17th September 2010, 07:24 PM
bharath1226

What to do after 12th to become a Pilot? Courses and Colleges?

i completed my 12th class.i want to become a pilot.i know nothing.could u say which course i have to take.and in which college i have to join.i am not undersatanding.can u help in this aspect.

18th September 2010, 04:35 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

Default Re: What to do after 12th to become a Pilot? Courses and Colleges?

To become a pilot aspirants need to join "air flying" schools after completion of 10+2.
18th September 2010, 04:40 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

Red face Re: What to do after 12th to become a Pilot? Courses and Colleges?

To become a pilot,aspirants need to join "Air Flying" schools after completion of !0+2.they should pass the 1o+2 exam with physics, chemistry,maths.minimum marks should be 50%.
26th September 2010, 06:59 PM

FOR HOW MANY YEARS CAN I SERVE AS A PILOT
27th September 2010, 09:48 PM
meeria

Eligibility/Admission requirements

For SPL - Not less than 16 years

For PPL - Not less than 17 years

For CPL - Not less than 18 year

Eye Sight

Your vision in one eye must be perfect - 6/6 eyesight. In the other eye, you could have an imperfection of 6/9, which must be correctable to 6/6.

Physical Fitness

You must be physically fit and free of any disease that can hamper normal functioning.

Educational Qualification

* Class 10 for SPL
* 10+2 with Maths and Physics with at least 50% marks

some institute are

1.Orient Flight School,
40, GST Road,
St Thomas Mount,
Chennai - 600 016.

2.Flytech Aviation Academy,
102, AI - Kauser,
Road No.1, West Marredpally,
Secunderabad - 500 026.

3.Hindustan Institute of Engineering Technology,
40, G.S.T. Road,
St. Thomas Mount,
Chennai - 600 016.

4.Government Flying Training School,
Jakkur Aerodrome,
Yelahanka,
Bangalore - 560 054.

have a good day
28th September 2010, 06:00 PM
teeks

you should join air flying school or aeronautical engineering
you may join any of them 1.Orient Flight School,
40, GST Road,
St Thomas Mount,
Chennai - 600 016.

102, AI - Kauser,
Secunderabad - 500 026.
8th October 2010, 01:35 PM

Re: What to do after 12th to become a Pilot? Courses and Colleges

There is a certain procedure to be followed to become a pilot ,primarily eligibility,medical fitness ,etc whatever is required is mentioned above that is correctly given .
If you keep your options open for abroad we can help you out from 1st step to the last.
Cost :
Indian Schools are expensive then U.S. Schools you can find it on the internet
Course duration :
Indian schools takes about 1-2 years, and there is waiting list for admissions.
U.S. School will complete the training in about 6 to 9 months time and without waiting .The U.S. provides a faster and more economical path to complete the required flight certificates and ratings
Quality Training:
U.S. Schools have highly equipped aircrafts with latest technology compared to Indian schools .
WE WILL GUIDE AND ASSIST YOU TILL YOU ACHEIVE YOUR COMMERCIAL PILOT LICENSE AND WE ALSO HANDLE THE CONVERSION OF FOREIGN TO INDIAN CPL .
CONTACT US :

Mr.Balwant Singh Rawat
Counselor
Arjun International
Marine Lines: 107,
Standard House,
Maharshi Karve Road
Marine Lines (East)
Tel: 2208-3131, 02232973253
Mobile: 098697-01627
15th October 2010, 04:29 PM

after 12th you may do diploma oriented courses in pilot which will helps you to become a Pilot.

you can also join air force fling branch . through which you can also be a Pilot.

all the best.....
15th October 2010, 11:00 PM
vik111

40, GST Road,
St Thomas Mount,
Chennai - 600 016.

4th November 2010, 09:04 PM

Originally Posted by bharath1226 View Post
i completed my 12th class.i want to become a pilot.i know nothing.could u say which course i have to take.and in which college i have to join.i am not undersatanding.can u help in this aspect.

How to become a Pilot.

Student Pilot License (SPL):
It is an exam conducted by most of flying clubs. It cobers theoretical papers on subjects like- Air Regulations, Air Navigation etc. (Pilot Aptitude Test).

Eligibility: Candidate must be at least 16 years of age and must have passed 10th. A medical certificate of fitness, security clearance and a bank guarantee if Rs. 10,000/- are required.

Selection: Candidates taking SPL test have to appear in an Oral examination on a fixed day every month and go through Medical test. Air force Central Medical Established (AFCME), New Delhi and Institute of Aviation Medicine (IAM), Banglore are the Final Authorities for Medical Fitness (As per Ministry of Civil Aviation). After medical clearance the student get the SPL . Apart from Medical test student also have to clear Pilot Aptitude test.

Private Pilot License (PPL): After acquiring SPL students will proceed towards PPL for the intial flying training. A Teacher/Instructor will be there to teach you the Practical aspects of flying a Aircraft.
Eligibility: 10+2 and Meidcal fitness certificate from AFCME or IAM.

Selection (Theory Exam): Total 60 hrs. of flying is needed , of which 20 hrs. minimum should be SOLO and 5 hrs. cross the country.
A Theory exam will be conducted before awading the PPL. Subjects will be same as discussed above, but will be of high standard and different syllabus.

Commercial Pilot License (CPL): A student can get his/her CPL after completing flying training of about 129 hours. to complete 250 hours of flying.

Eligibility: 12th pass with at least 60% aggregate and must also have studied Mathematics and Physics, means science students. Candidate must also have PPL with at least flying experience of 3 years. Age should be 18-30 years and a Medical Clearance must be obtained from AFCME or IAM.

Selection (Written Exam): A test in subjects Air Navigation, Air Meteorology, Air regulation, Technical and Planing. These exams are conducted 6 times in a year. At least of flying experience of 250 hours of which (150 hours of SOLO, 25 hours of Cross Country, 10 hours of Instrument flying and 5 hours of night flying) is also required .
After a CPL one can build up more flying hours, Login 750 hours of flying time, clear the other requisite papers and acquire a Senior Commercial Pilot License.

PPL (Avionics) holders generally specialize in Helichopter flying, and they get paid in hour basis. However salary is lower then Aircraft flyers.
SPL, is nothing but 1st step towards career in Aviation as a Pilot.

Salary Matter: I dont think I have to discuss anything in this respect all knows it better.

So, weather you are a Male or Female Procedure for becoming Pilot is same for all.

Institutes List

The best flying school in India is Indira Gandhi Rashtriya Udan Academy (IGRUA).Selection is through An entrance (WOMBAT) which is followed by an Interview.

But becoming Pilot is very expensive course fees at IGRUA is 24,60,000 lacs.

However,you can select from the below mentioned instiutes,that will cost some what cheaper then IGRUA:-

Government Flying Training Institute,Kolkata.
Government Flying Training Centre, Lucknow.
Bangalore Aeronotics Technical Services Pvt Ltd., (BATS), Bangalore.
Tata Nagar Aviation, Jamshedpur
Flytech Aviation Ltd., Hyderabad
Teneja Aerospace and Aviation Ltd. Bangalore.

NOTE: Becoming Pilot is a very costlier process, middle class student hardly managed to persue the course. Government Flying school/club will be comparetively cheaper. Yeah there are also scholarships available but even after that course is costlier, because scholarship can promise fee wiever of upto 5 lacs. Full scholarship are negligiable in India.

~Faiyaz~
4th November 2010, 09:21 PM
priyanka_swengg

hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

if you really interested and passionate about pilot
indian air force will be very suitable for you..

go for it

5th November 2010, 02:42 PM
helpmaster

You need to have the pilot licence for which join air flying school.
You should e physically fit to appear for the exam.
You should have good eyesight
8th November 2010, 09:48 PM

sir,can you say how much does it cost to become a pilot....i mean i m not that rich....is government institutin cheaper...and if my eyesight isnt good than wil i have to stop dreaming about my wish....i am now in 11th...and how much marks i need in cet to get admission in good college???..
9th November 2010, 10:17 PM

i did my 12th with commerse stream,so is there any way i can get a pilot training college????
pleasezzzzzzzzzz reply soon anyone...
10th November 2010, 05:07 AM
avinash kr.

if you complete 12th and want to become a pilot. then you join a air flying school or do aeronautical engineering. for the top college you can search on the internet. on internet you get more information about your career. thanking you..i wish you get a bright future. best of luck............
10th November 2010, 07:55 PM
ravik1214

you need to join "air flying "school or aeronautical collages in order to become a pilot . for this you should have passed your 12th with at least 55% with science stream and maths cumpulsory. good luck
24th November 2010, 02:50 PM

Is there any use of AIEEE and IIT to become a pilot?........

Deepanshu
25th November 2010, 07:33 PM

Deepanshu

Basically there is no such use, because admission to Pilot Training course or CPL is entire different of AIEEE, IITJEE. Infact no connection.

Yeah eligibility for IITJEE and CPL is same for general candidates and entrance are also conducted for CPL but that is entirely different.

Lets take WOMBAT for discussion.

Likewise IITJEE leads to IIT's, similarly WOMBAT exam leads to IGRUA (Indira Gandhi Rashtriya Udan Academy) India's No. 1 Pilot Training School.
In IITJEE you have to clear papers on Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics, in WOMBAT there will General English, Physics, AMthematics and Reasoning. Successful candidates will have to appear for Interview, then Medical Fitness Test.

However, Pilot is a field where you will find persons from almost all background, IITians, Engineers, Doctors, etc. but all from science bakground. But thats another concept.

~Faiyaz~
25th November 2010, 09:19 PM
deep_4

after completion of 10+2, you should pass the 10+2 exam with physic, chemistry, math. Minimum marks should be 50% join flying institutes like
Indira Gandhi Rashtriya Uran Akademi, Uttar Pradesh
Flying Training Institute, Behala, Calcutta
and many more

For that you need to write written exam and get through with physical exam.

After completion of education, they get the licence of pilot. Airlines companies hires the successful candidates as trainee.
26th November 2010, 12:47 PM

i did my 10 2 through commerse stream so is there any way i can get into the indira gandhi rashtriya uran akadmi???please do answer if you see this pleassssssssssseeeeeeeeee...
27th November 2010, 02:57 PM

i did my 10 2 through commerse stream so is there any way i can get into the indira gandhi rashtriya uran akadmi???please do answer if you see this pleassssssssssseeeeeeeeee...

No you cant.

Eligibility is such that candidate must have 60% in +2 (PCM) for general, while 50% for Backward candidates.

Also the Entrance paper of WOMBAT consists of Physics, English, Maths and Reasoning. So commerce student cant do so.
27th November 2010, 03:58 PM
PAWAN KUMAR VERMA

27th November 2010, 06:32 PM
Rudraprasad

Deepanshu
No,AIEEE or IIT are not in use in this case.

27th November 2010, 06:34 PM
Rudraprasad

i did my 12th with commerse stream,so is there any way i can get a pilot training college????
pleasezzzzzzzzzz reply soon anyone...
For pilot course 50% in Physics,Chemistry and mathematics is required.So you are not eligible.

27th November 2010, 06:57 PM
Rudraprasad

FOR HOW MANY YEARS CAN I SERVE AS A PILOT
a pilot can serve near about 20 years.you can do it.

In Airforce pilots can serve 14 years for short service comission.

27th November 2010, 09:20 PM
lvnareshsunrise

Well friend,

Basic qualification for pilot training is successful completion of 10+2 or equivalent exam with 50% of marks in physics and maths.

You should have completed 17 years of age.

1st step :
acquiring of student pilot license (SPL)

2st step:
There after you can start for flight training to get private pilot license (PPL)

This includes 60 hours of flying out of which
20 hours of dual flying
20 hours of solo flying
5 hours of cross country flying

Theoretical examinations have to be passed in the subjects like air navigation, regulation, aviation meteorology, aircraft and engines.

Entry;
Entrance test conducted at certain centers.
It is based on subjects like English, Physics, chemistry, genreal knowledge,and maths.
Applications are called in April and sent to the Director General of Civil Aviation technical center, Opp.Safdarjang Airport -New Delhi-110003.

3rd step :
After PPL, another 190 hours of flying training is required for Commercial pilot's license (CPL) so totally 250 hours of flying training.
Theoretical papers have to be cleared and medical tests have to be passed.
Ir usually may take 2-3 years before required flying hours and classroom learning are completed.

Prospects:
After getting an Indian license, one can apply to the airlines for jobs. One may join as a pilot and work upwards to become a commander.

Some of Training centers in India
1.Anhdra Pradesh Flying club, Begumpet ,hyderabad
2.Bihar flying institute,Civil Aerodrome, Patna-1
3.Coimbatore flying club, Civil Aerodrome, Coimbatore, Tamilnadu
4.Flying club, Civil Aerodrome, Indore -452005, Mp

30th November 2010, 03:20 PM
VEERU_VIRENDR

HELLO,
If you want to be a pilot,then you should join the flying courses running currently in india.although if you wish to join flying branch in indian air force,then you should be a graduate or a engineer-
for flying branch-
CDS(combined defence services) exam,NCC special entry & SSC(short service commission) (only for 14 yrs.)
age limit-19-23yrs.
for more information you can visit-www.carrierairforce.nic
11th December 2010, 11:01 AM
shkhnooralam6

Hello Sir!
i very very thankful for this note
But i want to know which course should be catch after 10th std. Sci/Comm./Arts
please help me step by step as you are expert
Please mail me at this address
Thanx
11th December 2010, 11:03 AM
shkhnooralam6

Originally Posted by Mrs_Praveen_Gola View Post
To become a pilot aspirants need to join "air flying" schools after completion of 10+2.
Hello Sir!
i very very thankful for this note
But i want to know which course should be catch after 10th std. Sci/Comm./Arts
please help me step by step as you are expert
Please mail me at this address
Thanx
18th December 2010, 01:01 PM

if i am studying in class 10 how can i get SPL after passing 10
19th December 2010, 10:49 PM
jitendradagrt

10+2 with physics and maths is compulsory.appearing DGCA exam and for more visit
http:/www.wpc.dot.gov.in

colleges
-american flyers
-assam flying institute
-bombay flying club
-govt. flying club
-hissar aviation club
20th December 2010, 06:05 AM
mukul0094

if you want to do the course of pilot then you can join the any air flying school for this course. for more information you can visit the website www.airforce.nic.in , thanking you. Good luck.
20th December 2010, 06:32 AM
juniorravik1214

first of all pass your 12th with science stream (physics,chem., and maths) and get atleast 50% marks and then join some "AIR FLYING SCHOOL".
20th December 2010, 07:25 PM

to become pilot you must be from science background.

then you have to give entrance examination. next you have to take admission in pilot institution. they will teach theoretically and practically about the work of pilot. in the last year of your study you have to do some training. after studying you may recruit as a pilot.

just this is the procedure. but here competition is very high. so you must have good knowledge in subject as well as enough interest on it.

best wishes.
20th December 2010, 08:14 PM
Mahaecf

Get Through Your FREE Pilot Career Test & Planning Kit
i)Find out if you could be a career pilot
ii)Discover your best training program and career options

Get answers to your top questions:

How long does it take to become a commercial pilot?
What training do I need to fly for the airlines?
What does it cost and how can I afford it?
21st December 2010, 12:11 AM
amahajan

Smile Re: What to do after 12th to become a Pilot? Courses and Colleges?

Hii
As you want to be a pilot then you have to join any pilot training school. we have so many good institute in India. as there are so many different courses therefore it is quite difficult to tell you all here about it. . and for the rest of the details i am giving you a link visit this link you will find about the course, institute and flying clubs of india.

http://www.scholarshipsinindia.com/pilot_training_schools_in_india.html

I would like to mention you that the cost of the course that is around 15 to 20 Lakhs.
21st December 2010, 07:42 AM
asahu47

to do after 12th to become a Pilot
40, GST Road,
St Thomas Mount,
Chennai - 600 016.

102, AI - Kauser,
Secunderabad - 500 026.

21st December 2010, 08:44 PM
Rohit Vashisht

To become a pilot you will need to get admission in a Flying School. The minimum educational qualification is 10+2 with physics and maths.
Well there are many prestigious Fly Schools in India but the fee structure is very unaffordable even government institutions are too costly, so better to think once again before opting for this.
23rd December 2010, 12:14 AM
rajasekar jegatha

Many of the people are uncertain about the procedure to become an pilot. Here we list the normal stages people follow in their progress to their career as an pilot.

1. Pass a medical to ensure you meet the medical requirements.

2. Undertake a training course to obtain a Commercial Pilot Licence

3. Obtain employment to build your flying experience.

Here is some of the flying schools for training in india

Indira Gandhi Rashtriya Uran Akademi, Uttar Pradesh
Flying Training Institute, Behala, Calcutta
Government Aviation Training Institute, Civil aerodrome, Bhubaneswar
Karnal Aviation Club, Kunjpura Road, Karnal, Haryana
Government Flying Club, Aerodrome, Lucknow
School of Aviation Science and Technology, Delhi Flying Club Ltd, New Delhi
State Civil Aviation, UP Govt Flying Training Center Kanpur and Varanasi
Rajasthan State Flying School, Sanganer Airport, Jaipur
Govt Flying Training School Jakkur Aerodrome, Bangalore
Andra Pradesh Flying Club Hydrabad Airport, Hydrabad
Assam Flying Club, Guwahati Airport, Guwahati
Bihar Flying Institute, Civil Aerodrome, Patna, Bihar
30th December 2010, 05:34 PM

Can i join pilot course after my 21st birthday?for record i hav passed pcm with 60% marks in 12th grade.
25th January 2011, 01:15 PM

i dont have 50% in maths and physics in 2 and i am not a backword cast can i become a pilot? plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz give reply fastly i am tensed
25th January 2011, 01:20 PM

i dont have 50% in maths and physics in 2 and i am not a backword cast can i become a pilot? plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz give reply fastly i am tensed
14th March 2011, 10:24 PM

hiiiiiiii m sonali.m a 2 student. m cazy about flying high. since the fee structure is unaffordable, does any bank sanctions loan for this? if ya then which one? what time does this cource take? after qualifying in WOMBAT will i get admission directly? when willthe form of WOMBAT come? will it be filled online or will get in the banks? what height is required?
14th March 2011, 10:31 PM

hiiiiiiii m sonali.m a 2 student. m cazy about flying high. since the fee structure is unaffordable, does any bank sanctions loan for this? if ya then which one? what time does this cource take? after qualifying in WOMBAT will i get admission directly? when willthe form of WOMBAT come? will it be filled online or will get in the banks? what height is required?
11th April 2011, 10:46 AM

i am completing 12thin this year means n 2011 after this i want to join poit coures through government please guide me about the entrance exam and the procedure and the fees structure
11th April 2011, 10:50 AM

i am studying in std 12th after this i want to join poit coures through government please guide me about the entrance exam and the procedure
17th April 2011, 08:19 PM

I am rupinder(female) & i am of 16 i want to know that how to get spl & are girls permitted for training of pilot fighter and what type of best degree we should do for pilot fighter or cpl & i want to join indra gandhi rashtrya udaan academy rae barelli, u.p . please guide me about the whole prcedure of entrance & other conditions & the fees structure . please reply fast .
18th April 2011, 02:13 AM
kartikeyentity

boys and girls
why dont you join the indian airforce to become a pilot for short term and permanent commission ........
second thing for girls in indian airforce u can fly a cargo plan or fighter chopper
as my sister is under training for pilot in indian airforce.........
so wise u all the very best.........
and it is free of cost..........
bt wht u hav to do is to clear the paper
and they will pay a salary under training of 20,000.....
18th April 2011, 02:16 AM
kartikeyentity

hey buddy dn't feel sad just do ur graduation and then apply for CDS if u clear that paper u will join the indian airforce
18th April 2011, 09:13 PM

is mht - cet needed to become a pilot?