20th May 2014, 09:03 PM
Unregistered

CBSE students admission to medical colleges in Tamil Nadu?

Dear Sir, can you pls give information about how the ranking would be made for the 12th std percentages for students from different boards like CBSE and State board. Scoring in CBSE is difficult when compared to State board and also the total marks they write the examination for is different in both the syllabus. Will they consider the percentage scored in each board directly and rank accordingly or will it be normalised for the topper in CBSE in TN state level and considered for the overall ranking.

Regards,
Mangai.

Related Questions:
  1. How can a student studying 12th from Qatar apply for MBBS admission in Tamil Nadu?
  2. Would I be consider under Tamil Nadu state quota in engineering/medical entrance exam? I belong to Tamil Nadu but I am studying(In 10th std) in Noida due to my father's job
  3. CBSE students admission to medical colleges in Tamil Nadu? -- [New]
  4. List of self financing MBBS medical colleges in Tamilnadu? -- [Most Discussed]
  5. NRI quota for MBBS in government medical of Tamilnadu? What is the yearly fees in government medical college of Tamilnadu for NRI students?
  6. For what category is my son eligible for admission in Tamilnadu government medical college?
  7. List of institutes offering MBBS course after B. Pharmacy?
  8. Which college can I get with 191.25 marks in High Secondary in Tamilnadu? Which is preferable, either Tamil nadu medical college or Tamil nadu Private medical college? I belong to MBC category
  9. Can I get a seat for MBBS in Tamilnadu Government Medical College after scoring 191.25 cutoff marks?
  10. How to get admission in Tamilnadu for MBBS?
  11. Is candidate eligible to apply for Tamil Nadu engineering colleges after passing 12th from Delhi?
  12. Information regarding domicile status of AP?
  13. Will I be considered a native of Tamil Nadu if I pass 12th from Noida while I am born in Madurai?