13th July 2011, 11:01 PM

Salary of a Computer Engineer?

next year i am going to complete my cse and i want to know wats the salary of a computer engineer?

14th July 2011, 08:39 PM
vishal jaybhaye

Default Re: Salary of a Computer Engineer?

dear friend ,

there are many computer industries in india .
like ibm , infosys , cognizent , microsoft , etc.

to get the good placement or the good job one must have the descent academics.
means your cgpa really matters while getting the job in the companies.

15th July 2011, 01:08 AM
sumit 1989

next year i am going to complete my cse and i want to know wats the salary of a computer engineer?
Hi, well no one can give an exact figure as different companies offer different salaries. But roughly you can expect it to be around Rs.21,000. It may be more or less, but this is commonly the entry level salary.

Best of luck. Feel free to ask if doubts remain.
15th July 2011, 11:48 PM

what to do after completion of computer hardware and networking
16th July 2011, 12:22 AM
akhilesh16071991

Salary depends on how hardworking,talented,knowledge person you are.According to your qualification only company pays to you and how much output you providing to company.You output only decide your salary in software feild.
But the fresher candidate which complete his btech degree in computer science get minimum package of 2.5lakh to 3 lakh.
But salary also depend on.... from which institute you passed out your degree.
16th July 2011, 12:40 AM

Dear Friend

The salary of software engineers/software developers on a lower scale goes around
3.0 lakhs per annum and takehome salary goes around Rs.21,000.

The upper scale or highest package can be much more.

Software companies like Infosys, TCS, Wipro etc offer package of around 3.0 lakhs.

Samsung India software operation offers package of 3-6 lakhs per annum depending
upon the college status and knowledge of student.

The top companies like Microsoft, Google, Yahoo offer much higher package.
Some offer 8.0 lpa and some more than 10.0 lpa.

As a fresher you should not worry for things to more extent. Just be prepared from
side and apply to all companies you have heard of.
16th July 2011, 12:52 AM
sunilpati

hi dear
the salary scale for computer engg. is more than 4lakhs per annm.
you will get good job in company like tcs,wipro,infosys......

good luck...........
16th July 2011, 12:53 AM
vivekdas.raja

hey......
as per me the maximum salary for a computer engineer may be 3.6lak per year.
and minimum will be 3.0lak after deducting provident fund and if you gonna have any policy in future then the premium will deducted.....
16th July 2011, 12:55 AM
pops07

Talking Re: Salary of a Computer Engineer?

The salary level of the software engineers vary a lot. Its vary from company to company.

Many reputed companies like TCS, INFOSYS, IBM, MICROSOFT, HCL etc have higher salaries for the freshers like 3 to 8 lakhs per annum.

But some non reputed companies only gives 10 to 12 thousands per months.

After some years your salary will depend upon your experience and performance.

beter performer get better salary and vice versa.......
16th July 2011, 02:10 AM
Snehamay ganguly

hallo,
After doing B.tech in Computer Science you can get a job with salary of R.s 3 lakh to 5 lakh per annum..
It depends upon the college where you are studying...

It depends upon the company ... and it also depends upon the college where you are studying, like if you are in IIT's or NIT's then you will get placed in good MNC's in much higher post compare to the students those are studying in other colleges..

so, prepare for the campus drive...

All the best..
16th July 2011, 09:16 AM
meanki

that totaly depend on company nd ur perfmnce
if u get job in tcs ,ibm,cts,wepro................u may get above 3.0 L pa.
16th July 2011, 10:20 PM
kritika@Hans

hi friend
the salary package is around 3 - 6 lac per annum
that means about an 25,000 per month
you will have to give your resume in every company on your own and you'll be called for interview
the salary will rise gradually after you get expirienced
17th July 2011, 04:12 PM

which engineer deserve highest entry level salary?
19th July 2011, 01:58 PM
Tribhuwankumar1990

Salary Rs 144,000 - Rs 795,000

Bonus Rs 3,900 - Rs 102,409
Profit Sharing Rs 1,250 - Rs 2,302,823
Commission n/a
Not enough data
Total Pay (?) Rs 146,322 - Rs 950,000
it can vary from company to company
19th July 2011, 02:00 PM
Tribhuwankumar1990

Wink Re: Salary of a Computer Engineer?

Salary Rs 144,000 - Rs 795,000

Bonus Rs 3,900 - Rs 102,409
Profit Sharing Rs 1,250 - Rs 2,302,823
Commission n/a
Not enough data
Total Pay (?) Rs 146,322 - Rs 950,000
it can vary from company to company
24th July 2011, 06:26 PM

for fresher candidate the salary is start from 2.8 to 4.2 per years.

But if you have work experience then the salary package become huge.

So don’t worry about salary package.

7th August 2011, 03:50 PM

Sir, iam completed my diploma in computer engineering 70% in a GPTC and now iam study computer hardware and networking course after compleeting these course how much salary will get ?
7th August 2011, 10:52 PM
balafederer

* If you finished your Computer Engineering you will get salary around 2-6 lakhs per year.

* The main thing is you need to get graduation from recognized university.

* If you work with 1 year experience the salary will get increased.

* There are private companies which depends fresher. Salary maybe vary from company to company. There are high scope for computer engineer so you don't need to worry about it.

So try for the companies given below

* TCS, CTS, WIPRO, HCL, Infosys, Accenture and so on.

Best wishes
8th August 2011, 12:55 AM
suchiii

Its depends on the companies ,there are many range of companies middle to Big organization ,salary package depends on the company in which you will work.Infosys salary package for fresher is 3.5lakh/annum.
IBM give same salary package as Infosys ,some other companies pay high salary and low salary ,depends on the companies.
8th August 2011, 01:36 AM

Salary of a Computer Engineer is varied company to company.

standard company provides remuneration to engineers is near about 3-3.5/P.A.

some very big and good company provides more than above.

small company provides 1.2-2.5/p.a.

all the best............
8th August 2011, 10:19 AM
gauri2011

The salary of the Computer Engineer is not fixed.Salary varies from company to company.You may get rs 15000 in some companies and can get 12000 in other companies.So it totally depends on the company in which you will join.

Best Wishes...
8th August 2011, 03:15 PM
G-rocks

The salary level of the software engineers is not fixed. It varies from company to company.However Software companies like Infosys, TCS, Wipro etc offer package of around 3.0 lakhs during training period.After some years your salary will be increased depending upon your experience and performance.
21st August 2011, 03:32 PM
amaan khan ak

you can earn a planty of maney.there is a lots of job for in IT sector for a computer engineer.every engineer gets a job but the main diffrence is the salery depend upon the ability of the person.if u are a good programmer then u can earn 3-4 lakhs package.and also experiance is very useful for a good package.so work hard and choose a perticular language like java for your future preference.

21st August 2011, 07:26 PM
sandipk

Friend, there is no such a particular salary ,
The salaries are varies from IT sectors and from position to position,

For the freshers it may varies from 2.4 to 4.5 lakh per Annam,
And then as per your experience and your working capability and application idea,, you ll get promoted and your salary ll increase also..

Good luck....
21st August 2011, 08:31 PM
sg1991

Salary of a computer engineer depends on many factors-
* The institute from where you have done B.E./B.Tech. If you do B.Tech. from IIT you will get a package of around 6 lakhs.

* The company in which you are placed. TCS, Infosys, IBM generally give higher package.

* The designation you are getting in the company.

* Your experience. As you gain experience your package will increase.

* And last but not the least, your knowledge. If you are a master of your subject you will be definitely paid high.
28th August 2011, 06:02 PM
vipin bihari chaturvedi

The salary of software engineers/software developers on a lower scale goes around
3.0 lakhs per annum and takehome salary goes around Rs.21,000.

The upper scale or highest package can be much more.

Software companies like Infosys, TCS, Wipro etc offer package of around 3.0 lakhs.

Samsung India software operation offers package of 3-6 lakhs per annum depending
upon the college status and knowledge of student.

The top companies like Microsoft, Google, Yahoo offer much higher package.
Some offer 8.0 lpa and some more than 10.0 lpa.

As a fresher you should not worry for things to more extent. Just be prepared from
side and apply to all companies you have heard of.

Thank
3rd February 2012, 07:37 AM

iam basically an biology student but now i take computer science engineering can i able to reach the height give some tips regarding to this
19th May 2013, 08:16 PM

tcs and wipro provides how much salary for freshers in computer engineering field?