17th April 2011, 07:46 PM
Unregistered

What does Domicile status in Maharashtra mean?

wHAT DO YOU NEAM BY DOMICILE STATUS IN MAHARASHTRA?

I and my wife are domiciled in Mumbai, Maharashtra. However for the past 14 years we are both abroad (Gulf) but visiting our parents in Mumbai every year. For our son's future higher education in the science stream does he require to be domiciled there?

Related Questions:
  1. How can I change my son's Domicle by Choice to Domicile by Birth? How may I get the entire procedure for the same?
  2. Can I get domicile certificate of Maharashtra? I've been residing in Maharashtra for over 40 years
  3. How may I get domicile certificate of Maharashtra? I'm not living in Maharashtra and neither having schooling from Maharashtra
  4. Will I get Maharashtra domicile if I have done my schooling from outside Maharashtra?
  5. Is domicile certificate is required to get into professional colleges after 12th std? I've been born and brought up in Maharashtra
  6. What is the domicile eligibility for MH CET exam?
  7. How to obtain Maharashtra domicile certificate from Thane Tahsildar Officer? -- [Most Discussed]
  8. CET forms for Maharashtra for Maharashtra domicile student, appeared 12th standard outside Maharashtra?
  9. How can I get domicile certificate of Maharashtra? I have done SSC from Maharashtra and want to do engineering in Maharashtra
  10. Is domicile compulsory to get admitted through CET?
  11. How can one apply for domicile of Maharashtra state? -- [New]
  12. Will I be eligible to appear in the Maharashtra CET(Engineering)? I have a domicile of Maharashtra
  13. Eligibility for CPMT & other PMT in states other than Maharashtra with Maharashtra Domicile?
  14. Can I apply for MHT-CET having passed 10th class from Maharashtra and 12th class from outside Maharashtra having Domicile certificate of Maharashtra?