10th October 2010, 04:22 PM

Which software skill course to do after btech computer science?

hai all,

i am a Btech fresh graduate and seeking good profile jobs. I need to do some courses related to IT. which one is better for me? I am seeking to learn OCP, SAP, IBM MAINFRAME, DOT NET DIPLOMA FROM NIIT, GOOGLE ANDROID. which one is good and will be benefial for me? which course is good for my profile and having great scope now?

10th October 2010, 10:37 PM

Default Re: Which software skill course to do after btech computer science?

hello friend

you can do Short term courses after Btech computer science is some given below

1.J2EE.

2.J2ME.

3.JAVA.

4.NETWORKING.

5.Oracle.

6.dbms.

etc.

all the best..............
13th October 2010, 02:35 AM
nikhilmi

There are number of courses that u can take up after your Btech (CS),the likes of,

COBOL,.NET,JAVA MAINFRAME,ALSO YOU CAN TAKE UP NETWORKING WHICH HAS BRIGHT FUTURE AHEAD.BUT U SHOULD BE STRONG WITH THE BASICS LIKE
C, C++,NIIT IS A GOOD INSTITUTE U CAN GO AND INQUIRE ABOUT IT..
WELL ALL THE BEST.......

[/B]
13th October 2010, 12:17 PM

all are good. but i think best one is .NET from NIIT. it will be best choice for you if you take admission in any software courses.

NIIT is the best institution providing computer education in india. so it will be very usefull to get job after doing .NET from NIIT.

the next choice should be IBM mainframe if you specially want to join in IBM. IBM is one of the best IT industry. so to join IBM it will be also very help full.
other courses also very help full. you may also try for it if you are unable to do above.

best wishes.
14th October 2010, 02:42 AM
expart

hello friend

you can do Short term courses after btech is some given below

1.advance java.

2.J2ME.

3.JAVA.

4.NETWORKING.

5.Oracle.

6.dbms.

7.J2EE.

etc.

all the best..............
9th November 2010, 10:19 PM

i completed B.tech cse 2010 and also completd mainframe course in MAT SOFTWARE SOLUTION PVT LTD
still i am waiting for mainframe job can you give suggestions
10th November 2010, 04:13 PM
Sneha1247

Thumbs up Re: Which software skill course to do after btech computer science?

Hi!!!!
After B.Tech to get a good job or a bright career you should learn Dot.not and Java core & Advance both. First these are necessary after than you can concerntrate any other.Because nowadays if you go for a job in any IT company they require above laguages.

with best wishes!!!!
17th November 2010, 12:06 AM

i m in 3rd yr btech cse. I know c basics. i want to ask where to go for job in punjab only if i learn java after my course?
28th November 2010, 03:41 PM

i have compeleted b-tech (cs)....now i want to join telecommuncation...please tell me what course shaould i do?
14th December 2010, 03:30 AM

cobal,adv java, dbms ,ntworking etc
18th December 2010, 12:43 PM

can i do java in NIIT to get a job in better company?
25th December 2010, 02:43 AM

Hi!
I'm in final year,
I'm yet to complete B.E (cs).
These days i'm really confused,
which course to do after B.E,
i'm really very scared cuz my aggregate is below 60%.,
i dont know whether i'll get a job or no.
So thru which course i can get a good job.
Pls suggest me.
With Regards- m.s
25th December 2010, 12:43 PM
priyanka_swengg

Smile Re: Which software skill course to do after btech computer science?

hai all,

i am a Btech fresh graduate and seeking good profile jobs. I need to do some courses related to IT. which one is better for me? I am seeking to learn OCP, SAP, IBM MAINFRAME, DOT NET DIPLOMA FROM NIIT, GOOGLE ANDROID. which one is good and will be benefial for me? which course is good for my profile and having great scope now?
well friend,

you are in great field its computer science,
  • JAVA 2JEE
  • C++
  • C SHARP
  • DOT NET
  • JAVA VERSIONS
  • ORACLE
  • PHOTOSHOP

many more ...................

i think...i have lots of friends with with computer science , you must go with DOT NET it really gonna help you....

good luck..
25th December 2010, 04:17 PM
vimal002

C
C++
JAVA and
ORACLE.....
it is enough if ur a fresher.
25th December 2010, 07:48 PM
bikenindia

hai all,

hI,
since belong to IT, I would advice you to take following courses
C, C++, JAVA, .NET FRAMEWORK, J2EEE, ORACLE, etc.

25th December 2010, 07:51 PM
bikenindia

i have compeleted b-tech (cs)....now i want to join telecommuncation...please tell me what course shaould i do?
As you are CSE student, it would be quite difficult to go in the telecommunication field.
But, You can go for networking course and give CCNA certificate exam. Then it would be easier for you to get job as a networking engineer.

All the best friend.
25th December 2010, 07:54 PM
bikenindia

can i do java in NIIT to get a job in better company?
Learning new courses and short term will help you in your carrier for getting jobs.
Not only Java, You should do the following courses too.
J2EEE, .NET FRAMEWORK, ORACLE, etc

25th December 2010, 08:00 PM
bikenindia

Hi!
I'm in final year,
Pls suggest me.
With Regards- m.s
Hi friend,
Don't get confused, instead you better get yourself ready for any job interview or any entrance exam.
There are so many courses after BE. Either you can go for higher studies or job. Honestly, your aggregate is ok, many MNC company ask for 60% aggregate and you have it . so you are eligible for attending interview.
If you want to higher studies, then
take GATE exam for ME or MTech
or CAT or MAT for MBA.

Otherwise, make a powerful resume and submit to various company. Also, Take an exam called PH test conducted by group of companies. Through the PH test, you can get placed in very good and high profile companies.

So don't keep trying as "Where there is will, there is a way"

All the best my friend.
25th December 2010, 08:21 PM
kalithube

Smile Re: Which software skill course to do after btech computer science?

hai all,

hai please do ibm mainframe,because my friend who do that and get a job form the ibm itself.all the best
26th December 2010, 04:03 PM
praneeth kumar m.s

Hi!
I'm in final year,
Pls suggest me.
With Regards- m.s
Do the sap_basis course.it is best business application in sap.
26th December 2010, 11:14 PM

Hi all,

Iam a btech graduate of 2008 I have been working in a bpo for 1 year, and my % is 60 below... I want to get into the software field now? What should I do?
27th December 2010, 02:26 AM
subho19

Wink Re: Which software skill course to do after btech computer science?

hai all,

JAVA,Networking,DBMS,UNIX all are covered in CSE,but i will suggest you to do Some dot net(.net) application and PHP coding...
27th December 2010, 04:57 AM
dreksha chaudhary

Hi dear ,

there are so many softskill cources after B.Tech like:-
c ,c++,JAVA, oracle,JAVA 2JEE

C++

C SHARP

DOT NET

JAVA VERSIONS

ORACLE

PHOTOSHOP
so many .....
Good luck.....
28th December 2010, 12:52 AM
nishant1110

I feel that you should -from the list of courses mentioned by honourable members- go for J2ME or Android, because the world is shifting to a microcomputer world, and since the bigger PCs are being phased out for tablets and mobiles, J2ME and Android offer greater chance of placement plus greater scope for your career
28th December 2010, 12:57 AM
nishant1110

I feel that you should -from the list of courses mentioned by honourable members- go for J2ME or Android, because the world is shifting to a microcomputer world, and since the bigger PCs are being phased out for tablets and mobiles, J2ME and Android offer greater chance of placement plus greater scope for your career
28th December 2010, 02:19 AM
SUMAN BHARADWAJ

hai all,

I would suggest you to do JAVA & LINUX because these two are most popular and in demand know.So, i would suggest you to do these courses.Other than these courses you can also do .NET/ORACLE etc.
28th December 2010, 07:25 AM
asahu47

software skill course to do after btech computer science
There are number of courses that u can take up after your Btech (CS),the likes of,

COBOL,.NET,JAVA MAINFRAME,ALSO YOU CAN TAKE UP NETWORKING WHICH HAS BRIGHT FUTURE AHEAD.BUT U SHOULD BE STRONG WITH THE BASICS LIKE
C, C++,NIIT IS A GOOD INSTITUTE
28th December 2010, 08:18 AM
ravik1214

Dear friend today there is no boundary condition for learning languages for getting job. you can do as much you can handle but the most important are .NET ,JAVA. WIN32API programming will add extra advantage.
28th December 2010, 09:54 AM
anaspeer

hai all,

At present scenario .NET is having good opportunity. There are more preferences for this field. Then second comes the IBM mainframe. Even doing SAP is not bad, but it costs you more.

The best of those which you mentioned is .NET. And doing it from NIIT makes it more worthy as they give placement assurance.

Every course has its own seperate field of function, the course that is good for your profile is that you should choose based on your own interest of field.

The course having great scope now is .NET and IBM mainframe.

28th December 2010, 10:15 AM

i m in 3rd yr btech cse. I know c basics. i want to ask where to go for job in punjab only if i learn java after my course?
there are so many leading company which recruit Java programmer. after C basics if you learn java then it is a very good decision. go for it.

but before Java you may learn C++ it will help you a lot to learn Java.

after becoming Java programmer there are jobs in Infosys, IBM. TCS and so many leading company.

if you visit any job website then there you will find out so many JAVA programmer job in the website. try to go through their job profile and decide you will learn Java or not. i think your decision will be positive. there are a lots of demand for Java programmer. so go for it.

visit www.freshersworld.com to see the demand of JAVA programmer as a job website.

best wishes.
28th December 2010, 10:37 PM
mini rani

hi!

In my opinion you should do either SAP or .NET course because these courses are very popular in India.

SAP is the world's largest business software company and the third-largest independent software provider in terms of revenues. So SAP certification is highly valued in India.

SAP course is available in 32 modules and duration is 45 days for each module. Course fees ranges from Rs.15,000 - 1,50,000.
6th January 2011, 08:59 PM

HI, my name is syed jeelani attari. i completed my bca this year 2010. i would like to know which will be the best course suitable for me. i have the less knowledge in c, c , and java. but i want to be a perfect in any one language. can i do pl/sql rather than doing courses like .net sap, because there is lot of coding in these languages and i dislike coding. so please give me some suggestions.
27th January 2011, 12:12 AM

Actually i hv dn my btech(in cs) in2008. But due to some problem i didnt get d job. Nw is there any chance to get the software job
21st February 2011, 12:49 PM

[QUOTE=Unregistered;286771]Hi!
I'm in final year,
So thru which course i
3rd June 2011, 05:16 PM

Hi!
i am a Btech(IT) fresh graduate and seeking good job. I need to do some courses related to IT. which one is better for me?
im having aggregate of 69% but didnt get placed till now.
So many suggested me to do testing,SAP,Oracle..Is dey good??
Pls suggest me.
3rd June 2011, 08:19 PM

hi!
i am a Btech(IT)fresh graduate and seeking good job. I need to do some courses related to IT. which one is better for me??
im having aggregate 69% but still not placed.
These days i'm really confused.
So many suggested me to learn Testing,SAP,Oracle. is they good??
which one is good and will be benefial for me? which course is good for my profile and having great scope now?
8th June 2011, 02:58 PM

i am a btech(cse) fresh graduate and seeking good job. i need to do some course related to it job which one is better for me java or dotnet.
16th June 2011, 01:15 PM

I am in final year(CSE,B-tech)..I have a aggregate above 70%...I'm really tensed about my future regarding placement and job..my plan is to do MBA if i didnt get placed in a good firm else continue with my job....Is my decision right?Which are the good software companies that i can try 4 job?...*I'm weak in programming* Plzzzzzzzzz help me out
20th June 2011, 01:29 PM

hello , actually i m from btech 3rd year, IT stream could you suggest which summer trainings to opt for........its really very urgent
17th July 2011, 09:47 PM

i've completed my 10 and wand to do computer software. kindly suggest me the right cource in computer software feild
16th August 2011, 11:49 PM

hi...
i'm studing in b tech 3rd year it department
i'm good at and intrested in program coding
i have learnt c,c ,java
nw at present i want to learn short term courses in this computer science department
plzzzzzz can suggest me any courses or should i make myself perfect in the above languages only.....
i'm confused to choose...............
plzzzzzzzzzzz guide me
19th August 2011, 12:10 AM
amaan khan ak

hai all,

u do some short period of time courses by the help of better institutes.u can also lern programming in java,php,.NET,c++.
there are many scope for programming for programming.
u can also learn about networking,database managment,software devoloper.these are also very good options for a bright future.
28th August 2011, 05:14 PM

i completed B.tech(CSE) in 2009 but backlogs cleared this year. what to learn in order to get job.
which software course is in demand and recruit non-freshers.
i have % less than 55.
suggest the best institute and also the fee structure, duration if possible.
28th August 2011, 09:25 PM
sathyainfanta

The first level expectations in an many of the top multi national companies is to have a strong application knowledge in C,advanced C,data strustures,C++.
If you are strong in the above areas you can move to JAVA.JAVA itself has two types of courses J2EE (application programming),J2ME(mobile application development),then the next level is .NET(mainly C#) and MAIN FRAME.
The company cannot put you in to the JAVA domain if you have done a value added course in JAVA but the chances to get in to JAVA are more.
28th August 2011, 09:26 PM
sathyainfanta

The first level expectations in many of the top multi national companies is to have a strong application knowledge in C,advanced C,data strustures,C++.
If you are strong in the above areas you can move to JAVA.JAVA itself has two types of courses J2EE (application programming),J2ME(mobile application development),then the next level is .NET(mainly C#) and MAIN FRAME.
The company cannot put you in to the JAVA domain if you have done a value added course in JAVA but the chances to get in to JAVA are more.
30th August 2011, 02:12 PM
Mannu2525

If you want to find a place for yourself at some software companies then you should have knowledge of computer languages.
Most common languages that is known by everyone (Professionals) is C and C++.
I advice you to for for C# or VB.net or JAVA because these languages are in demand right now.
After completing C# and VB.net you can be placed in companies like infosys, wipro, syntel, L&T and CSC as a ASP.NET Developer.

GOOD LUCK
31st August 2011, 01:22 AM
saugata2008

If you want to make your grip strong the you can go for -
c++, JAVA,J2E .
There are so many opportunities in PHP, .net .

If you want to be a network administrator then you can go for -
CCNA,CCNP,CCIE .

1st September 2011, 01:48 AM
ANIAAAAANNNNNIIIII00000

There are lots of courses available after B.Tech for CS students.Like .NET,Web technology,Advance Java,HTML etc.
I am suggesting you another course that is very much valuable after B.Tech(CSE) that is SCJP.This course based on core java and is very efficient to get ajob with it.
2nd September 2011, 07:50 PM
manoj rajpurohit

There are many famous courses after the b.tech. This is all depend on you that in which field do you have interest in pursuing your b.tech.
There are many courses:-
advance java, J2ME, JAVA, NETWORKING, Oracle, DBMS, J2EE etc.
you can choose any kind of these cources and if you work hard then you will get very nice job.
20th September 2011, 10:17 AM

i have complete my b.tech in computer science but i have no job i am plan to do a training from jet king is it a wright.