23rd November 2010, 12:04 PM
max_akash85

Procedure for admission to B.Com course in Delhi and Chandigarh?

What is the procedure for admission to b.com course from colleges in delhi & chandigarh?
I'm a commerce student. Is Maths in +2 compulsary for admission to bcom?

1. How to get admission in B.Com II? List of good colleges in Chandigarh?
  2. List of various B.Com colleges in Chandigarh? Procedure for admission?
  3. How to take admission in B.Com course from Chandigarh? Is it possible to take admission in PU Chandigarh?
  4. Procedure to get admission for B.Com course through Sports Quota in Dav College, Chandigarh?
  5. How to take admission in b.com course from Chandigarh? Is it possible to take admission in PU Chandigarh? -- [New]
  6. Admission in SD college in Chandigarh after scoring 89% in best of the 5 subjects and 88% in best 4? Can I pursue B.Com economics honors in SD college Chandigarh?
  7. How can I get admission in MCM Chandigarh or SD College Chandigarh for B.Com Economics Honors?
  8. Procedure to take admission in M.Tech in Delhi, Gurgaon and Chandigarh college?
  9. Am I eligible for ICWAI course having completed B.Com? Admission Procedure, duration and eligibility criteria for this course? Institutes offering this course in Delhi?
  10. How to take admission in B.Com course from Chandigarh? Is it possible to take admission in DAV College Chandigarh?
  11. Admission process for BBA or B.Com course in Chandigarh colleges?
  12. In which college can I get admission for B.Com in Chandigarh after scoring 67% in 12th exams?
  13. Information about B.Com colleges of Chandigarh? What is the admission criteria? Is it possible to take admission in DAV college Chandigarh?
  14. BBA and B.Com colleges in Chandigarh and their admission criteria -- [Most Discussed]
  15. Procedure of admission in CA College after B.Com? Eligibility and best colleges in Chandigarh?
  16. Admission in B.E or B.Tech in Civil Course nearby Chandigarh?
  17. Can I study B.Com Honours from Delhi University along with ICAI course after completing 12th Science?
  18. List of Chandigarh colleges in whcih I can get admission with this percentage? Eligibility criteria to get admission in Punjab University for BBA and B.Com?
25th November 2010, 05:01 PM
VEERU_VIRENDR

Default Re: Procedure for admission to B.Com course in Delhi and Chandigarh?

HELLO,for private colleges you can get direct admission,or in some specific colleges you may face the GDPI(group discussion & personal interview).in govn. colleges admissions are through merit list.it's not compulsary to have maths in high school for persuing B.com.
5th February 2011, 08:48 PM

What is eligibility criteria or B.com. in Delhi University?
3rd March 2011, 06:22 PM

Cutoff marks in 2010 for admission in B. Com at colleges of Delhi University
11th April 2011, 07:53 PM

can i get admission in delhi university with 70% marks
24th April 2011, 12:41 AM

WHATS THE CUT OFF AND % MARKS IN 2
28th April 2011, 02:16 PM

what percentage require for admission?
13th May 2011, 07:42 PM

what percentage required for admission in b.com?????????????/
20th May 2011, 12:24 PM

when du forms are avialable
23rd May 2011, 10:19 PM

how to get addmission in chanigarh colloge for b.com with 67.6% in 2...??
24th May 2011, 06:06 PM

i got 82 % how can i knw the eligility in du
27th May 2011, 08:39 PM

i got 88 % how can i knw the eligilityin du
2nd June 2011, 03:10 PM

can i get admission with 45% in any college in delhi
14th June 2011, 02:52 PM

sir i have got 75% with maths . i get admission in any college in delhi &chandigarh in bom (hons)
16th June 2011, 10:18 PM

which i have to choose B.B.A or B.Com to do M.B.A
20th June 2011, 04:15 PM
Ramjash

Originally Posted by max_akash85 View Post
What is the procedure for admission to b.com course from colleges in delhi & chandigarh?
I'm a commerce student. Is Maths in +2 compulsary for admission to bcom?

For delhi university please wait and watch for cut off list issued by them.
For private college you can purchase prospectus and application form and take admission.

Nowadays there are many pvt college available.

Not necessary to math in plus 2 stream for BCOM.

Ramjash
18th July 2011, 04:15 PM

i want to do private bcom from delhi university.when are the available? and kindly tell me the website for online submission of forms.
10th August 2011, 10:45 AM
DN358

hello dear first for getting good collage you have atleast 70-80% marks
than you can download the aplication form from collage website or get live form from collage
as the procedure of all collages are diffrent so visit du official website and contact the no which are given in this
31st October 2011, 10:04 PM
dimple.simple

For delhi university please wait and watch for cut off list issued by them.
For private college you can purchase prospectus and application form and take admission.

Nowadays there are many pvt college available.

Not necessary to math in plus 2 stream for BCOM
6th November 2011, 06:56 PM
manas.europhia

Location: Qr.No.- FR-99/8 ,SAILASHREE VIHAR , CHANDRASEKHAR PUR , BHUBANESWAR, ORISSA, PIN - 751021.

HELLO,for private colleges you can get direct admission,or in some specific colleges you may face the GDPI(group discussion & personal interview).in govn. colleges admissions are through merit list.it's not compulsary to have maths in high school for persuing B.com.
6th February 2012, 12:33 AM

i want persue bcom pass or hons from DU or PU...so haw many %should i be needed for admissio
6th February 2012, 05:35 PM
Oracle 9

Procedure for admission to B.Com course in Delhi

Delhi university follow certain procedure for taking students into their colleges .

Every college of Delhi University release 3/4 cut off list in which percentage of mark is written, which a student must hold for taking admission into their college like 1st list is release in which 90% is the cut off .
this mean only students who has 90% marks in the best four subjects can take admission in that particular college.
Every college keep cut off according to reputation plus many others things.
College can keep high or low percentage.
last year the 1st cut off of one of the Delhi university college is 100% .
Now you can imagine the admission in the Delhi universities colleges is not easy task.

But you can do Correspondence b.com from Delhi university .
As DELHI university correspondence course is also very reputed.
Students who hold above 40% marks are eligible for B.com (pass)correspondence course in Delhi university
Students who hold above 55% to 60% marks are eligible for B.com (hon)correspondence course in Delhi university.

for more information
school of open learning
(campus of open learning)
university of delhi
5,cavalry lane delhi-110007
P.NO-27667600
or
south study centre
south moti bagh,
(old motilala nehru college building)
new delhi-110021
P.NO-26882897

VISIT WEBSITE - https://sol.du.ac.in
27th May 2012, 08:20 PM

sir i am student of Arts this year i give the 12 clas exam now i persude b.com i have both eco and maths in 12 class so sir pls tell me about how i will take admission in b.com rpy as much as possible
29th May 2012, 08:26 PM

I have done my 12th with commerce in 2009 and now want to start B. Com .. .. Please guide me about correspondence from Punjab Uni. Chandigrh at [email protected]
27th June 2012, 07:45 PM

how i could start bcom with ca in sd??
20th May 2013, 04:32 PM

My daughter topper of commerce stream with 91.25 % . Please suggest me where i take admissions in B.com
10th June 2013, 10:21 PM

What is the procedure for admission in SD college, Chandigarh in B.com and BBA?
And what is the expected cut off list for B.com honours in 2013?
What is the last date of submit form for admission?
25th May 2014, 01:30 AM

How I know about the b.com course from du, from where I get the form for b.com from du. And what % of marks I should score in class Xll . I just appeared in class Xll in 2014 .result awaited.
15th July 2014, 09:29 PM

sir i want to take admission in sd collage chandigarh and for the u.t benefit i have to 1 and 2 from chandigarh or either 2
sir pls reply soon i dont have enough time right now