18th December 2015, 05:23 PM
chandan229

Is Maths compulsory to get admission in Biotechnology? Which field of Biotechnology requires Mathematical knowledge?

As a student from science background. I'm highly interested in scientific analysis.At present i'm a student of class 12 from cbse board and my subject pattern is pcb. I am highly interested in biotechnology and i wish to pursue biotech as a career. so i want to that is maths a compulsory subject to get in biotech?? and if its NO so up to what extent it plays an important role in biotech. and which field of biotechnology requires mathematical knowledge. I'm an aspirant of genetic engineering and i think that genetics is my forte. so i request you all to please guide me and help me in making a good decision.
thank you
-chandan kumar

Related Questions:
  1. How many subjects are there in Biotech and which are they
  2. Should I do BSc Biotechnology after opting for Biotechnology without Maths?
  3. What is the requirement to do BSc Biotech after 12th
  4. Which is one is better to take between B.Tech Biotechnology and B.Sc Biotechnology?
  5. List of the colleges in India offering admission in B.Tech Biotechnology with Maths and Biology as compulsory subjects in class 12th?
  6. How to do PG in the same field after doing UG biotechnology
  7. Is Maths compulsory for a candidate to join B.Tech in Biotechnology? List of Government Universities offering this course?
  8. How to get good opportunities in the field of Biotechnology?
  9. Is it advisable for me to opt for biotechnology after scoring 67% in SSC? Is Biology and Maths compulsory for all institutions?
  10. B.Sc(biotechnology) or B.Tech(biotechnology): better choice for a job in Biotechnology field? -- [Most Discussed]
  11. Which field I can go for doing Post graduation course after completion of B.Sc Biotechnology?
  12. Which field is better between M.Sc in Biotechnology and M.Pharmacy after B.Sc in Biotechnology?