14th January 2012, 06:43 PM
Which other courses can be done other than engineering and medical after passing 12th?
My name Muhammed Nabeel
My course in +2 is biology science After +2,which are the courses other than engineering&medical? I have 89% in +1 |
19th January 2012, 09:24 PM
Re: Which other courses can be done other than engineering and medical after passing 12th?
There are two types of career plans.
Short Term and Long Term. Short term career plans stands for those career options which pushes you to get a job as early as possible after 12th. Long term career plans stands for those career options which requires hard work and patience and the end result of these career options are very high. So, it comes to you completely that which kind of career options do you choose for yourself. If you wish to join defence jobs then you can go in Indian Army through NDA. If you have normal computer knowledge then you can go for bank clerk jobs. There are many clerical grade jobs in many sectors where you can get job. You should refer Employment News weekly to stay updates regarding all the jobs. For Long Term career options you should first figure one thing at first. Your Area of Interest in which you think that you can do something good. Once you figure out this you will surely come to know which course you should opt in graduation. If you like to go in Commerce/Finance you should go for B.Com. and later on you can do courses like CA, CS, CWA etc. You can start CA, CS and CWA after 12th also. Other than that you can do CFA, FRM course after Graduation. 'Graduation in any stream + MBA' is also a good choice. If you like to be a lawyer then you should appear CLAT which is a national level entrance exam for admission in law colleges. If you want to be 1st class government official like IAS Offices, IPS Officer etc. then you should choose any subject (as per your interest) for your graduation and start preparing for UPSC exams right from the starting of graduation. You can do language course (e.g., French, German etc.) from BHU or JNU. These courses also yield highly paying jobs. If you like acting, then you should go to institutes like FTII Pune. There can be huge numbers of career options. Whatever field you choose, you should try your best to get the best possible institution for the course. |
19th January 2012, 10:01 PM
Re: Which other courses can be done other than engineering and medical after passing 12th?
After 12th std there are many options to make your career brighter. Usually people choose Engineering or Medical. As you have chosen science as your stream you will have many options which could make you shine in future. Choosing one from them totally depends on your interest. Some of those kind of courses are
1. BCA 2. B.sc(Physics, Chemistry, Maths or Biology) 3. B.sc Bio-chemistry 4. B.sc Computer science 5. Diploma courses 6. B.sc(Electronics) 7. DFT courses There are many other courses in science side also. Or you can also choose any course from arts side like B.com, BA etc. |
19th January 2012, 10:50 PM
The opportunities for career selection are enormous. The world just does not end with Medicine or Engineering. There are large number of options as follows: Polytechnic for diploma courses in Engineering ITI for various skill subjects Chartered Accountant Cost Accountancy Catering and Hotel Management Management in several disciplines Computer Science Yoga Pharmacy Physio Therapy Architecture Airline Pilot Secretarial practices Hospitality Biotechnology Social Works Library Science Para medical staff Defence Forces So, go ahead and pick your field of interest and finalize your career. All the best. |
19th January 2012, 11:15 PM
There are so many options available for those who wants to built hi or her career on courses other then Medical or Engineering.
You can apply for NDA(National Defence Academy) and join Indian Army or Navy or Air Force wings of NDA. You can go for a computer course and apply for Clerical job in Banks. You can opt for BBA(Bechelor in Business Administration), BCA(Bachelor in Computer Application) You can go for B.Com or CA(Chartered Accountancy), CS(Company Secretary) You can opt Law as your career and go for LL.B. So there are many options for you to choose according to your interest. |
25th April 2012, 11:35 PM
best of luck.... |
6th May 2012, 03:24 PM
For doing M.sc in chemistry through distance you should have a bachelor degree with 50%of marks. However, those who have studied B.Sc. (General),be supposed to have secured 60% in Chemistry as well as an aggregate. List of colleges which ofeers M.sc chemistry through distance learning are:- Madurai kamraj university is approved by karela public commission, Bharathiar University Kamaraj University Annamalai University Alagappa University Andhra University University of Madras MP Bhoj Open University Nalanda Open University Nagarjuna University Periyar University Bharathidasan university good luck. thank you.... |
23rd July 2012, 09:08 PM
hey
im a student of medical science I want to take admission in army college of medical science i want to know its main requirements nd when its forms r submitted . nd plz tell me hw much % i need in 12th plz tell me because i m quite interested in fields like navy nd army or air force |
23rd July 2012, 09:18 PM
hey
im a student of medical science 11th i wnt to get admission in army college of medical sciencend nd i want 2 knw when its forms r submitted i wnt to know its requirements nd hw much % i need in 12th plz tell me cause im interested in fields like navy nd army or air force |
9th May 2013, 11:03 AM
Hai friends.My name is Paul.i passed 2 computer science but can't make 50 percent in maths.so i can't went for b.tec.which cource is good like as b.tech for my next stage??
15th May 2013, 10:11 AM
If u have completed plustwo with biology or cs as subjects, its better to do jobs related to the same thereafter.... Its just bcoz, ur plustwo certificate is of no use if u take any other streams.... U should be aware that specialisations are a must now a days if u take any of the degrees.... for ex,bcom can b done with specialisation in Computer application.... hope u got a general idea...
15th November 2013, 12:27 PM
i have taken PCM as my subject n i will be appearing for 2boards in 2014.i like psychology.i want to know that can i do any course in psychology along with my graduation
1st April 2015, 11:54 PM
I am a biology group student with maths . but I'm not interested engineering and medical. so, I want to choose different ,interested,more job opportunistic,earn more money available courses. so, pls.. guide me sir