13th August 2010, 08:36 PM

Name of colleges which offer M-Tech in Maths?

Can you please name of some colleges that offer course M-Tech in Maths.
And what are admission procedure in that college.
If by Gate percentile that what percentile in required?

1. List of colleges in Trichy or Thanjavur(Tamilnadu) that offer B.Tech IT without Maths
  2. Can Electronics B-tech student do M-tech in Maths?
  3. Can a commerce student pursue BCA course? Procedure of admission to BCA course?
  4. List of colleges which offer BCA to Commerce without Maths candidate in Delhi?
  5. Apart from GATE which other exams and colleges are there which offer M.Tech degree?
  6. Is there any scope in M.Tech/Ph.D in Nanotechnology? What is the age criteria for M.Tech? List of universities/colleges which offer M.Tech/Ph.D in Nanotechnology?
  7. List of colleges which offer B.Tech course under 5 Lakhs for entire B.Tech course
  8. Which colleges offer Lateral entry in engineering for diploma holders in Chandigarh and other states?
  9. Which colleges in Telangana offer lateral entry in B.Tech?
  10. Colleges that offer correspondence in B-tech and their admission procedure -- [Most Discussed]
  11. Which college would offer me bcom.as I have commerce without maths and my marks is between 85%to 91% -- [New]
  12. Can I join Genetic Engineering after 12th without having Maths in 11th? Which colleges in India offer Genetic Engineering course?
  13. Dont have Math's in 12th : Can I do MCA after completing BCA?
  14. Genetic engineering B.Tech entrance exams and colleges in India
  15. Details of the colleges which offer MSc in Maths
  16. Nanotechnology after 12th for Mathematics and IT student?
  17. Am I eligible for the course of M.Tech Mathematics after doing B.Tech ECE? List of the colleges where I can apply for M.Tech Maths?
  18. Which colleges offer M.Tech course in Bangalore?
14th August 2010, 09:03 AM
ravi k

Default Re: Name of colleges which offer M-Tech in Maths?

for m.tech in maths there are many colleges where u can apply like

IITs

NITS

to do m.tech in maths in IIT u must have gate percentile above 95 percentile.

all d best.
14th August 2010, 02:31 PM
sparkle

Here are the best colleges that offer M.Tech in applied maths or statistics:

IIT, Kanpur,

IIT,Kharagpur,

IIT,Delhi,

IIT, Mumbai.

IIT,Guwahati,

IIT,Madras,

IISc, Bangalore,

Thapar University,

For joining the IITs and IISc you have to score a valid rank in the GATE exam or IIT-JAM exam..

At least 90% along with 650 marks in average is required for getting into there.

Best of luck!
14th August 2010, 05:05 PM
August

Thumbs up Re: Name of colleges which offer M-Tech in Maths?

there are a number of colleges those offer m.tech in maths like

IITs

NITs

for this u have to score in GATE more than 95 percentile.

15th August 2010, 01:43 AM
kool

There are very few colleges offers the course of M.Tech in maths.
Almost all IITs & NITs offers the course.

some other colleges also offers the course like:
IISc, Bangalore,
Thapar University,

you can take admission with your valid GATE score card.

15th August 2010, 01:48 AM
parhitoshika

some of the colleges are:
1.bits pilani
2.niser
3.iit & iist
4.nit bhopal
5.jadavpur university
6.du
7.jnu
15th August 2010, 07:44 AM
Sushant Roy

Best institutes which offer mtech are:
University of Calcutta, 92, A.P.C. Road, Kolkata – 700009; Tel.: 033-23508386 ; Website: http://www.caluniv.ac.in/

Course: Master of Science in Applied Mathematics
Duration: 2 years

Course: Doctoral research in Applied Mathematics
Benaras Hindu University, Department of Mathematics, Varanasi-221005; Tel: 0542-2307435; Website: http://www.bhu.ac.in/mathematic/index.html

Course: Masters Degree in Applied Mathematics
Duration: Two years
Course: Doctoral Research in Applied Mathematics
Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee – 247667, Tel.: 01332-285311; Website: http://www.iitr.ac.in/Main/pages/index.html
Course: M. Tech in Applied Mathematics

Yes you can enroll in gate exam to take admission in best colleges like NIT and IIT for MTech in maths.
27th August 2010, 05:31 PM
Bishwajit Giri

there are so many numbers of colleges in India for Math.
for M.Tech you can apply in like:
1:IITs
2:NITS
for those institutions you have to score in GATE minimum 95 percentile.
3:Calcutta University,
4octoral research in Applied Mathematics ,Benaras Hindu University.
Good luck.
29th August 2010, 08:02 PM

Hello Friend
There are lots of colleges in India that offer M.Tech in Maths,some of them are:

1.IIT,Delhi

2.IIT, Kanpur,

3.All NIT's

4.JNU etc..............

for taking admission you will have to score more then 90 percentile ,and you will have to prepare very efficiently...

Best Wishes......
30th August 2010, 05:18 PM

For doing M.tech you have to appear for GATE exam (Graduate Aptitude Test).
IIT, Calcutta University, NIT, Jawahar Lal Nehru University, Banaras Hindu University etc. are some of the good Colleges offering M.TECH in Maths. You can get admission to some good Colleges if you have a high score.
24th October 2010, 10:36 PM

Any colleges providing Distance learning or correspondence course for MTech in Maths
25th October 2010, 10:51 AM
kvrob139

You can apply for GATE exam to get in good colleges like IITs, NITs to get MTech in Maths.
25th October 2010, 02:36 PM
poplu13

dear friend !!

Its a very good idea to do M.tech in Maths as it is a very intresting subject and it has many things which are not discovered or formulated yet...

So you have a great scope in future..

here are list of some such colleges which offer Math for doing M.tech

1.bits pilani
2.niser
3.iit & iist
4.nit bhopal
5.jadavpur university
6.du
7.jnu

Good luck !!
27th October 2010, 06:33 PM
vijaykumar.vengala

iam completed msc mathematics correspondance from anu. i want to do mtech mathematics soiam aligible or not to mathematics
15th November 2010, 06:44 PM

Name of colleges for doing m.tech in applied maths?
15th November 2010, 11:53 PM
ashish121

IIT, Kanpur,

IIT,Kharagpur,

IIT,Delhi,

IIT, Mumbai.

IIT,Guwahati,

IIT,Madras,

IISc, Bangalore,

Thapar University,
24th November 2010, 10:00 AM

can computer science BTech student do MTech in maths?
30th November 2010, 03:27 PM

dey r rght
18th January 2011, 05:40 PM

can computer science BTech student do MTech in maths?
2nd March 2011, 10:58 AM

can b tech in ece student eligible to appear for m tech in maths?
19th March 2011, 11:29 PM

i haven't cleared gate2011 but my percentile is 84.6.which colleges can i get for mtech in computer science under general category
29th March 2011, 11:05 AM

sir my gate score is as follows-
Marks Obtained: 34 Out of 100
GATE Score: 372
All India Rank: 328
No of Candidates Appeared in MA: 3793
can i get admission in M.Tech programm offered by IIT's ,am i eligible for P.hd? Pls email me @ "[email protected]"
31st March 2011, 02:22 PM

i am completed my M.sc in math with computer science and now i am interesting in m.tec in math . so i am searching list of those colleges witch offer m.tec with out gate score
31st March 2011, 11:40 PM
dreksha chaudhary

Dear friend ,

The Colleges which offer M-Tech in Maths are-

1.Real Life Group of Education

2.All IIT's

3.Anna University

4.Delhi College of Engineering

5.Faculty of Engineering and Technology

Best wishes!!!!!!!!
4th April 2011, 01:43 PM
lvnareshsunrise

Here i am providing the list of some colleges which are offering M.Tech in Mathematics.

IIT Kanpur

IIT Kharagpur

IIT Bombay

IIT Delhi

IIT Guwahati

IIT Madras

IIT Roorke

Anna Unviersity
12th June 2011, 01:08 AM
shekharrai

Best institutes which offer mtech are:
University of Calcutta, 92, A.P.C. Road, Kolkata – 700009; Tel.: 033-23508386 ; Website: http://www.caluniv.ac.in/

Course: Master of Science in Applied Mathematics
Duration: 2 years

Course: Doctoral research in Applied Mathematics
Benaras Hindu University, Department of Mathematics, Varanasi-221005; Tel: 0542-2307435; Website: http://www.bhu.ac.in/mathematic/index.html

Course: Masters Degree in Applied Mathematics
Course: Doctoral Research in Applied Mathematics
Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee – 247667, Tel.: 01332-285311; Website: http://www.iitr.ac.in/Main/pages/index.html
Course: M. Tech in Applied Mathematics

Yes you can enroll in gate exam to take admission in best colleges like NIT and IIT for MTech in maths.
14th August 2011, 05:18 PM

whts percentile to get in gate for admision in nits
3rd October 2011, 03:21 PM

SIR I WNT TO KNOW THT M.SC. MATHS STUDENTS ARE ELIGIBLE FOR M.TECH IN COMPUTER SCIENCE OR NOT?
8th November 2011, 03:13 AM
niloy sen

Originally Posted by sparkle View Post

Here are the best colleges that offer M.Tech in applied maths or statistics:

IIT, Kanpur,

IIT,Kharagpur,

IIT,Delhi,

IIT, Mumbai.

IIT,Guwahati,

IIT,Madras,

IISc, Bangalore,

Thapar University,

For joining the IITs and IISc you have to score a valid rank in the GATE exam or IIT-JAM exam..

At least 90% along with 650 marks in average is required for getting into there.

Best of luck!

what do you mean by 650 marks in average?
6th January 2012, 09:39 AM

my name is prasad
i m doing m.sc. maths
i want to do industrial maths in iit please suggest me what should i do for this?
21st March 2012, 06:50 PM

name of colleges which offer M.tech in applied mathematics?
27th August 2012, 02:59 AM

Is it possible to do mtech in applied mathematics after b tech civil
5th December 2012, 11:02 PM

can mechanical BTech student do MTech in maths?
13th January 2013, 02:20 PM

Now iam 4th yr b.tech mechanical.I want doing m.tech maths.ls there any chance for that .how?
13th January 2013, 05:43 PM

List of Colleges offering M.Tech. in Mathematics:-

-Indian Institute of Technology - Kharagpur
-Birla Institute of Technology & Science - Pilani
-Indian Institute of Technology - Delhi
-National Institute of Technology - Bhopal
-Indian Institute of Technology - Kanpur
-Indian Institute of Technology - Madras
-Jadavpur University - Kolkata
-Delhi University - Delhi
-Indian Institute of Technology - Mumbai
-Indian Institute of Technology - Guwahati
-Banaras Hindu University - Varanasi
-Indian Institute of Technology - Roorkee
13th January 2013, 05:44 PM

List of Colleges offering M.Tech. in Mathematics:-

-Indian Institute of Technology - Kharagpur
-Birla Institute of Technology & Science - Pilani
-Indian Institute of Technology - Delhi
-National Institute of Technology - Bhopal
-Indian Institute of Technology - Kanpur
-Indian Institute of Technology - Madras
-Jadavpur University - Kolkata
-Delhi University - Delhi
-Indian Institute of Technology - Mumbai
-Indian Institute of Technology - Guwahati
-Banaras Hindu University - Varanasi
-Indian Institute of Technology - Roorkee
16th April 2013, 03:48 PM

Aftr b.tech. in IT;I can m.tech in maths by gate exam
26th July 2013, 11:43 PM

can i do m.tech from maths after BE from electrical and electronics
4th August 2013, 11:41 PM
sohangoriya

Dear friend the names of best colleges which offer M-Tech in Maths:-

- Indian Institute of Technology - Mumbai

- Indian Institute of Technology - Guwahati

- Indian Institute of Technology - Roorkee

- Indian Institute of Technology - Delhi

- Indian Institute of Technology - Kanpur

- Indian Institute of Technology - Madras

- Birla Institute of Technology & Science - Pilani

- National Institute of Technology - Bhopal

- Banaras Hindu University - Varanasi

- Jadavpur University - Kolkata

- Delhi University - Delhi

Best of luck..........
8th August 2013, 04:54 PM
srikanth2207

If you want pursue your M.Tech in Maths.You must join Indian Institute of Statistics because there is high standards maintained compared to IITs.So just go for IIS.You can also write the GATE exam and enter into IITs.Where IITs also high standards in maths.
20th October 2013, 06:40 PM

sir.
now iam doing m.SC.ist in maths.
after completed m.SC. i want to take admission in m.tech in maths.
so please guide me.
20th November 2013, 10:47 PM

Can you please name of some colleges that offer course M-Tech in Maths.
And what are admission procedure in that college.
If by Gate percentile that what percentile in required?
Pro.Naikwadi Kiran.Pune
21st November 2013, 10:33 AM
todion

Thanks a lot, now I am finished my B.tech and looking for M. Tech so that it is useful for me.
27th November 2013, 04:54 PM

Respected Sir/Madam, Is the course M.tech in Maths from Karnataka state open univerity valid for obtaining in govt
27th November 2013, 05:25 PM

Respected Sir/Madam, Is the certificate M.Tech in Maths from Karnaataka State Open University valid for obtaining jobs in both govt & private firms ? Reply me soon as I would like to do that course & requesting to inform to 09885963126 or mail to [email protected] From : T.Ramu, Hyd.
12th May 2015, 09:52 PM

Respected sir, Is the certificate of m tech in maths from karnataka state open university valid for obtaining jobs in both govt & private firms of teaching/ industrial sectors? REPLY ME SOON AS I HAVE TO DO THAT COURSE. AND REQUESTING TO INFORM TO 8142257383 OR [email protected]. Please.. from : farheena, atp.