26th April 2010, 06:46 AM
bhagawan

Which Mtech stream to choose?

hi this is krishna bhagawan, i would like join M.tech and which branch is good for me.AS I WORKING IN GAS POWER PLANT which branch is good for my grow.

26th April 2010, 11:10 AM

Default Re: Which Mtech stream to choose?

all the stream in m.tech programme is good. just choose
those stream in which you have a great interest. because
there are very wide career after completing m.tech......

so, please choose those stream in m.tech, in which you
have a great interest and you can not face any problem.

ok
29th April 2010, 02:18 AM

See all the branches of MTech are considered awesome so what remains is your choice. You should always chose the branch which interests you. Go for your interest. Dont ask whether this has scope or not. You will build the scope for yourself in the branch your study.

So move forward, discuss with your family and chose what you like to do and chose that specialization only

Cheers
29th April 2010, 08:57 PM
nandhinikuttyrajan

Smile Re: Which Mtech stream to choose?

Originally Posted by bhagawan View Post
hi this is krishna bhagawan, i would like join M.tech and which branch is good for me.AS I WORKING IN GAS POWER PLANT which branch is good for my grow.
there are many courses under mtech.
mtech programmes:-
catalysis technology
nuclear engineering
petroleum engineering
31st May 2010, 04:58 AM
drdo99

dear frnd,
Some good streams for you are:
1. Power engg,
2. Thermal & control engg.
3. Mechanical engg,
4. Production engg.
5. Electrical engg.
6. Automation engg.
1st June 2010, 12:56 AM
9A2M00

its the same from which you have done your b.tech.
otherwise your choice.
25th June 2010, 05:56 PM
karthu

Hai
As you want subjects related to GAS PLANT please go for THERMAL POWER PLANT ENGG. which suits you the most.
26th June 2010, 09:29 AM
sandy B

hello friend,according to my openion you can do me in power plant engg,power electronics,control system etc..
26th June 2010, 02:05 PM
parhitoshika

friend,
the branches of mechanical,electronics are fast evolving.
there are lot of companies to work with in india.
24th July 2010, 08:40 PM

hi this is siraj, i would like join M.tech and which branch is good for me.AS I am interested in automotive field and design field.
25th July 2010, 05:13 PM
sharmila jain

all the branches of m.tech are good ..but the choose the one in which you are interested ...
you can go for mechanical engineering if you are intersted..
25th July 2010, 11:40 PM

Hello krishna bhagawan!

You have not mentioned that from which stream had you passed your B.Tech....

There are lots of streams in the M.Tech field,you can choose according to your interest in the field ,i would suggest you to go for the Mechanical fields.

26th July 2010, 12:19 AM
sathsish

Post Re: Which Mtech stream to choose?

hello friend,
each and every stream in m.tech is good. pnly think you have to do is to choose those stream in the way which you have great interest.

go ahead
all the very best..@@@

good luck..!!!
26th July 2010, 01:06 AM
prashantmeghalia

there are many streams in m tech such as power engineering, thermal and control engineering, production engineering, mechanical engineering, electrical engineering, and all of them are very good streams. So, you must choose that stream in which you are having interest and a little bit of passion.
26th July 2010, 01:31 AM
Rupaksinha

As you worked in some thermal plant, you must go for some related subject from your work.
All the stream in the m.tech were good,and provides bright career. but you must submit your paper. so choose the subject which you have great interest.

all the best....
26th July 2010, 12:56 PM
Somesh Goenka

Mostly all branches of M.Tech hold the same significance in terms of job prospects. So tje best would be choose a branch in which you are really interested in.
As you say that you are working in a gas power plant, then i suggest the following would be of your benefit:

Energy Systems Engineering
Thermal Power Plant Engineering.

Good Luck!
26th July 2010, 02:04 PM
shubham957

all the streams of mtech such as mechanical, electrical etc are good. The thing which matters is interest. You must choose that stream in which you think you are having interest. Mtech means master in technology. And you can,t become master by cramming. You have to study deeply. So, think yourself, what you want to take.
26th July 2010, 05:19 PM
stripathi

What r career prospects of bca? Is it better to do mba after that
or mca/
26th July 2010, 07:46 PM
happy to help

This u have to choose according to ur interest of field

26th July 2010, 09:16 PM
karthu

hai
Do according to your interest. I think you can take Electronics & communication engg
as the main subject as there are a lot of job oppurtunities in that stream.
27th July 2010, 08:43 PM
subhash5687

Smile Re: Which Mtech stream to choose?

it is more benificial for you if take the same stream as you have in b.tech.
28th July 2010, 11:55 AM

you have not mention which branch of engg you are belongs to.

so kindly inform me clearly then i can suggest you more briefly to chose a mtech paper.

all the best.....
28th July 2010, 06:37 PM
mini rani

Hi!

Since you are working in a gas power plant Mtech. in following streams would be helpful for you & it will add weightage to your resume:
Energy Systems Engineering
power engineering
Production engg.

However, the other streams are equally good with bright career prospects.. My suggestion is that you choose a stream in which you are interested
29th July 2010, 03:30 PM

hi is energy engineering a good course?
31st July 2010, 09:11 PM

dear frriend,
according to me it will be better if you choose mechanical or electrical at your M.tech level as both are demanding now a days
1st August 2010, 12:03 AM
happy to help

U dont like the stream you are in, I think Elex and Telecom has bright future. I might consider doing speciality in mobile communication if i were you.

For Research in the mobile domain ,I would suggest areas like GSM, VOIP, mcommerce which are quite hot these days and have a bright future.
29th August 2010, 12:27 AM
Bishwajit Giri

there are so many M.Tech courses and all the stream in m.tech programme is good.
I will suggest you to take this subject in which you have much more interest,
there are so many subjects from which you can any one :
1:M.Tech in Power Engg.
2:M.Tech in Production Engg.
3:M.Tech in Thermal System Engg. etc.

Good luck.
17th November 2010, 04:18 PM
lakveldi

I think production is best .becoz lot of opportunity in Abroad if took production.
2nd December 2010, 11:05 AM
chandana Reddy

hi..
all the streams have their own importance...select the stream in which you are interested..

9th April 2011, 07:23 PM

sir i am student of electrical engg.(BE), i m looking for m-tech,could you please guide me for that.
27th April 2011, 04:40 PM

i have completed B.tech In IT stream...whicjh stream suits me fit in M,.tech
19th July 2011, 12:30 AM

Hi sir/maam, i am the student of electronics engg final year. i am unable to choose my career option. should i go for post graduation or job??
if PG, then should do MBA or M tech or any thing else??
31st December 2011, 03:49 PM
SAMRAT2011

There are lots of streams so you can choose any of them and you definitely get good opportunities for job.
But in my thinking don't take other's decision,You should have take this subject in which you have interests.

You can do M.tech in
•Mechanical engineering
•Production Engineering
•Electrical engineering
•Thermal power Engineering
10th July 2012, 05:11 PM

friends plz ist out various streams in M.tech after completing B.tech(ECE)
13th February 2013, 07:34 PM
chinook

hello friend,

Mtech stream to choose

1.Electrical engineering

2.Mechanical engineering

3.Thermal power Engineering

4.Production Engineering

thank you & all the best.................
15th February 2013, 10:23 PM
media1

HAI,

These are Mtech stream to choose--------------

Mechanical engineering
Production Engineering
Electrical engineering
Thermal power Engineering .

Hope that this helpful for you,
Thank you...