31st May 2010, 12:46 AM
shivangi2222

Is there any military related quota in AIEEE?

i have got 87 marks in aieee . my all india rank is 101660 and state rank is 14032. which colleges can i edxpect to get???? is there any military related quota???? plz tell me ..........................

31st May 2010, 02:10 AM
phuchi

Default Re: Is there any military related quota in AIEEE?

as your AIR rank is 101660 you can get admission to different colleges in different state which takes 15% admission through AIEEE result .
so attend the counseling under west bengal
and you can get admission to
DR. B C ROY College,DURGAPUR
BCET,DURGAPUR
MIT,BISHNUPUR
SANTINIKETAN COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING,BOLPUR
and many colleges other than this
31st May 2010, 02:12 AM
danish_ejaz

Smile Re: Is there any military related quota in AIEEE?

Originally Posted by shivangi2222 View Post
i have got 87 marks in aieee . my all india rank is 101660 and state rank is 14032. which colleges can i edxpect to get???? is there any military related quota???? plz tell me ..........................
Sorry dear there is no militiary related qouta there is only Reservation for SC/ST/OBC and Physically Handicapped candidates
31st May 2010, 02:33 AM
kool

hello friend, there are no any reservation for military quotas.
But if you are a sports person (either in national level or state level) or NCC 'A' or 'B' certificate holder, then there are some reservation for you.
otherwise you have to take admission from your own rank.
31st May 2010, 02:37 AM
kool

Thumbs up Re: Is there any military related quota in AIEEE?

hello friend, there are no any reservation for military quotas in AIEEE.
But if you are a sports person (either in national level or state level) or NCC 'A' or 'B' certificate holder, then there are some reservation for you.
otherwise you have to take admission from your own rank as a general candidate.
31st May 2010, 02:40 AM
9A2M00

At ,
Army inst. Of technology, Pune (Est: 1948) Address: Sholapur Road, Pune - 411040 Tel: 671351
There is provision for engg.students in army quota.
They give preference to ex-army and woking soldiers’s wards.
31st May 2010, 08:43 AM
amit1057

Yes,military related quotain AIEEE is approx 2% .if you are good ranker then you can get good college.
31st May 2010, 09:41 AM
Ripu275

as far i know there is not any military related quota
31st May 2010, 07:42 PM

i think your rank is about 150000.so on this rank it is not possible to get the chances for getting admission,
and yes it is true that there is some quota for the military personal in the college,also there is some college in which the son or ward of the military personal can take the admission
31st May 2010, 08:09 PM
drdo99

At ,Army inst. Of technology, Pune (Est: 1948) Address: Sholapur Road, Pune - 411040 Tel: 671351
There is provision for engg.students in army quota.
They give preference to ex-army and woking soldiers’s wards.
You have to get a rank about 40000.
31st May 2010, 08:35 PM

I dont think AIEEE has any military quota.

I has clearly mentioned in the Information Broucher of AIEEE 2010, that "Reservation are for SC/ST/OBC and physically handicapped candidates will be applicable as per govt.of India/state concerned existing rules or amended from time to time".

You can find it from on the Page no. 6, Heading no.15 Rules of Reservation.

But dont worry you are eligible for Councelling just log onto http://ccb.nic.in/ccb2010/home.htm

You will be provided Good private colleges. And if you want to opt for reputed Private colleges, then you can go through Management Quota, your Rank and score will help you to find admission in top Private college. But it will cost very Expensive.

~Faiyaz~
31st May 2010, 09:56 PM
sadhan

in the central counseling you will not get good marks,but if you will attend the counseling of the west bengal or other state then you can get the good college.some of the college is as following...
BCET
MIT
DITM
B C ROY
DUMKAL ISTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY
ARYABHATT ISTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY.
31st May 2010, 11:51 PM
bholag

my dear friend,
sorry to say that their is no militray quotq in AIEEE. only reservation is there for OBC,SC/ST candidates
as per your AIR rank you can apply in different colleges of different state
1st June 2010, 12:36 AM
nalanda

you want to opt for reputed Private colleges, then you can go through Management Quota, your Rank and score will help you to find admission in top Private college.you are eligible for Councelling
1st June 2010, 01:09 AM

Sorry to say, but there are no military related quota in AIEEE. If you want
to get more detail then please visit the official site of AIEEE......
1st June 2010, 06:21 PM
avdheshj

Yes dear,,,.. Its possible. have you applied for AIT pune.?? If not please apply for that also, its totally based on military quota. and In Aieee also u will get military quota, at the time of counselling you will get the benefit.
2nd June 2010, 12:23 AM

my uptech rank in general category is 12065 and rank in UPGL( girls quota) is 1713. which private colleges can i expect to get ? tell me soon............plz....
6th June 2010, 09:42 AM

i want to prefrence in aieee from war widows quota
and mobile no. is 9015994324
6th June 2010, 09:43 AM

Hi. im sandeep kataria now i am cleare my enginering so please reply must
6th June 2010, 09:48 AM

Dear sir, i ma sandeep kataria from gga my father is servinmg in air force
so, please reply me .....best colllege..of MBA so, tell me plaese give a best college in my futhure life..
6th June 2010, 09:57 AM

hello everybody

my AIEEE rank is 85000 & i want Electronics & Comm. branch
my Father is a Senior officer in CRPF
Is there any Quota for ward of Paramilitary Personnel / Army Personnel

i want admission in Rajasthani Collage
is there any way?
Please Suggest

Divya Sharma
9th June 2010, 12:40 AM

vikas
is there any reservation of sc stdnts?
if yes then send me the information of this on my email id
11th June 2010, 05:47 PM
sanket mathur

There is no military quota in AIEEE.
You have to take admission according to your rank.
17th June 2010, 08:54 PM

is there any quata for sports. if there we have to give its details in the time of counceling?
20th June 2010, 12:11 PM

what college can i expect (in Andhra Pradesh) for a rank of 111000 under ncc quota
22nd June 2010, 11:59 PM

my rank is more than 3 lac in AIEEE can get admission in Indore
30th July 2010, 01:59 AM

Hello Friend
I do not think that there are any reservation for the Military ,The reservation is onfor the SC/ST/OBC.

These things are clearly mentioned in the application broucher,so go through it.

If you realy want to go for the AIEEE seats then you can apply for the next year ,All the best.
15th August 2010, 01:49 PM

hello friend

sorry to say, there is no military related quota in AIEEE.

as your rank i think you will not get very good colleges.

so it will be better to try for the next time.

all the best..........
1st September 2010, 01:50 PM
syedirshadameen

u may get in good unversities such as osmania ,jntu
3rd September 2010, 02:58 PM
pradeep charag

ya there is bt u hav to conform from cbse head office
19th September 2010, 03:50 PM

is there any quota for wards of war disabled army persons in cat,xat,iift,nitie and top b schools...
24th September 2010, 02:00 AM
Sushant Roy

Hi friend,

You are not eligible at this rank since state rank should not be greater than 1000 to get a local seat in local NITs.
For the second answer , there is no such seat available for military person in AIEEE. If you want to take advantage of military background then apply in defence examination where 5% marks are added in your chances.
24th September 2010, 04:36 PM

is there any quota for serving army persons?
24th September 2010, 04:53 PM

is there any quota for working soldier?
14th October 2010, 02:31 PM

is there any ncc-B certificate quota in aieee??
14th November 2010, 01:18 PM

is there any military qouta seates in mysore enginear school
16th November 2010, 12:59 AM
priyanka_swengg

There is no military quota but you have AIT college for only ARMY candidate apply for that college it consider AIEEE rank....
30th November 2010, 11:00 PM
lvnareshsunrise

Iam sorry friend.

There is no special quota for millitary people.

There is the the reservation only for st sc and for handicapped people.
1st December 2010, 12:32 AM
deep_4

is there any military qouta seates in mysore enginear school
well friend,

there is no military quota as such noticed yet.

i think there will be other quota's like PH and others

1st December 2010, 12:44 AM
deep_4

is there any quota for serving army persons?
there is no army related things in AIEEE.
so better not to worry
if you have army background then using AIEEE. RANK you can join
AIT .
being a student of this college, i am fetching you this information

for more info about admissions
refer
www.aitpune.com
4th January 2011, 01:43 PM

what is the minimum aieee rank for taking addmision in ait pune
22nd January 2011, 08:23 AM
asahu47

hiii

any military related quota in AIEEE
there are no any reservation for military quotas.
otherwise you have to take admission from your own rank.

23rd January 2011, 02:01 AM
abhimanyu2688

I don't think that there is any quota reserved for the wards of military personnel in AIEEE as it is no where mentioned in the AIEEE Brochure about this. Reservation of seats are only for SC/ST/OBC.
But you can use your AIEEE marks in various state level counseling and there are chances that you will get colleges on the AIEEE marks or you can also apply in Military Engineering Colleges across India. There you will have military quota.
For detalis regarding AIEEE kindly visit www.aieee.nic.in
Good Luck.
23rd January 2011, 09:34 AM
Harshita21

is there any ncc-B certificate quota in aieee??
There is a disappoint news for you that is there is no such quota in engg. admission.

But their is quota for ncc-B certificate in army selection. You can be benefited during the selection time for army
24th January 2011, 12:52 PM
mychandru024

You can get into any collg but may not get the course you want.
there is no quota as of now for military....
30th January 2011, 01:58 PM

what is the minimum rank to get electronics branch in AIT Pune?
31st January 2011, 06:11 PM
prashantmeghalia

according to your rank, you will not get nit but you can try in other good colleges of your state. for that you must do state counselling. there is no military related quota in aieee exam.
31st January 2011, 06:37 PM
G-rocks

Sorry dear there is no military related quota in AIEEE.But yes if you are a SC/ST/OBC student then you can get this facility.For more information you may refer the link listed below.

http://ccb.nic.in/ccb2010/home.htm

Best of luck..
17th May 2011, 07:47 PM

military quota in aieee?
12th June 2011, 08:32 PM

My AIR in aieee 2011 is 112713 and state rank is 3816.can I get admission this year in west bengal.