12th July 2011, 04:38 PM
saran13

Salary of a clerk in private bank?

I want to join as clerk in private sector banks. Hi may i know how much salary fr clerk in private bank?

12th July 2011, 07:34 PM
digvijaygarg

Default Re: Salary of a clerk in private bank?

In private bank...there is no post such as clerk..there are tele callers or counterers..salary varies according to performance...fixed is around 12,000 to 15,000 and the rest is variable in nature
13th July 2011, 12:13 AM
pops07

The salary in public and private sectors vary widely.....

The salary of a clerk in private banks is around Rs. 3.5 Lakhs per annum.

In case of public banks, Public sector banks pay Rs.7200-19300 for Clerks & Rs.14500 – 25700 for PO.....

Both the sectors are good, depending which is more suitable for one....
13th July 2011, 09:42 AM
nambardar

The basic salary of the clerk in a bank is about 25000-30000.

and this is also depends upon the bank status.

but this is a good job and high salary.
13th July 2011, 12:20 PM
Gita Irudhayaraj

Hi friend,

Salsry depends on the bank you join.But in common for post of clerk, they are giving upto 10- 15,000.

Best Wishes,
Gita
13th July 2011, 05:25 PM
top1

Smile Re: Salary of a clerk in private bank?

salary of clerk lies between 12000 to 15000
for a private bank mostly
but it depends upon banks also
15th July 2011, 12:23 AM

hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii............
Salary of a clerk in private bank is not within a limited range.the salary of cleark is 3.5 lakh or more per annum.increament is always there.
good luck..........
25th August 2011, 10:36 PM

how many clerk post vacancy for oc student
30th August 2011, 08:33 AM

My age is 17years completed and 18 continuing.am i eligible to attend the clerical exam as the age limit is 18 i don't understand i am eligible or not?
30th August 2011, 04:52 PM
infoysis

Originally Posted by saran13 View Post
I want to join as clerk in private sector banks. Hi may i know how much salary fr clerk in private bank?
What is the salary for the clerk post in private bank ?

>>The salary for the clerk is different form bank to bank . it depends upon the quality of the bank . there are various banks like commercial bank , financial bank , co-operative bank and agricultural bank .

>>The salary of the clerk approximately 8,000 to 10,000 , according to the experience and performance it will be increase .

>>Some banks are provided incentives and P.F and ESI to the staffs .

>>Some private bank are give housing buildings for staffs
30th August 2011, 05:25 PM

hiiiiiiiiiii am moonani i got intermadiate 80.9% so can apply postal assiantests ?
30th August 2011, 06:05 PM
ANIAAAAANNNNNIIIII00000

Clerks salary may vary from bank to bank , I am giving you a pay scale for clerks in banks below

Rs 7200-400/3-8400-500/3-9900-600/4-12300-700/7-17200-1300/1-18500-800/1-19300/-

Accorrding to this scale a clerk is paid around 14000-19000 per month including DA,HRA,GA etc.
30th August 2011, 07:19 PM
rana2011

In private bank...there is no post such as clerk..there are tele callers or counterers..salary varies according to performance...fixed is around 12,000 to 15,000 and the rest is variable in nature.

Thanks!!
31st August 2011, 01:38 AM
sanju38121

bank clerk got a salary ranges from 12000-30000 depending upon the type of bank.
31st August 2011, 02:09 AM
divyanakra

The salary of clerk in private bank is aprox 12 to 15 thousand per month.
7th September 2011, 05:15 PM

salary of clerk in bank of india
10th September 2011, 03:54 PM

salary of clerk in central bank
7th October 2011, 09:17 PM

what is the procedure to join private bank?
5th November 2011, 06:18 PM

hi can u pls tell me which banks pay 3.5 lac per annum for bank clerks
18th November 2011, 05:01 PM

WITCH DATES EXEMS BY BANK CLEARK
27th December 2011, 08:03 PM

Hiiiiiiiiiii
I am shadmeen passed out my 12th n given my all india entrance exam conducted on 4th december 2011 for d position of bank clerk for central government job how much salary should i aspect please help me out.Thanks
15th February 2012, 12:20 PM
puchu007

The basic salary of the clerk in a bank is about 25000-30000.

and this is also depends upon the bank status.

but this is a good job and high salary.
15th February 2012, 05:29 PM
jacobs

The salary of a newly appointed bank clerk can start anywhere from Rs 11000 to Rs 19000 per month.
The total salary will include a basic pay along with Dearness Allowance, House Rent Allowance,
Conveyance Allowance, Gratuity, Pension, LFC, Medical Aid etc as per the rules and policies of
any individual bank. The salary scale for some of the public listed banks is as follows.

a) Shreyas Gramin Bank:
7200-400/3-8400-500/3-9900-600/4-12300-700/7- 17200-1300/1-18500-800/1-19300 including
Medical Aid, LTC, Gratuity, etc. The total emoluments of clerical cadre are around
Rs 12556/- per month (including two increments for Graduation) inclusive of DA and HRA
at the current rates depending on the place of posting.

b) Andhra Bank:
Rs 7200- Rs 19300;
CTC- Rs 11471 per month (Including total monthly emoluments inclusive of Basic, DA, CCA,
HRA etc, at the start of the scale at metropolitan centres)

c) Corporation Bank:

Rs 13500 (Approx.) (Including DA and HRA) (for metro). Other benefits include Conveyance,
Medical Aid, LFC and Retirement benefits as per the Bank’s rules.

d) Punjab National Bank:
7200-400(3), 8400–500(3), 9900–600(4), 12300–700(7), 17200–1300(1), 18500–800(1), 19300
(20 Years)*. *Plus Two Increments towards Graduation pay & Other Allowances Like DA, HRA etc as per Bank Rules.
7th March 2012, 08:42 PM

Current salary for newly appointed clerks in public sector banks
28th July 2012, 08:51 PM

Can i got a job in private bank?.. i hav ibps passed score card.... tell me plz
13th August 2012, 11:24 AM

Waht is the Salary of Punjab & Maharashtra Cooperative bank of Various post?
3rd October 2012, 04:29 PM

Iam doing my BE CSE 3rd yr rightnow.......can i know was type of bank jobs can i get????
18th October 2012, 08:11 PM
prashant kumar mudgal

[QUOTE=Gita Irudhayaraj;911698]Hi friend,

Salsry depends on the bank you join.But in common for post of clerk, they are giving upto 10- 15,000.
30th December 2012, 05:12 PM
educationindia

Hi Friends..............

The starting salary of a clerk in Private Bank is around 7200-8500

ALL THE BEST..........
18th April 2013, 02:52 AM

hai sir,
i am a student who completed MBA and selected for clerical cadre of SBH
can u tell me how much salary i am getting after joining by June month
22nd May 2013, 01:26 PM

thank u so much fr giving these information
5th November 2013, 04:24 PM

hai sir
icici bank giving how much salary in clerk post and mba graduate
10th April 2014, 08:58 PM
Aradhana Nainwal

Smile Re: Salary of a clerk in private bank?

i m doin banking ka cource related to bf and bc so at how much salary i would get in a private bank like H.D.F.C bank plz rly fast
10th April 2014, 09:02 PM

i m doin banking cource related to bd bf plz can i knw wat salary i will be getg in private bank like hdfc
27th July 2015, 02:41 PM

I HAVE COMPLETED 12th CLASS and now I am in B.COM 1year so I want to know the salary of po in govt&private banks and bank syllabus I want to know
29th April 2016, 01:40 PM

Default probable dates for applying online

Hi Gita
Could you kindly let me know the probable dates when the private sector banks start the recruitment process and also what would be the criteria and qualifications needed for po and clerks.