18th December 2011, 08:57 PM

What are the best options for students scoring 65% in 12th board exam?

what r the best options for an average student getting 65% of marks in 12th board exam for his whole life.

19th December 2011, 07:57 AM
lvnareshsunrise

Default Re: What are the best options for students scoring 65% in 12th board exam?

Having secured 65% in 12th class board exams, you are eligible for a vareity of courses. You can join the one which you are intereted.

You did not mention the stream which you have gone through in your 12th class. I suggest you to opt for higher studies depending upon the stream that you have gone through in your 12th class.

If you are a candidate of Science stream, you may opt for
-Medicine
-Dental
-Pharmacy courses like
-D.Pharmacy
-B.Pharmacy
-B.Sc with any of the following subjects like
-Biotechnology
-Biochemistry
-Microbiology
-Genetics etc.

If you are a candidate from Commerce stream, you can opt for various courses like
-CA
-LLB
-B.Com
-BBA
-BBM etc.

If you are being a candidate with MPC stream, you can opt for variety of specilizations in Engineering like
-Civil Engineering
-Mechanical Engineering
-Chemical Engineering etc.

You may also opt for 3 year Bachelor degree courses like
-B.Sc (MPC)
-B.Sc Computers etc.
19th December 2011, 08:48 AM
mettuguy

Default Re: What are the best options for students scoring 65% in 12th board exam?

Regarding scoring of good marks in Board Exams, it is not so difficult.
You have to stick to few important tips:

1. Firstly, study regularly, take out time for at least three subjects in a day.
Work more on those subjects, in which you feel you are weaker than other subjects.

2. Do not leave any subject for more than 2-3 days.
Every subject should be taken up for study at least in every alternate day.
The important and difficult ones may be taken up everyday.

3. Devote at least 6-7 hours for self study.
But do not cut down too much on your sleep and enjoyment.
Take out a bit of time for relaxing and entertaining also.

4. Whenever you study, don't sit for too long continuously, you can also take one or two short breaks of 5-10 minutes during a continuous stretch of 3-4 hrs. of study.
This will help in maintaining your interest.

5. Be in touch with the CBSE previous years papers, sample papers etc.
Keep on looking what has been the pattern of CBSE and what type of questions are generally asked.
Also refer to their model answers.

6. Whenever you give a test in school and obtain marks, just go through your answer sheet seriously and
see where marks have been deducted and how can the errors be avoided next time.

7. Take proper care of your health and hygiene.
Do regular exercise, take more of green vegetables, milk and other nutritious food. Do not get tensed.

8. Although you must stick to NCERT books, but in science, maths, you must do some extra questions also.
You can purchase a good book or question bank for that.

9. Be in contact with your teachers and ask them to evaluate yourself.

10. At the end of the year, do at least 8-10 model test papers for each
subject. This will help a lot.

Just keep working towards your Goal and keep on evaluating yourself.
19th December 2011, 08:52 AM

what r the best options for an average student getting 65% of marks in 12th board exam for his whole life.

After 12th there are so many higher study scope .If You are from Bio-Science departments then you have so many chances for graduation.

List of good courses with bright job opportunities are as follows:

MBBS (Bachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery): You can give PMT exams & respective state level exam to get into good colleges for pursuing this course.

BDS (Bachelors of Dental Science)

BPT (Bachelor of Physiotherapy)

BHMS (Bachelor of Homeopathic Medicine & Surgery)

BAMS (Bachelor of Ayurveda Medicine & Surgery)

B. Pharm (Bachelor of Pharmacy)

B. Tech. ( Bachelor of Technology in Biotechnology): For this one needs to clear AIEEE exams with biology subject.

BE in Environmental Engineering

BSc course ( Bachelor of Science): One can clear entrance & get into IITs, JNU for the same.

BSc courses are offered in varied fields like Biotechnology, Microbiology, Biochemistry, Genetics, Bio sciences, Botany, Zoology, Forensic Science, Agriculture, Bioinformatics, Genetic Engineering, Environmental Science.

So you can choose any of these stream.

If you are from Science with maths department then the option are given below.

Career options after 12th (non medical stream) :

1. Engineering
2. BBA, BCA, B.Sc, etc.
3. Mass Communication, Journalism, Animation, Multimedia
4.Fasion designing, Graphic designing, Jewellery's designing etc...
5. NDA / NA
6. B. S. Nautical Sciences, B. S. Marine Engineering etc...
7. Hotel Management

If you are from Arts departments then you have option to go for BA course.

If you are from Commerce departments then you have some option like.

There are so many graduation, professional diploma degree courses and career options available for students after 12th std class in commerce stream .The diploma and degree courses like B.Com, BBA, BMS, BBM, CFA, CA, ICWA, CFP, etc.*

19th December 2011, 04:37 PM

plz... replay to [email protected]
19th December 2011, 04:54 PM
Pratik Agrawal Jalna

Smile Re: What are the best options for students scoring 65% in 12th board exam?

The best courses after 12th board with 65% are

1) Computer engineering
2) Chemical Engineering
3) you can Apply for Homeopathy Doctors courses
4) u can do M.B.A.
5) Business is a better option
6) B.sc computer
7)Pharmacy cources an further start a Medical Agency

Pratik Agrawal
19th December 2011, 05:55 PM
Snehamay ganguly

You have not mentioned about your stream..

In which field you have done your 12th class..

So, it will be difficult for us to suggest you..

As you have secured a first class marks then you can apply for any course.

It depends upon your interest, in which field you have more interest..
You should go for that field..

So, its completely up to you..

All the best..
28th May 2012, 11:00 PM

what is more sufficient after 12 in non-medical regarding bright future/////////
31st August 2012, 07:24 PM
Neerajtiwari779

~~~Options for study after 12th~~~
Hay frend you must give entrence exam of prescribed strem you are intrested to study. Option avilable with you after 12th are as follos.

>>>Medical
Entrence exam
AIIMS
MHT CET
Coarses
MBBS
BDS

>>>Enggineering
Entrence exam
IIT JEE
AIEEE
CET
Coarses
Mechanical enggineering
Aeronautical enggineering
Electrical enggineering
Electyronic enggineering
Computer enggineering

>>>Science(BSc)

>>>Defence
Entrence exam
NDA.

(Your option depends opon your score in respective entrence exam).
31st August 2012, 11:31 PM
sumitjha14u

hello dear,
AS you have not written that which stream you are but here i am giving you suggestion after 12th what should you do-:
for science stream (math,phy,chem) you do the course like Engineering,Fasion designing, Graphic designing,Hotel Management,or you can do also B.SC ,BCA course

for commerce stream you the course like B.Com,BBA,c.a and many more thing

for science stream (phy, chem,bio) you should the course like Biotechnology,MBBS,Dental doctor,Microbiology and many other thing

chose your stream care fully

22nd September 2012, 06:31 PM

sir i want to that if any scholarship for mp board student who has got 86% in 12 board exam and now doing engineering from uit rgpv
22nd September 2012, 11:23 PM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

hai,

Which the students who are completed 12th standard with scoring 65% there are many options for the students.So am giving as per my knowledge some of best options after completing 12th standard.

Science Stream students options:

**B.Pharmacy

**Medicine

**D.Pharmacy

**Genetics

**Biochemistry

**Dental

Commerce Stream Students:

**CA

**LLB

**BBM

**B.Com

**BBA

you may also options for doing Engineering:

**Mechanical Engineering

**Electronics Engineering

**Computer Engineering

**Aeronautical Engineering

**Electrical Engineering

all the best........
23rd September 2012, 12:17 AM
Aria40

After completing 12th class most of the student confuse to choose about the ahead career. There are many options are available after completing 12th class. I advise you to choose any one field as per own interest. Don't take any decision by the other advise. Here i explain about the some courses which can be done after 12th class.

There are many course in which you can take admission after completing the 12th class like B.Tech, Medical, BBA, BBM, BCA, B.Sc.....etc. You need to choose any one field as per own interest. If you are interested in the engineering field then B.Tech is the best option for you. I mean choose own future career by own interest.

To admission in the engineering field you need pass 12th with PCM as the main subject and for medical course you need pass 12th class with PCB as the main subject. Now, this is a question which is totally depend on you. All the course have great opportunity in the future. Wish you will get a brightness career future.
23rd September 2012, 03:24 AM
santhoshkumar1988

hi Friend,

best options for students scoring 65% in 12th board exam

If you are from Biology group so many option for graduation :

The courses available in this stream are as follows:

B.E. Biotechnology
B.Sc Biotechnology
B.Sc. Biotechnology and bioinformatics
B.Tech industrial biotechnology
Diploma in biotechnology

Scope of biotechnology courses

Biotechnology students are most sought after in various diverse fields like:

Pharmaceuticals industry
Food and drugs industry
Chemical industries
Research in genetics
Research in molecular biology
Clinical research
Biotechnology firms

if your are from maths and computer science department

The courses available in this stream are as follows:

B.E Computer science
B.E Information technology
B.E. Civil Engineering
B.E. Mechanical Engineering
B.E. Electrical and Electronics Engineering
B.E. Electronics & Instrumentation Engineering
B.E. Electronics and Communication Engineering
B.Arch

Diploma in Computer Application
Bachelor of Science in Computer Application
Bachelor of Science in Computer Science
Bachelor of Computer Application
Master of Science in Computer Communication
Master of Computer Science
Post Graduate Diploma in Computer Hardware

if Your from commerce group

list of courses available below

U.G. Courses - Day College
B.A. (History)
B.A. (Economics)
B.A. (Philosophy)
B.A. (Tamil)
B.A. (English)
B.Sc. (Mathematics)
B.Sc. (Physics)
B.Sc. (Chemistry)
B.Sc. (Plant Biology & Plant Biotechnology)
B.Sc. (Advanced Zoology & Biotechnology)
B.Com. (Commerce)
B.Com. (Corporate)

25th September 2012, 08:21 PM
Ravikanth2027

Best Course after 12h Stands :

Best Commerce & Arts Courses :

BBA

BCA

D.Ed

B.Com

B. Com Computers

B.Com Honors

BA

BA Computers

BA Honors

CA

CS

ICWA

BSW

LLB

Fashion Design

BBA

Foreign Languages Diploma

B.P.Ed

Best Science Courses :

B.Sc in Dairy Technology

B.sc in Maths

B.Sc in Computers

B.Sc in Zoology

B.Sc in Chemistry

B.Sc Bio Technology

B.Sc Nursing

B.Sc Home Science

BAMS

BVSc

BMLT

B.Pharmacy

MBBS

B.Tech in Agriculture

B.E Courses

B.Tech Courses

BCS

BCA

13th May 2013, 01:22 PM

I got 65% in 12th science (mathematics) from gujarat board and 64 marks in jee(main)-paper1 so now what course can I do now
14th May 2013, 05:13 PM

I'm from commerce stream 12th appeard i want to do a career related to animals what the options for me?
9th June 2013, 11:17 PM

I've scored 80% marks in cbse board from pcm stream.......what are the career options for me i'm nt so gd in maths as i've got less marks in mths only rest i've got abv distinction..............should i opt bca bt i'm nt so familier with comp. languages plz guide me..........
12th November 2013, 04:06 PM

Hi ! I wanna ask is it compulsary to pass in maths in class 11 to give iit jee exam as i have no more interesi bio . I want to change my subject but now it's to late to change subject .Now I am planning after passing from class 11 , I will take admission in hbse school & there i will opt maths as main subject . Right now i am in cbse school . As we cant change subject in 12 cbse that's why i want to change my school . Can i give jee exam after passing with good marks in PCM in class12 . Is it compulsary to have maths in class 11 .
29th May 2014, 03:17 PM

i hve got 65% in cbse board 12th what should i do ..please give some options.i m from commerce stream .
27th June 2014, 03:45 AM

scored 64% in science (cbse board 12th) and 72% in best 4 sbjcts. i studied PCMB.. what r career options for me now "EXCEPT MED./ENGG"? will i get admission in du ? what else can i go for???????? plzz help..
12th March 2015, 12:08 AM

If i will be getting less then 60% marks in 12th boards will i be able to take addmission in any college for commerce and them what should i do
8th April 2015, 08:49 PM

Shree Das (WB)
i will get between 60%-75% in scinence stream and i want to work in a corporate or official industry..
so which kind of education is properly appropriate for me..?
26th May 2015, 10:20 PM

I have scored 66% . Will I get admission in a good college..??? I have taken science stream.. Please tell. More courses to study
29th May 2015, 01:55 PM

Originally Posted by Pratik Agrawal Jalna View Post
The best courses after 12th board with 65% are

1) Computer engineering
2) Chemical Engineering
3) you can Apply for Homeopathy Doctors courses
4) u can do M.B.A.
5) Business is a better option
6) B.sc computer
7)Pharmacy cources an further start a Medical Agency

Pratik Agrawal
i dont know what to do and how i will get good job with good salary
30th May 2015, 08:37 PM
jhavikas39

Their are many option after passing 12th like:-

For Science stream:-
> M.B.B.S
> B.D.S
> B.Sc Nursing
> B.Sc Agriculture
> B.Tech
Mechanical Engineering
Electrical Engineering
Civil Engineering
Electronics Engineering
Compute Science Engineering
Information Technology
etc
> B.Sc I.T
> B.SC Hons
> B.C.A

For Commerce and arts stream:-
> B.A
> B.Com
> B.B.A
> C.A.
> LAW
etc
30th May 2015, 11:07 PM

Is it appropriate to give IIT-JEE second time after securing 75% in class XII CBSE?
2nd July 2015, 01:24 AM

i' ve got 65% in 12 from cbse board..but i've got only 7 marks in maths..bt cbse took.it as an additional subjct.thqts why i'm clearly paased 12.bt wat should i.do further ?? i m very much confused please guide me
2nd March 2016, 06:33 PM

How Can I change my subject from maths to commerce after 12th class ...
17th May 2016, 03:15 PM

I have scored 70% marks in 12th board exam pls let me know the courses available for my marks?
22nd May 2016, 01:33 PM

i have scored 75% in pcm from cbse boards and got 50 in jee mains under obc quota which is the field i should opt for ??
22nd May 2016, 03:27 PM

in which good college in india i ca get admmission geetting 65% marks in 12th cbsc board exam fron science stream ?? give list of colleges plz
23rd May 2016, 07:58 AM

What are the best options for students scoring 63% in 12th board exam from arts stream?
25th May 2016, 03:58 PM

I've got 58% in Hsc . I'm ashamed that i didn't work hard enough . i wanted to take up Psychiatry..can i still do it?
14th May 2017, 12:47 PM

What is the best course for a 12th std student who have got 61% in the board exam of biology group?
15th May 2017, 04:47 PM

I have scored 71% in plus two examination i have chosen commerce subject is it possible for me am i able to get admission in govt college
28th May 2017, 01:37 PM

What is the best course for a 12th std student who have got 66% in the board exam of PCBM?
28th May 2017, 02:22 PM

Please suggest good colleges who can give admission to me. I have scored 64% in 2105 in class 12 from CBSE and searching for college in Jaipur for B.COM
18th May 2018, 11:28 PM

Can I get hostel facilities in govt collage for chemistry honours if scored 65%in 12th cbse?
17th February 2019, 09:57 PM

I got 60% in 12th boars through NIOS board . am I able to take admissuion by B.Arts
17th July 2020, 10:49 PM

In this year pass out hs exam & I scoring 65%in science stream but I cannot pass the mathematics in this which is best line for my life