7th May 2010, 11:29 PM
Divya.A

Are physiotherapy students eligible for msc clinical research?

sir i am doing my bachelors in physiotherapy..i am a final year student..do the bpt students are eligible for msc clinical research...if we are ,what we have to prepare for entrance exam

1. Which topics should a Bachelor of Physiotherapy choose for research? Is he eligible for the M.Sc Clinical research? -- [New]
  2. Which one is the best institute for clinical research?
  3. MSc in Clinical Research vs. MSc in Biotechnology+Clinical Research Diploma?
  4. What is the salary range we can expect after completing M.Sc clinical research with a B.Pharma back ground?
  5. How to join PG in Clinical Research or MSc in Clinical Research?
  6. Am i eligible to join ISB after completing MSc in Clinical Research after passing B.Pharmacy
  7. Which is the best course in clinical research? whether diploma or msc?
  8. What is the future in PG diploma in clinical research
  9. msc in clinical research colleges? procedure of admissions? Dates of forms? -- [Most Discussed]
  10. Universities in UK and US offering MS in clinical research?
  11. Clinical research for B-pharm/M-pharm students?
  12. Which is better choice for me between M.Sc in Industrial Microbiology and M.Sc in Clinical Research after the completion of B.Sc in Biotechnology? Best colleges offering these courses?
  13. Colleges offering MSc in Clinical Research?
  14. Which course should I opt for between M.Sc in Clinical Microbiology and M.Sc in Clinical Biochemistry having completed B.Sc MLT?
  15. List of top institutes offering M.Sc in clinical research in Mumbai region? I've completed B.Sc in Microbiology with 49% marks
  16. Scope in Clinical research after M.Sc (Biotechnology)? Salary variation between PG Diploma and M.Tech (Biotechnology)? Scope of M.Tech (Biotechnology) after M.Sc? Areas of jobs?
  17. Could I be eligible for MSc Physiology after completing bachelor of physiotherapy? Fee structure details and course duration?
  18. Is it wise decision to go for Clinical Research area after Nursing?
8th May 2010, 12:39 PM
Bella

Default Re: Are physiotherapy students eligible for msc clinical research?

according to the eligibility the cadidate should be either
• B.Sc Life science in these streams
1. Microbiology
2. Genetics
3. Biotechnology
4. Zoology
5. Chemistry
6. Botany
7. Biochemistry
• B.Sc IT
• B.Sc Statistics
• BPharm
• MPharm
• MBBS
• BDS
• BAMS
• BHMS
• Pharma and Clinical Research Professionals
8th May 2010, 05:00 PM
prakashbioc

Originally Posted by Divya.A View Post
sir i am doing my bachelors in physiotherapy..i am a final year student..do the bpt students are eligible for msc clinical research...if we are ,what we have to prepare for entrance exam
Hello
You can very well apply for the M.Sc in Clinical Research, since the admission eligibility for the same is any of the Medical and Life sciences or allied health sciences for the Clinical Research courses. But should select the good institutes for the study like the ICRI (Institute of Clinical Research, India) and the Lotus Labs, Chennai. Beware of the fake institutes since they are offering the placement assurances but nothing can be gained after the course completion and also most of them are not recognized one. Try to to get in to a good institute.

All the Best !!!
27th May 2010, 06:57 PM

i am a bpt 4th year student..............can i go for post graduation in psycology or sociology
27th June 2010, 03:06 PM
sparkle

Yes definitely, you are eligible for M.Sc in clinical research.

Because the eligibility for Master's in clinical research is:

Graduate from any recognized University in Health Sciences (MBBS / BDS / BAMS / BHMS / BUMS / BVSc / BSSM)
or Graduate from recognized University in Allied Health Sciences. BMLT, BScMLT, BPT.

Pharmacy (B.Pharm) or Graduate from recognized University in Life Science (Bio-Tech, Botany, Zoology, Microbiology, Chemistry, Nursing, Home Science, Food & Nutrition).

21st July 2010, 05:46 PM

I m studying in 4th yr BPTH,I would like to know,if i could pursue MBA after i finish my BPTH.What all entrance exams are required, how long is the course & how is it helpful after BPTH,& which institutes provide it in india??????
31st July 2010, 10:45 PM

hello friend,
you are eligible to do M.sc in clinical research.
To do the master's in clinical research one have to complete graduation in health sciences or pharmaceutical sciences.
So as you have done physiotherapy course you can do M.Sc in clinical research.

Good luck....bye..
8th November 2010, 11:18 AM

I am going to complete my physiotherapy
give me some course detail about m.sc. in clinical research and goverment colleges available in gujarat india
17th November 2010, 02:39 PM

HELLO ... I HV JUST GIVEN FINAL YEAR EXAMS OF B.PH.T PLEASE GUIDE ME ABOUT FUTURE IN CLINICAL RESEARCH AND ITS SCOPE TOO.I SHALL BE VERY THANK FULL TO YOU.
30th January 2011, 03:44 PM

i am the student of final year bpt.please suggest me the appropriate college for mba & m.sc in clinical research.and also about the duration of the mentioned courses?
7th February 2011, 07:19 PM

i completed my bacheolar in physiotherapy.i wanna 2 do PG in clinical research available in chennai private and government college as part time.guide me about future in clinical research and its scope too.
10th February 2011, 10:34 PM

hi i finished my bachelor in physiotherapy can i study in msc anotomy or physiology
1st March 2011, 12:28 PM

Hi!I want to ask you that is there any course after which B.P.T graduate can prescribe medicine like M.B.B.s or any other medical practicnar.
10th March 2011, 06:11 PM

m a physiotherapy student can i do MSc zoology???? am i eligibility
22nd March 2011, 01:17 AM
amlendu

Yes definitely, you are eligible for M.Sc in clinical research.

Because the eligibility for Master's in clinical research is:

Graduate from any recognized University in Health Sciences (MBBS / BDS / BAMS / BHMS / BUMS / BVSc / BSSM)
or Graduate from recognized University in Allied Health Sciences. BMLT, BScMLT, BPT.

Pharmacy (B.Pharm) or Graduate from recognized University in Life Science (Bio-Tech, Botany, Zoology, Microbiology, Chemistry, Nursing, Home Science, Food & Nutrition).

thank
24th March 2011, 11:08 AM

how is msc clinical research related to bsc physiotherapy?
26th March 2011, 11:30 PM
Mayank Shekhar

According to me -
The eligibility the cadidate should be either
• B.Sc Life science in these streams
1. Microbiology
2. Genetics
3. Biotechnology
4. Zoology
5. Chemistry
6. Botany
7. Biochemistry
• B.Sc IT
• B.Sc Statistics
• BPharm
• MPharm
• MBBS
• BDS
• BAMS
• BHMS
• Pharma and Clinical Research Professionals
19th April 2011, 01:44 PM

wat s the scope after doing msc anatomy abroad r in india ..i hav completed my bds in chennai ??
18th June 2011, 12:32 PM

hi i am physiotherapy 4th year student ,can i do MSc in FOOD and NUTRITION ???? and can whats the scope for this ??
27th July 2011, 02:08 AM

hi everybody,, I'm looking for MSc after physiotherapy BSc . I'm already graduated , can u advice me which one is better for my future? to have MSc in anatomy or biomechanics ??
plz I'm compleatly lost from trying to decide which one is the best
2nd August 2011, 01:39 PM
kiran venu

Post salary scale of the completing msc clinical reserch course

[QUOTE=Unregistered;235933]I am going to complete mybsc microbiology
give me some course detail about m.sc. in clinical research and goverment colleges available in hyderabad or bangloor.how much amount of the annual salary after completing msc clenical reserching course please kindly sir
2nd August 2011, 01:47 PM

im doing bsc microbiology3rd year sir how much amount of the course fee details and after the coursecompleted how much amount of the salary
19th August 2011, 12:10 AM

for which entrance exams r we suppose 2 prepare 4 getting admissions in msc.clinical research.....
25th August 2011, 11:00 PM

Sir i am a physiotherapist.m i eligible for giving bank po exams?
9th October 2011, 12:17 AM

colleges offering msc research in india for physiotherapy students and does it have better carrier?
10th October 2011, 01:01 AM
clinovision

ya clinical research is better den phsiotherapy join at clinovision
14th October 2011, 12:10 PM
vinay21feb

If You need The Information Regarding Top Physiotherapy Colleges in India, The Please dont Worry, Here I am Providing you the List of some best Physiotherapy Colleges. So please check these colleges, If you are interested in this Course.

Top Physiotherapy Colleges -

Amity School of Physiotherapy, New Delhi

Bangalore Medical College

Guru Gobind Indraprastha University

Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Medical College

Amar Jyoti Institute of Physiotherapy, Delhi

M.S. Ramaiah Medical College Physiotherapy

School of Physiotherapy, Ahmedabad

All India Institute of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Haji Ali, Mahalaxmi, Mumbai

College of Physiotherapy , Saveetha Dental College, Chennai

SRK Inst. Of Paramedical Sciences, Coimbatore.
22nd November 2011, 08:30 PM

tell me the good n nice colleges for m.p.h. course in deheradun?whn the class start?
1st January 2012, 02:23 PM

i have completed my bachelors in physiotherapy with 2 month experience.......
can i apply for PG in clinical research and if yes then From which trade and what are the job opportunities for me after this??
2nd January 2012, 09:40 AM
clinovision

yes you are eligible for pg diploma in clinical research with wide scope you can go in pharmaco vigilence medical writing as a co ordinator and many more for further querry do contact on 7428958689
22nd May 2013, 05:16 PM

AFTER COMPLETING BPT & MPH FROM BRIGHTON UNIVERSITY UK IS THERE ANY GOOD JOB IN UK
3rd July 2013, 03:28 PM

i ws selected in msc clinical research in jamia hamdard . I have done bpth from that university, i have to know that would there is any stipend given in that course