30th October 2015, 10:25 PM
Unregistered

Score required in JEE Main to get admission in NIT Calicut?

Explain me that what is the score i should get in jee mains to get admission nit calicut at present i am studying in class11

31st October 2015, 08:13 PM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Score required in JEE Main to get admission in NIT Calicut?

The cut off marks required in Joint Entrance Examination mains stage for admission in various NITs all over India is not fixed and it changes every year.

Every year the cut off marks for general category is around 110 marks but for admission in NITs, a candidate must score above 200 marks and along with that you should have good percentage of marks in 10+2 then only you can get admission in NITs like NIT Calicut.

This is a general assumption, it may change. Hence it is advisable to score as much as you can out of the total marks for better probability of getting admission in desired college.
1st November 2015, 12:24 AM
ajjuravi
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Explain me that what is the score i should get in jee mains to get admission nit calicut at present i am studying in class11
NIT Calicut is one of most demanding institute among all the NITs all over the India.

You will have to secure rank under 5k to get the desired branch in the NIT Calicut.

If you are aspiring for Computer Science branch which is the most favorable branch in NIT Calicut, then you will have to struggle more.

To bring around 5k AIR in JEE Main, your score in JEE Main should be above 250.

However, it also depend on your 10+2 percentage too. I had estimated your rank by considering the percentage of 92%.

If you are having percentage of 92% in 10+2 and 250 score in JEE Main, then very fluently your JEE Main AIR would be around 5k.

Cut offs increases and decreases every year so there could be slight changes in your AIR.

The cut offs of JEE Main Exam 2015 were:
  • CML - 105
  • OBC - 70