31st May 2011, 10:03 PM
Raushan148

Procedure to do M.Tech from IIT? Can Nepali students sit for GATE exam?

Sir,i am from nepal.i have completed my schooling frm nepal and now i am studying B.E. In mechanical in india.i want to do my M.Tech frm IIT.what's the proces?can nepali student qualify Gate.please reply in detail to my mail [email protected]

21st July 2011, 11:22 AM
Unregistered

Default Re: Procedure to do M.Tech from IIT? Can Nepali students sit for GATE exam?

sir i m from nepal and i want to sit for gate.currently m studting b-tech from nit-durgapur..
3rd August 2011, 05:06 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: Procedure to do M.Tech from IIT? Can Nepali students sit for GATE exam?

sir
i am nepali student i have done b.tech. am i eligible to seat in gate exam? what will be the fee structure and procedure.
7th September 2011, 07:56 PM
Unregistered

i am nepali student i have done b.tech. am i eligible to seat in gate exam? what will be the fee structure and procedure.
8th September 2011, 12:50 AM
BITAN GHOSH
Senior Member+

According to the new rules you must be a graduate in Engineering/Technology/Architecture. You have to sit in the GATE exam conducted by the Indian Institutes of Technologies and Indian Institute of Sciences. If you want to get a chance to do your M.Tech from the IITs then you must have to give a valuable effort to enhance your technical knowledge. Your GATE Score must be quite high to get into the IITs. There is no such problem. You can easily sit for the exam. Keep preparing yourself. Best of luck..
12th September 2011, 03:01 PM
Unregistered

do we need to present the citizenship to appear for gate????
19th October 2011, 01:15 AM
Unregistered

I am a Nepali student. I have done B.tech-Biotechnology (2011) from India. Can I apply for PhD in Government Institutes in India after cracking GATE-2012? What is the minimum GATE score required to apply for it and which are the government colleges where I can apply for PhD?