of top 5 colleges in India where I can pursue forensic science?

Here is the list of top 10 forensic science colleges in india are listed below:
1. Bundelkhand university.
2. IFS India education department.
3. Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar university- Agra.
4. Amity institute of forensic sciences.
5. Osmania university- Hyderabad.
6. Dr. Hari Singh Gour university.
7. University of Madras.
8. Lok nayak jayaprakash narayan national institute of criminology& Forensic science, Delhi.
9. Gujarat forensic sciences university.
30th June 2017, 06:32 PM

I am a PCB student and I want to Persue a career in forensic science so please tell me the best colleges in Kolkata for forensic science and their cut off and is it important to give neet examination for this?
25th May 2018, 12:49 PM
heavengod

List of top 5 colleges in India
-----------------------------------------------

1)Armed forces medical college
1)King George's Medical University College
3)univ. of madras
4)All india medical institute
5)univ. of hyderabad
6)University of Delhi
7)National Law University
8)inst. of forensic science
9)King George's Medical University College
10)Bundelkhand University,
14th June 2018, 02:38 PM
vinayaktirupati

List of top 5 colleges in India where I can pursue forensic science
-----------------------------------------------

1)National Law University
1)Calcutta medical college
3)anna univ.
4)lovely professional univ.
5)Forensic Sciences Department University of Madras
6)hyderabad univ.
7)amity univ.
8)punjab univ.
9)christian medcal coll
10)Bundelkhand University