16th June 2011, 10:59 PM
abhisher86

Is there negative marking in Intelligence Bureau exam?

sir, in the examination of intelligence bureau pattern of marking is negative is doing or not

18th June 2011, 08:45 AM
priyanka_swengg

Default Re: Is there negative marking in Intelligence Bureau exam?

I think negative marking is there in exam ...

Selection is done via a Written Test comprising of two papers
Paper I:
Objective type containing questions on
1. General awareness
2. General knowledge
3. English language
4. Reasoning
5. Mathematical aptitude
Paper II:
Descriptive type consisting of:
a. Essay
b. Precis writing

Eligibility for IB:--

Graduation from a recognized University or equivalent.
18th June 2011, 11:13 AM
dhani12345

Post Re: Is there negative marking in Intelligence Bureau exam?

Yes, negative marking there in Paper part-I.

Because here objective type questions are there. So you tick wrong answer then accordingly marks will be cut.

But in paper part-II there are no negative markings.

OK...
Best of Luck!!
18th June 2011, 11:26 AM
bond114

yes der r negative marks in d exam . . .
18th June 2011, 12:04 PM

I have got 86.73 % in ssc.. so can i GET " IT and MATHS" in COMMERCE?
18th June 2011, 01:28 PM

what is the process to get job in CBI and CID
18th June 2011, 05:51 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

Yes,negative marking is there in the Intelligence Bureau exam but that must be in some ratio.So try to attempt only those questions on which you have a full confidence otherwise its better to leave the questions instead of attempting them in wrong method.As after the exam you can easily make the guess of how much marks you will secure in the paper as you have attempted only the correct one.
19th June 2011, 12:21 AM

e-yes there will be the negative marking in intelligence bureau exam
19th June 2011, 03:12 PM
tarunsingh40

Originally Posted by abhisher86 View Post
sir, in the examination of intelligence bureau pattern of marking is negative is doing or not
Yes there is negative marking.
And when you will get paper it will be written on instructions..
BEST OF LUCK!!!!!!!
20th June 2011, 06:46 PM

what books i need to study for the preparation of intelligence bureau exam?
21st June 2011, 11:21 AM

Yes, negative marks are there for Intelligence Bureau examination. Graduation from a renowned University is the eligibility criteria for this examination. Examination includes both objective and descriptive questions. The duration of the examination is two hours. Subsequent to this entrance test, candidates will need to appear for an Interview
21st June 2011, 10:53 PM

from where do i prepare for i.b exam
22nd June 2011, 09:09 PM

SIR ,

COULD U PLS TEL ME ABOUT THE TOPICS THAT CARRY GREATER MARKS IN THE EXAM
28th June 2011, 06:42 PM

sir plz tell me what is syllabus for IB
29th June 2011, 10:54 AM

29th June 2011, 10:58 AM

How much marks will carry in the 1-paper,2-paper&interiew.

D.N.RAO
30th June 2011, 08:48 AM
sandeeptyagi100

Yes, negative marking there in Paper part-I.

Because here objective type questions are there. So you tick wrong answer then accordingly marks will be cut.

But in paper part-II there are no negative markings.

OK...
Best of Luck!!
30th June 2011, 11:43 PM

cpo excutive exam
2nd July 2011, 01:37 PM

which topics may give in descriptive exam?
2nd July 2011, 06:01 PM

will you plz send me the previous solve papers for me
2nd July 2011, 06:13 PM

dear sir can you help me giving the model exam paper for inteligence bureau exam
6th July 2011, 07:22 PM

can i anybody tell me,what is cutt off written exam???
8th July 2011, 04:52 PM

what is process for job in C.I.D AND C.B.I OFFICER ?
11th July 2011, 01:18 PM

Kaha negative marking hai , kuch nahi hai
11th July 2011, 05:59 PM

no there is no negative marking in ib exam

babli
12th July 2011, 12:34 AM
ammunation

Paper I:
1. General awareness
2. General knowledge
3. English language
4. Reasoning
5. Mathematical aptitude
Paper II:
a. Essay
b. Precis writing

12th July 2011, 06:42 PM

hey........ there is no negative marking
13th July 2011, 05:16 PM

No Negative marks.. Attempt all questions
14th July 2011, 11:24 PM
CHAUDHARY79

Paper I:
1. General awareness
2. General knowledge
3. English language
4. Reasoning
5. Mathematical aptitude
Paper II:
a. Essay
b. Precis writing

18th July 2011, 05:17 PM

is there is any negative mark in ib exam
18th July 2011, 05:24 PM

any negative mark in IB exam?
6th August 2011, 12:24 PM

AS THERE WAS NOTHING WRITTEN IN THE QUESTION PAPER ABOUT THE NEGATIVE MARKING THEN HOW COULD B THIS. IF IT IS, THEN IT MUST BE WRITTEN ON THE QUESTION PAPER.
19th August 2011, 05:27 PM

I have appeared for the ACIO II / Exe Post conducted on July 10 2011.What will be the cut-off mark?IS result published? When is the interview?
12th October 2011, 12:09 AM

SIR,,,,i m rakesh yadav. i m interested in I.B. n i weant to join dis...plz give me a name of any book through which i prepare d question n answers..plz.as soon as possible... plz plz plz.........in my e-id-rakeshyadav709@gmail
12th December 2011, 06:22 PM

KINDLY ADVISE WHETHER IS THERE NEGATIVE MARKING IN THE RECENTLY VACANCY IN IB FOR THE POST OF SA/EXE?
29th January 2012, 07:26 PM
swati_forum

Paper I:
1. General awareness
2. General knowledge
3. English language
4. Reasoning
5. Mathematical aptitude
Paper II:
a. Essay
b. Precis writing

12th February 2012, 02:53 PM
qwertyuiop2758

Dear
As far as I know, yes, there is negative marking in the Intelligence Bureau exam........
Selection is done via a Written Test comprising of two papers:-
Paper I:
1. General awareness
2. General knowledge
3. English language
4. Reasoning
5. Mathematical aptitude test
Paper II:
a. Essay writing
b. Precise writing
Thankyou
Aishwarya Mehrotra
18th March 2012, 10:04 PM

is there -ve marking in intelligence bureau security exam/also pls sent me syllabus
19th March 2012, 02:28 AM
nkrjn17

Hiii

This time there is no Negative Marking in IB exam. Pattern of Questions will be like SSC Examination & Duration will be 2 Hours. About 100 to 150 Question will be in the Exam.

Syllabus :

1. General Awareness (GS)

2. Test of Reasoning

3. English Language

4. Quantitative Aptitude

Descriptive Paper :

This will be based on Essay and Letter writing in English Language for All the candidates.
19th March 2012, 11:27 AM
krish.prasad74

yes there is negative marking. but only in part I, not in part II.
3rd April 2012, 04:29 PM

is there negative marking in security assistant (executive)2012?
21st September 2012, 12:39 PM

is there negative marking in intelligence bureau acioII exam
21st September 2012, 08:00 PM

no there is no negative marking in ACIO exam's.......

so be confident and attended all the questions bcs the descriptive part is so lengthy.....
22nd September 2012, 09:46 PM

sir, i am suppose to get my graduation marksheets on coming month of october,can i apply for the post?
15th September 2013, 09:33 PM

what is the process to get job in CBI and CID
only cgl exam can help u to get through your dream
8th October 2014, 07:46 PM

what was cutt off marks for ur in previous exams of security assistant in ib?
8th October 2014, 07:48 PM

what was cutt off marks for ur in previous exams of security assistant in ib?