6th April 2011, 10:37 PM

How much is the salary of a Computer Science Engineer?

Can you tell me how much is the salary of a Computer Science Engineer?

24th April 2011, 06:07 AM

Default Re: How much is the salary of a Computer Science Engineer?

The salary of the Computer engineer varies according to the Post and the organization working for. Most of the IT companies in India offer attractive salary package for their program developers and system engineers. The national data shows that the salary of the Computer science engineer take the range between Rs.3-8lakhs per annum. For the senior post it varies from Rs.5to Rs 10 lakhs. But MNCs and other IT giants offer more than that of the average.
25th April 2011, 05:16 PM
vijaybhattoo07

Salary for Computer science Engineer:-

A computer engineer is engineer who specializes in the computer science. They also background from others engineering fields such as information technology, electrical engineering etc. There is high demand for computer engineering in various universities. Due to such high competition you have chance for getting better salary,

The average Salary for Computer Engineer is around 20,000/- Per month.
It all depends upon the Company in which you are doing Job.

Some Company Like HCL,Infosys,Wipro,TCS,Tech Mahindra,Mahindra Sat yam their Annual Package is around 2.5 Lakh to 3.5 Lakh.

The High Standard Companies like Microsoft,Google,Face book,Yahoo etc. They provide Best facilities and fruitful salary for Computer Engineers.

So it depends Company to Company.
25th April 2011, 06:09 PM
bharanidharans

For a computer science engineers the minimum salary is upto rs.3-3.5lakhs per annum, if you are selected in walk-in interview. If you are selected in campus placements the salary is depends on your college grade.

26th April 2011, 03:09 AM
sathish_0606

Hi friend,

The salary depends upon your work experience and field. If you are software fresher you can expect around 16-20 k per month. or in network field the salary will be 12-20k. But i can see network experienced employees get more salary than software experience people.
14th June 2011, 09:49 PM

in which section computer science engineers get more salary?
21st June 2011, 04:03 PM

wats the scope of CSE in coming years?
26th June 2011, 11:11 PM

Mtech computer science salaries
27th June 2011, 11:17 PM

What is the scope of cse in the coming years ?
4th July 2011, 11:21 PM

advantages & disadvantages of
14th July 2011, 05:06 PM

computer science engineering is very best regarding job...................it is very easy and can earn a lot of money in short time compared to other core engineering branches..........so chhose wisely live well
19th July 2011, 02:04 PM

to do B.Sc. (Food Processing Technology) from Birla Institute of Technology Mesra, or to do B.E.(Computer Science) from ITM Gwalior, which one have best career option as well as salary package, plz. mail me at the earliest on [email protected]
27th July 2011, 07:46 PM

what is the salary after m.tech in computer science engineering.
28th July 2011, 08:09 AM

What is the sallary of student after completing polytecnic in computer engineering
14th August 2011, 12:35 PM

how much salary can computer enginer can earn
14th August 2011, 08:26 PM
divyanakra

A minimum package of 3 to 4 lakhs is given to a computer science engineer and then you get promotion there and this can increase your salary accordingly.
16th August 2011, 11:58 AM

How is Ambedkar inst. of tech. for doing CSE
16th August 2011, 01:59 PM
Azher88

Location: 697/4, Bhola Nagar, Kotla Mubarak pur, New Delhi-110003

Now a days the demand of Computer is very high and most of the IT company want to recruit. The Salary of a Computer Science Engineer is up to the experience and the knowledge of the candidate but generally salary is 25K-65K.

With Best Regards
Md. Raja Azher
16th August 2011, 05:47 PM
sandipk

Salary for a Computer Science Engineer is not a deffinite number of money.
The salary varies from compainy to compainy and also from designation to designation also.

however after getting experience the computer science engineer can able to get more than 5lakhs per annum.

it's all depend upon your qualification,tallent,application of knowledge.
if you want more salary , then you have to become more and more expirenced,enhance your technical skill in any of the perticular area in which you are expert like subjects : .net,Java,Maneframe,Oracle etc

Good luck...
16th August 2011, 06:22 PM
sgsharadgupta

Friend the best part of being a computer science engineer is no limit in the salary which you can earn all this branch need is person enthusiasm in inventing or building you can earn million by selling a software....
but an average computer guy can earn 3-7 lac per annum initially and later its around 12-20 % increase per year....in government sector earning initially per annum is around 6 p.a .
regards,
sharad
20th August 2011, 07:56 PM
amaan khan ak

the salary of computer science engineer depend upon whta field will be choosen.there is many scope for java language now a days.its depend on the popularity and depend on the work.
many companies give 3-5 lakhs package for experiance person.companies give the freshers almost 2-3 lakhs in the beginnig.its also depend upon the work of computer science engineer.software devoloper have good package.

i thnk u catch my answer.
21st August 2011, 02:10 PM

i have taken cs in one of the reputed clg in bangalore... so i just want 2 know the escope of comin years.

thanks..
5th September 2011, 04:29 PM

WHT ARE THE SCOPE OF COMPUTER SC. ENGINEERS AFTER B.TECH
4th October 2011, 09:23 PM

many of you telling that cse is the waste branch when compared to other branches.why
12th October 2011, 10:58 PM

What is the salary for a month forcomputer enginear with b.tech?
15th December 2011, 12:58 PM

iam doing diploma in cse. After diploma wich course are i selected.?
28th January 2012, 11:31 AM

how much sallery &job in west bengal computer science enginiaring. Iam fresher
31st January 2012, 04:23 PM
INDERPREET KAUR JOHAL

depends upon company but startig is 10,000/- per month
31st January 2012, 10:12 PM
brbalakrishnan

Project Trainee - 6,000 to 9,000

Fresher 12,000 onwards

2yrs exp 4.5 lakh per annum

5 yrs exp

70,000 per month

10yr exp

1 lakh per month

17th February 2012, 06:47 PM

HOW MUCH GOOGLE AND MICROSOFT PAYS TO A FRESHER
18th April 2012, 11:30 AM

what will be the pay pack for a candidate who completes his engineering in CSE with masters?
19th April 2012, 10:17 AM

In b.tech all streams like mech. Etc. Com. In which more than salary
20th April 2012, 03:38 PM

Sir can a computer science engineer be a competition for mathematics and computing engineer??
21st April 2012, 08:39 PM

if i do computer science in abroad how much salary can i get in india?
1st May 2012, 12:49 PM

recently, i have completed my intermidiate and i got 72%.i want to do engineering.which group will be the best for me,i am also interested in physics and chemistry.
27th June 2012, 09:43 PM

which stream is best comp.sci. or elec. and communication for good salary?
10th July 2012, 09:12 PM

whether it will be better to do cse 4rm mnit allahabad or it 4rm iiit allahabad
5th October 2012, 09:19 PM

how mach celery of a computar sayence engeneir who done mastar is also in computar sayence
20th October 2012, 10:31 AM

which branch in computer science that you can the most money
20th October 2012, 08:41 PM
tradus

The minimium salary of a Computer Science Engineer Rs,15,000 to 25,000
The salary varies from compainy to compainy and also from designation to designation also.

Hope this will be helpful.
ALL THE BEST!!
31st December 2012, 03:30 PM

How much is the salary of a Computer Science Engineer?
31st December 2012, 05:55 PM
anukulachandra

the salary of a Computer Science Engineer is Rs.25,000 per month/-

This should help
13th January 2013, 12:10 PM

what is the persentage is required in 12th in cse
13th January 2013, 03:07 PM
educationindia

Hi Friends...............

The starting salary of a computer science Engineer is 15000 on wards....

& it varies based on company, designation & increments on experience...

ALL THE BEST.........
29th March 2013, 03:59 PM

I have got 92% in my HSC studies.I want to become an engineer.In engineering, computer science group is better to me?
30th March 2013, 09:53 PM
bknayak

The salary of a Computer Science Engineer is minimium RS,25,000 per month.
its also depend on the work of computer science engineer.

Hope the information helps for you..................
19th May 2013, 06:56 PM

In wich collage computer scince engineering do?
21st June 2013, 09:13 PM

What is the salary for any person who have done M.Tech in CSE?
11th July 2013, 01:11 PM

May i know whether computer science engineering or electronics and communication engineering has greater scope now-a-days?
11th July 2013, 09:48 PM
josh98

Hi friend.........

The salary of computer science engineer is not definite an exact number of money

The various companies offered various packages per year. So its depend on the company
where you are work

Also the salary of computer science engineer depend upon what field will be choosen.

There is many scope for java language now a days.its depend on the popularity and depend on the work.

Many companies give 3-5 lakhs package for experience person.Companies give the freshers almost 2-3 lakhs in the beginning.

All the best....