29th December 2010, 11:48 PM
nandan hs

What to do after M.Com?

hi hello what can i do after my mcom. and help me that i am planing to have a career give some suggestions

30th December 2010, 07:33 AM
lvnareshsunrise

Default Re: What to do after M.Com?

There are so many career options for you after your M.com. It is your choice to choose a particular option. I would suggest you to choose the career option which will satisfy your goal.

The list of career options are as follows

1.You can start your career as trainee executive in accounts and you can earn a starting salary of Rs.5000 and with in 2 years you can reach upto 12000. Meanwhile you can opt for various courses both at the same time.

2.You can opt for banking and insurance courses and pursue it

3.You may also choose teaching profession

4.If you are interested in financial planning then go with CFP -chartered financial planning course

5.You can opt for CA courses which will high salaries but lot of hard work is required to complete the course.

6.You can also go for creative courses like
-graphic designing
-interior designing
-fashion courses
-animation
-multimedia

7.MBA is also a very good option through which you can join as assistant managers in
-banks
-financial organizations
-public sector enterprises
-industrial houses
-business houses
-export companies
-multinational companies
-marketing organizations.
30th December 2010, 08:00 AM
RAKESH KUMAR.N

1)After M.com?

*You can go for M.Phil and Become a HOD in College, you will get very good Salary

*If you are interested in Banking then do Honours Diploma in Banking and Financial Service you will get the Manager posting in Bank,try to have 1 to 2 year Experience

*You can go for Government Company in the Administration Department, do any one course in Computer Science

Best of luck, Success is nearing you friend
30th December 2010, 08:54 AM
anudmishra

hi..
you can join as an faculty in any college of commerce or you can join any company dealing with commercial consultancy,
you cam also prepare for mba,
30th December 2010, 09:50 AM
dreksha chaudhary

According to me to make a good career you must join either in government sector(such as Defense) or you can join in private sector
(such as many MNC's).

You would also be getting a good salary packages in both the sectors.

BEST WISHES!!!!!
30th December 2010, 10:54 AM
kumarpravir007

you can do MBA after M.Comm as MBA students are in demand in every sector today.........
and also after doing MBA you will be paid with good salary
30th December 2010, 11:57 AM

you can do many courses after M.Com.

some better courses will be given

1.PHD.

2.CA.

3.MBA.

etc.

all the best..........
30th December 2010, 01:07 PM
amahajan

Smile Re: What to do after M.Com?

Hi nandan
You can appear for various govt exam on the basis of your degree. And if you want to study further then you can do some diploma course of computers or Finance because there is demand for both of these.
I am giving you a link you can find the details of finance courses.

http://www.indiaedu.com/career-courses/financial-mgmt/
30th December 2010, 01:28 PM
subho19

Wink Re: What to do after M.Com?

Originally Posted by nandan hs View Post
hi hello what can i do after my mcom. and help me that i am planing to have a career give some suggestions
After your master degree you can go for Phd...
And after that you can join any college as a proffesor...
30th December 2010, 01:34 PM
mishra245

It depends on your goal. Yes, it's great if you are thinking about economics.
MBA is also a good option for you.
MBA degree holders can join any of the following as executive or assistant managers.

Banks
Financial Organizations
Public Sector Enterprises
Industrial Houses
Business Houses
Export Companies
Multinational Companies
Marketing Organizations

You are eligible for a PhD program in commerce as a masters degree holder provided you have not less than 55 per cent marks (50% for SC/ST Category) in the aggregate at your MCom.

you can do MBA after M.com but why you want to go for M.Com because the minimum qualification for MBA is graduation so don't wastetime in M.Com if you really want to go for MBA i will suggest you that prepare for MBA entrance exam while doing your M.com.
30th December 2010, 02:05 PM

after M.Com there are so many option available for you. but you have to choose the best one for you intelligently.

you may go for higher study or you may go for job. if you go for further study then you may do MBA or P.hd.

if you go for job then there are so many job for which you are eligible. you may join in any Bank as an accountant. you may join as a lecturer in any institution. you may join in private company. almost every company have commerce graduate or master degree employee in the financial department.

also you may join in job where graduate degree is required. like you may go for indian defense sector, you may try for civil services etc.

best wishes.
30th December 2010, 03:11 PM

After M.com, you have to go for Manny Courses According to your Personal Interest.

But basically its depends on your Goal. Because there was Lots of courses availiable after Completing your M.com.

After M.com you can Do CA Course, CS, MBA, Phd, Etc.

So, you have lots of Options. So please choose Courses according to your Interest. If you are Intrested to Do More Courses, then please Go with One of the given Courses.

Because after completing These given Courses, you will get Good Jobs in Good Companies with great Salary Pacakage.

Because After completing M.com, If you can go for Find the good Jobs, then I think you will not get Jobs easily. But if you can do MBA, CS OR any other Professional Courses you will definately get Good jobs.

So, i will suggest you just go for The Professional Courses, After completing your M.com.
30th December 2010, 03:25 PM
yajvendra

you can do job after your M.Com
or if you want to further do steadies then you can do MBA or Ph.D
good luck........
30th December 2010, 07:59 PM
Gaurav.jain88

After M. Com you can do job if you want to do.
If you are planning for futher studies you can go for MBA, CA, M. Phil, CS.

You can enter in teaching field by M. Phil or Phd.

You can enter into corporate sector by CS, MBA, CA.

You can also go exams like banking, railway, and other state government and central govt. jobs.
30th December 2010, 09:24 PM
mini rani

hi!

After completing MCom you can either do a job or pursue further studies.

If you are interested in further studies then you can do any one of the following courses:
Phd
CS
MBA
ICWAI
CA

If you want to take up job then you can apply for PO jobs in bank, civil services jobs, accountant jobs in companies etc. You can also select teaching profession.
30th December 2010, 11:18 PM
bikenindia

Hello Nandan,

There are lots of scope after M.Com. Either you can go for further course or you can go for job.

If you want to go for further studies, then, you can go for courses such as
MBA
CA/CS
M.Phil/ Ph.D (teaching)

Or if you want to go for job, then you may get into a job like
Bank PO
Specialist Account Officer, etc

All the best for your carrier.
27th January 2011, 09:26 PM

i have done b.com(p) from delhi university ,& now i am pusuing M.com from IGNOU ,can i do M.ed directly after M.comm or i have to do b.Ed before that....plz help
27th January 2011, 09:35 PM

i have done b.com from university of delhi ,& now doing M.com from IGNOU ,can i do M.Ed directly after m.com or i have to do B.Ed before that...as i want to get into teaching carrier.......please suggest
7th February 2011, 09:30 PM

What is the best course after M.Com which can be done in 1 year?
1st April 2011, 10:05 PM
Neha Rohatgi

Hello Friend,

There are immense opportunities available for M.Com student.
You can appear for professional courses conducted by The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India, The Institute of Company Secretaries of India, Institute of Cost and Work Accountancy. After getting the professional degree you can get employment in Companies (Public & Private)

You can go in for LLB which again has abundant opportunity with Company Secretary.

You have to choose your interest field and take decision on that basis for example if you are interested in Finance go in for C.A. or C.W.A.
If interested in Law then you can go for LLB with C.S.
The subject matter of the course consists of Law, Taxation, Management and Accounts.
You can go in for M.Phil, PHD, MBA..

There are other opportunities also available apart from your subjects.
For that you need to know which course you are interested in, then you can go in for courses in-

*print and web, broadcast or multimedia Journalism
*Business Administration
*Air Hostess
*Acting for Film & Television
*Fashion Design, Fashion Marketing and Management
*Graphic Design
*Jewellery Design
*3D Animation- Expert
*Game Art, Pre-Production and Game Design
*Anchoring
*Hospitality Management
*Political Science
*Humanities and Social Sciences
*Retail Management with Marketing
*Cosmic Certified Accountant (CCA)
*Computers
*Corporate Secretaryship etc.
21st April 2011, 12:44 PM
suraj2157

buddy find a job after m.com and after few years of work experience you have very good chances to get a good job otherwise do MBA it will help you in future.
21st April 2011, 12:45 PM
suraj2157

What is the best course after M.Com which can be done in 1 year?
buddy find a job after m.com and after few years of work experience you have very good chances to get a good job otherwise do MBA it will help you in future.
you will get more job opportunity.
21st April 2011, 11:49 PM
deep_4

hi dear

there are no less oppurtunities
you have many options

1.you can go for higher studies
2.you can join any bank as accountant
3.you join private sector
4. you can join government sector there

there are many options

22nd April 2011, 05:21 AM
AYUSH KUMAR YADAV

After M.COM you can do following things:-
You can do banking and insurance courses and pursue it,You can also choose teaching profession,If you want high salary jobs thenYou can opt for CA courses.You can do creative courses like:-
-multimedia
-interior designing
-fashion courses
-animation etc.
22nd April 2011, 07:20 AM
vijaypatel54

after M.Com there are so many option available for you. but you have to choose the best one for you intelligently.
you may go for higher study or you may go for job. if you go for further study then you may do MBA or P.hd.
if you go for job then there are so many job for which you are eligible. you may join in any Bank as an accountant. you may join as a lecturer in any institution. you may join in private company. almost every company have commerce graduate or master degree employee in the financial department.
also you may join in job where graduate degree is required. like you may go for indian defense sector, you may try for civil services etc.
26th April 2011, 02:51 PM

sir i am m.com degree holder having 51 % from calicut university 96-97,pgdca 62% ,b.Ed 70%, MCA 3rd year doing,doing MBA,i want to do m.phil .i am doing m.phil commerce after finishing my MBA more than 55% iam i eligible for lecturer as per UGC.my age is 35.
reply me
gigi
30th April 2011, 03:27 PM
strange_rahul

Wink Re: What to do after M.Com?

After M.Com you need to find a job for you which is best for you.....
9th June 2011, 10:38 AM

Give me some advaise for mor income after doing mcom . some course for that.
30th June 2011, 06:52 PM

KINDLY INTIMATE ME THE DETAILS OF INSTITUTES IN PIMPRI - CHINCHWAD , PUNE TO DO THE ICWA AFTER M.Com
REGARDS
6th July 2011, 11:15 PM

I have appeared for Mcom part 2 (Mgt) exam from mumbai university, in mcom 1 i havent scored 50% also and now in Mcom 2 also i am expecting the same as I am working as accountant. so please tell me whether or not I can opt for phd course and if yes also tell me procedure for applying with important dates and fees as well.

please guide me
I would really be very thankful to you.
Thanks & regards
(Shailesh Bhor)
Email id: [email protected]
18th July 2011, 03:04 PM
littleheart09

You are eligible for a PhD program in commerce as a masters degree holder provided you have not less than 55 per cent marks (50% for SC/ST Category) in the aggregate at your MCom.
19th September 2011, 01:44 PM

can i work as lacturar
19th September 2011, 10:07 PM
BITAN GHOSH

After completion of your Master degree in Commerce you can go for several options.
I will like to suggest the following:-
1. Teaching profession.
2. Chartered Accountant.
3. Jobs in Banking Sector.
4. Chartered Financial Professional.
5. Accountant jobs.
6. Ph.D
7. MBA etc.
It all depends on you.
All the very best..
19th September 2011, 10:09 PM
Rupinder Randhawa

There are many options available for you,but first of all you have to choose whether you want to continue your studies or like to do job.
if you want to study more then you can proceed to PhD,CA,CS etc and after you can earn good salary then you can move toward MBA also and if you wanna do job then you can be a lecturer in any school or college and if this not enough then you can start giving tuitions.You can apply for bank exam also,as you are from commerce field so it will be good for you to do job in Bank.
so,All The Best
19th September 2011, 10:12 PM
Rupinder Randhawa

Thumbs up Re: What to do after M.Com?

There are many options available for you,but first of all you have to choose whether you want to continue your studies or like to do job.
if you want to study more then you can proceed to PhD,CA,CS etc and after you can earn good salary then you can move toward MBA also and if you wanna do job then you can be a lecturer in any school or college and if this not enough then you can start giving tuitions.You can apply for bank exam also,as you are from commerce field so it will be good for you to do job in Bank.
so,All The Best
5th October 2011, 06:00 PM

Please type your question or comment here and then click Submit.can I join anna university after completing commerce in twelth with first mark
6th October 2011, 05:42 PM
vinay21feb

No sir you are not allowed to do M.Com after +2. You have to complete your B.Com and then only you can appear for M.Com.

So be pateint because B.Com will give you the basic knowledge of the commere stream which will help you further in your M.Com. So study hard and first complete your graduation.

best of luck!
6th October 2011, 09:15 PM
sidbond

After successful completion of M.Com, you have a sea of opportunities in front of you.
Some of the job prospects are:
1. Chartered Accountancy
2. Company Secretary
3. Accountant in a firm
4. Accountant (Government)
5. Bank PO
6 Various other government posts
7 Research Scholar
8 Lecturership
9 Law
10 Management
11 Auditor
12 Freelancer, Business Consultant
13 Management
14 Civil Services etc.

Good Luck.
6th October 2011, 09:22 PM
sidbond

After successful completion of M.Com, you have a sea of opportunities in front of you.
Some of the job prospects are:
1. Chartered Accountancy
2. Company Secretary
3. Accountant in a firm
4. Accountant (Government)
5. Bank PO
6 Various other government posts
7 Research Scholar
8 Lecturership
9 Law
10 Management
11 Auditor
12 Freelancer, Business Consultant
13 Management
14 Civil Services etc.

Good Luck.
13th October 2011, 11:49 PM
dimple.simple

1)After M.com?

*You can go for M.Phil and Become a HOD in College, you will get very good Salary

*If you are interested in Banking then do Honours Diploma in Banking and Financial Service you will get the Manager posting in Bank,try to have 1 to 2 year Experience

*You can go for Government Company in the Administration Department, do any one course in Computer Science

Best of luck, Success is nearing you friend
27th June 2012, 01:20 PM

what r the options after doing m.com in insurance and finnace
27th June 2012, 02:11 PM
babu91

hello dear friend

After M.com, you have to go for Manny Courses According to your Personal Interest.

But basically its depends on your Goal. Because there was Lots of courses availiable after Completing your M.com.

After M.com you can Do CA Course, CS, MBA, Phd, Etc.

So, you have lots of Options. So please choose Courses according to your Interest. If you are Intrested to Do More Courses, then please Go with One of the given Courses.

Because after completing These given Courses, you will get Good Jobs in Good Companies with great Salary Pacakage.

Because After completing M.com, If you can go for Find the good Jobs, then I think you will not get Jobs easily. But if you can do MBA, CS OR any other Professional Courses you will definately get Good jobs.

So, i will suggest you just go for The Professional Courses, After completing your M.com.

2nd March 2013, 12:44 PM
infoysis

After Completing M.com Course , If your aspiring to apply for Higher degree Course then you may apply for ,

~~ MBA ( Master of Business Administration )
~~ ICAI ( Institute of Chartered Accountant of India )
~~ ICSI ( Institute of Company Secretary of India )

MBA stands for Master of Business Administration .

The duration of the Course and the Course is divided into four semester . To apply for MBA Course you should satisfy the eligibility Criteria ,

You should Complete Bachelor degree in any discipline from recognized University . you should score Minimum 60% Percentage of marks . You should Crack the Entrance Examination CAT / MAT / GMAT Examination with good percentage of marks .

The Admission for MBA Course is based on the Entrance Examination . If your qualified in MAT / CAT Examination then definitely you may get admission for MBA Course in reputed institution .

ICAI ( Institute of Chartered Accountant Indian )/ ICSI ( Institute of Company Secretary of India ).

It's an Professional Course . the duration of the Course is for four Years and the Course is divide into four Semester . To apply for this Course you should Complete 12th standard (or) Equivalent Examination in any discipline from recognized University .

The candidate who Complete Bachelor degree may directly apply for Intermediate Course . You have Completed in Master degree , So your eligible to apply for Intermediate Course .

After Completing M.com Course , If your interested to Apply for Job then you may Apply for Jobs like,

Job Opportunity for M.com Course :-

-Accounts Assistant
-Securities Analyst
-Investments Analyst
-Senior Accountant
-Financial Analysts
-Investment Banker
-Corporate Analyst
-Personal Finance Consultant
-Marketing Manager
-Risk Analyst