12th September 2011, 11:25 PM
Nithi Vela

Minimum eligibility criteria to appear for GATE exam? Which books to be referred and how to prepare for it?

i am a 1 year civil student .. i wish to apply for the gate exam.. but i doesnt have any proper guidance.. so i will some of u can help me.. wat is the minimum eiligibility to appear for it.. what r the reference books.. and hw to prepare for it.. plz gv me a proper guidance..

2nd October 2011, 03:53 AM
melwynjensen
Senior Member+++++

Thumbs up Re: Minimum eligibility criteria to appear for GATE exam? Which books to be referred and how to prepare for it?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nithi Vela View Post
i am a 1 year civil student .. i wish to apply for the gate exam.. but i doesnt have any proper guidance.. so i will some of u can help me.. wat is the minimum eiligibility to appear for it.. what r the reference books.. and hw to prepare for it.. plz gv me a proper guidance..

TIPS TO REFER FOR GATE - CIVIL EXAM

The minimum eligibility criteria to give GATE exam is just to have a bachelors degree in hand... which in case you are already doing B.Tech Civil Engineering... So you can give the GATE exam by end of your final year...

-> Some of the tips to prepare for GATE - Civil exam is as follows...

-> KNOW THE PATTERN OF THE EXAM : It is very important for preparing to any exam to know the pattern of the exam and prepare accordingly....

-> I have attached some of the previous year model papers of GATE - Civil exam in this post for your reference... kindly check it over.. just refer the papers to know the pattern of the exam...

-> REFER GOOD BOOKS FOR PREPARATION : There are many books available in the market which helps you to prepare for the exam...

-> Some of the recommended books are as follows....

GATE 2012 Civil Engineering
ISBN: 818355024X

GATE Civil Engineering
ISBN: 8183487742

Gate Papers Civil Engg. Solved Papers (Topic Wise)
ISBN: 8183554466

GATE 2012 Civil Engineering
ISBN: 9381069066