5th November 2010, 02:10 PM
sunil kumar choudhary

What is the Eligibility Criteria of AMIE Exam?

What is the eligibility for AMIE exam
How many percentage required in 10,12 and graduation
What is the course for this exam

6th November 2010, 10:42 AM

Default Re: What is the Eligibility Criteria of AMIE Exam?

AIME program / examination is conducted by Institution of Engineers (IEI), India. This degree is recognized by the Government of India. So students with AIME degree can give exams like Civil Services, GATE, GRE etc.
AMIE Eligibility : You can opt for AMIE degree after 12th Std or after diploma course in Engineering. If you opt after 12th Std, you need to enroll as Technician Member & if you wish to opt after diploma, you need to enroll as Senior Technician Member.ALSO candidates....
* Should be at least 18 years or above
* The person should have undertaken and passed the 3 year Diploma conducted by the IEI or any related branch of Engineering or technology or any other related field
* He or She should possess a diploma or certificate equaling to the above and obtained by a recognized educational body
* Should have passed +2/hsc/pre degree/PDC with subjects taken being Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics and a minimum of a passing rate of 45%.
* Students who posses other similar qualifications that are not clarified above may contact the Institute for further information regarding enrollment for the program
6th November 2010, 06:52 PM

For getting into AMIE, or for being a member of AMIE, there are two processes, namely:- Technician Memeber (Non-Diploma) and Senior Technician Member (Diploma).

Basically there are following eligibility requirement:-

1) Candidate must be 12th pass with at least 45% aggregate, including Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics and English.

2) Candidate must be B.sc degree holder with 45% in Physics, Chemistry and MAthematics.

3) Candidate must have passed 1st year examination of 5 years Integrated B.Tech/B.E.

Whereas for getting into Senior Technician Memebership, one can do so after passing Techician Membership.

OR other simple way is that,

1) Candidate must working as an engineer under corporate Member.

2) Candidate must be a Diploma Engineering Holder.

For any further details or doubts regarding subject, syllabus, fees etc. checkout following sites:-

1) http://www.amiestudycircle.com/
One Stop Solution for AMIE aspirants.

2) http://www.ieindia.info/
Official Site for AMIE.

~Faiyaz~
6th November 2010, 06:56 PM
ashwani avasthi

Post Re: What is the Eligibility Criteria of AMIE Exam?

For your queries, You should go through the following official website.
Best of Luck .Thank you.
15th December 2010, 05:31 PM

what is the course duration period for technitian engineer
21st December 2010, 03:34 PM

I have done BSC. am i elegible for 2yrs amie course?
24th December 2010, 05:17 PM

i have done HSC, 2 SCIENCE & ITI,am i elegible for AMIE?
31st December 2010, 02:08 PM

i have completed my diploma in electronics and telecommunication branch..am i eligible for AMIE in my branch?
1st January 2011, 04:05 PM

i passed B.tech (mechanical) by k.u.k but i wants to AMIE (Electrical) degree than whats procedure to take amie course & total no. of paper for me
3rd January 2011, 09:12 AM

i have study now B.tec in applied electronics & information branch...what the procedure,criteria & total parcentage of eligiblity in my b.tec cource.....
10th January 2011, 02:15 PM

sir, i am rama krishna i am joined inter one sitting through andhrapradesh open school this programee is newly come out(2010-2011) after completion of this course can i eligible for amie .please tell me sir .my email is [email protected]. and cell no is 9676043303
10th January 2011, 07:08 PM

i am passing HSC , Pree degree and ITI / WHAT IS THE ELIGIBILITY OF AMIE EXAM
17th January 2011, 03:29 PM

i have completed my diploma in electronics &comm.am i eligible for amie?what is the duration to complete this cource?
27th January 2011, 09:29 PM

Sir, i have completed my diploma in mechanical engg. With 59.08% from MSBTE in 2008. Am i eligible for taking admission to AMIE?
3rd February 2011, 08:01 PM
Somesh Goenka

Associate Members of the Institue of Engineers or AMIE is a professional course conducted by the Institue of Engineers, India(IEI), Kolkata.

There are 2 ways of getting into the AMIE Tech Members:

1.Tech Members:

You can directly become a Technician Member if you have passed the 12th standard examinations with a minimum of 45% marks.

The second method is:

2.Senior Tech Members:

To be selected as a Senior Tech Member the following criteria must be satisfied:

*Minimum 18 years of age on the date of application for selection.
*You should be an engineer by profession and must be working under a Corporate Member or a person qualified to be elected as a Corporate Member. The candidate should also be striving to acquire the qualifications for Corporate Membership (temporary unemployment is not an impediment to being elected).
*You must have passed a diploma examination in engineering or technology or an equivalent recognised by the Council, or an examination that is recognised by the Council as exempting from passing Section A of the Institution of Engineers examination in the non-diploma stream.

Please feel free ask for any further help, or visit the following link for more details:

http://www.ieindia.info/index.aspx

All The best!
5th February 2011, 10:27 AM
xavi

freind hi,

]--there are following eligibility requirement:-

1) Candidate must be 12th pass with at least 45%

aggregate, including Physics, Chemistry,

Mathematics and English.
2) Candidate must be B.sc degree holder with 45%

in Physics, Chemistry and MAthematics.
3) Candidate must have passed 1st year

examination of 5 years Integrated B.Tech/B.E.

Whereas for getting into Senior Technician

Memebership, one can do so after passing

Techician Membership.

1) Candidate must working as an engineer under

corporate Member.
2) Candidate must be a Diploma Engineering

Holder.

--For any further details or doubts regarding

subject, syllabus, fees etc. checkout following

sites:-

Official Site for AMIE.

24th February 2011, 09:28 PM

hello,sir
my self uday i am pursuing m.sc. 4-sem computer science my 12th percent is 44 %,b.sc. percentage is 49 % and m.sc. 65 %. i want to apear in amie exam can i eligible for amie exam. i ask one thing what is the proceser of private deploma enineering plz tell me.my email id is [email protected]
1st April 2011, 07:17 PM

what is the criteria for distance learning exams in textile diploma and what about the fees structure and the test examination centres
1st April 2011, 07:25 PM

what about the criterion for distance learning in textile diploma i have 15 year working ex in textile industry..i ask one thing what is the process of diploma in textile diploma ...
my email id is [email protected]
9th May 2011, 11:47 AM

I would like two AMIE, my qualification is B.Sc in Electronics, M.Sc in Electronics and M.Tech in Instrumentation. So kindly mail me what are procedures? my mail id "[email protected]"
24th May 2011, 10:34 PM

Sir i'm a diploma candidate.i finished diploma in computer eng at 3 years. If i finish the amie exam, can i write ips exam?
28th May 2011, 02:08 AM

when are the forms for a.m.i.e issued?
11th June 2011, 12:46 PM

fees structure of B TECH courses and how can i apply for amie exam ?
9th July 2011, 06:16 PM

i have do iti /voc elc. So i can do amie
24th July 2011, 11:26 PM

isthere any M.E.MECHANICAL LEVEL COURSE AVAILABLE?
29th July 2011, 02:48 PM

iam doing my m.sc software systems 1st year i want to know the full details about amie what is the eligibility and how can i join how much i want to pay for it
30th July 2011, 05:52 PM

I am graduate engineer in Printing Am I eligible to apply for B-section directly?
2nd August 2011, 02:03 PM

I m izhar i hv done diploma in elx but i wnt to change trade so it possible plz tell me sir at [email protected]
10th August 2011, 12:16 PM

I am 12passed from Arts and also passed out ITI can ieligible for Amie? I Ajit mishra i have done iti in diesel mechanic can ieligible for addmission in amie .
17th August 2011, 05:21 PM

when i submit my examination forme?
5th September 2011, 10:18 AM

before apply to membership for senior technician any intervies/viava questions are there.
10th September 2011, 12:13 PM
goutam1222

Taking about AMIE:

What is the eligibility for AMIE exam:
Age > 17 or above. and you should have completed your 10+2 with MATH and physics.(if you are not a diploma holder)

How many percentage required in 10,12 and graduation:
through out 60% ins good if not 45% is the criteria.Mathematics,
Physics and Chemistry in the graduation level .

AMIE admissions take place via post or accessing there study center directly.
after enrollment within three months your admission will be approved. you will get all the study materials and also an ID card.
12th September 2011, 05:06 PM

Default Re: How to visit AMIE Jounal

Sir, please info me how to know amie jounal
19th September 2011, 03:08 PM

sir i am I T I holder with draftsman and gradutate (arts) stream,pl give me the information about diploma in poltechnic under amie.
29th September 2011, 05:01 PM

Sir, i did B.Sc.(PCM), M.Sc. in Electronics. i would like to know that am i eligible for AMIE???
8th October 2011, 04:38 PM

Sir I m lokesh i have completed
my B.Sc.(pcm) in 2008 nd
Now I m working in IAF as a technician
Please guide me can I do AMIE if yes then
Please tell me procedure nd about member
Position what may be my. Email :
9th November 2011, 07:47 PM

I studied
automobile engineering in diploma failed in cad cam subject I can join AMIE
12th November 2011, 12:44 PM

how i become amember as a AMIE student. email:[email protected]
13th November 2011, 12:26 AM
dr.shekhr

HI dear,

For getting into AMIE, or for being a member of AMIE, there are two processes, namely:- Technician Memeber (Non-Diploma) and Senior Technician Member (Diploma).

Basically there are following eligibility requirement:-

1) Candidate must be 12th pass with at least 45% aggregate, including Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics and English.

2) Candidate must be B.sc degree holder with 45% in Physics, Chemistry and MAthematics.

3) Candidate must have passed 1st year examination of 5 years Integrated B.Tech/B.E.

Whereas for getting into Senior Technician Memebership, one can do so after passing Techician Membership.

1) Candidate must working as an engineer under corporate Member.

2) Candidate must be a Diploma Engineering Holder.

For any further details or doubts regarding subject, syllabus, fees etc. checkout following sites:-

Official Site for AMIE.

3rd January 2012, 01:25 PM

sir i m 10 2(pcm=55%) but english marks 40%,kya mai eligibil hu amie t membership k liye..........
31st January 2012, 11:22 AM

I HAVE TO DO B-COM FROM CALICUT UNIVERSITY.I ALREADY REGISTERED FOR THE SAME (IN 2007)AND RECEIVED THE HALL TICKET TO WRITE THE EXAMINATION,BUT UNFORTUNATELY COULDN'T ABLE TO WRITE THE EXAMINATION.tHEN IN NEXT YEAR I HAD APPLIED FOR I YEAR EXAMINATION ALONG WITH THE II YEAR BUT NOT RECEIVED THE HALLTICKET.BUT COURSE COULD NOT BE COMPLETED DUE TO PERSONAL REASONS .CAN I COMPLETE THE COURSE AND WRITE THE EXAMINATION OF THREE YEARS AT A TIME?
6th February 2012, 12:45 PM

sir, i am a 3rd year student of 5 years Integrated M.Sc. in Eiectronics & Telecommunication which is running under Utkal University, Orrisa. But still i have not got my university registration number. Can i appear the amie exam ? if not. can i appear the amie exam on the basis of 12th ?? now i am 21 years old. looking for an early reply..
6th February 2012, 08:31 PM

Sir i did my 2 in commerce stream and did iti in electronics.can i apply for amie. if not is there any other course suitable for me.
13th March 2012, 07:05 PM

Iam MD Fasioddin ,
I have Taken Admission Amie . But I dont Recieved Books And Memmber ship Card.

Please note it.
8th April 2012, 05:33 PM

Hi.,
I did Civi draughtsmanship (ITI-02yrs) course.I have 07yrs work exper (Desgn-Senior Structural Cad Engineer).I am wishing to continue my studies.
Am i eligible to get admission in Amie?Pls help me..

Vinod
8th April 2012, 06:08 PM
mobeshpal

Hi Dear

Eligibility Criteria for AMIE exam:-

Aspiring students should posses at lease one the following eligibility criteria if he or she wishes to join the program

* Should be at least 18 years or above
* The person should have undertaken and passed the 3 year Diploma conducted by the IEI or any related branch of Engineering or technology or any other related field
* He or She should possess a diploma or certificate equaling to the above and obtained by a recognized educational body
* Should have passed +2/hsc/pre degree/PDC with subjects taken being Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics and a minimum of a passing rate of 45%.
* Students who posses other similar qualifications that are not clarified above may contact the Institute for further information regarding enrollment for the program

A glance through some of the qualifying examinations and passes required for AMIE eligibility

* The intermediate examination for science studied with passes in English, mathematics, physics and chemistry.
* Bachelor of Science with passes in chemistry, physics and mathematics.
* A pass in the first year examinations under a Bachelor’s degree in the following fields of Mathematics, chemistry and physics along with earlier passes in the same subjects and English in either a higher secondary examinations or other pre university examination.
* Pass the final examinations of the ten+two+three two year course administrated by the State Board of HSE in the above detailed subjects along with earlier passes in the same subjects and English in either a higher secondary examination or other pre university examination and a supporting school education of at least ten years.
* Undertake at lease the first year examinations of the 5 year integrated study program in engineering conducted by the IEI or have passed the pre-professional examination in engineering.
* A pass obtained in the training admission examinations of the West Bengal Board of Apprenticeship.
* A pass in the initial examination of the Bachelor of Architecture conducted by the University of Calcutta.
* A pass from the first year examinations of bachelor of technical education conducted by the Ajmar Regional College.
* Completion of the 2 year program administrated by IMA (Indian Military Academy) in Khadakyasla or the National Defense Academy in Dehradun.
* Obtain a pass in Vocational HSC (Higher Secondary Course) administrated by the Kerala, Directorate of VHSE Institute.
* Obtain the certificate of SSS (Senior Secondary School) issued by the New Delhi, National Open School (NOS).
* Diploma certificates and qualification obtained in the programs for Vocational Training for Fitters in the following categories , Diesel Mechanics, Surface Coating, EIM (Electrical Instrument Mechanics) through the courses conducted by the Sumant Moolgaonkar Institute of Engineering in Kymore, state of Madhya Pradesh.
* Obtain a pass in the Bachelor of Science Degree awarded for computer science and Electronics administrated by the NCSC (Narmada College of Science and Commerce) in Bharuch.

Good Luck.....................
8th April 2012, 07:51 PM

You want to join in AIME, Foq getting into AMIE, there
are two processes, namely:

Technician Memeber (Non-
Diploma) and Senior
Technician Member (Diploma).

Eligibility criteria:

The candidate complete graduation from a recognised university with atleast 45% marks and including physics, maths or chemistry subjects.

The candidate complete 12th standard with atleast 45% marks including physics, maths, chemistry and english subjects.

For more details visit
www.amiestudycircle.com,

Or

www.ieindia.info.
8th April 2012, 08:04 PM
Ravikanth2027

10+2 science examination with English , Physics , Chemistry & mathematics
Bachelor of science with physics , chemistry & mathematics
final examination of 10+2+3 system with English , Physics , chemistry & mathematics conducted by any examination
any equivalent examination of the above said qualifying exam

Exam pattern:

Section A:
it is common for all those candidates who want to become engineers by having a degree of AIME
there are separate exams designed for Diploma stream & non Diplloma stream

Section B:
after section A complete a project work over a period of one year
10 papers of which 7 are compulsory & 3 optional

amie.pdf
17th April 2012, 08:53 AM

what is the subject offered for electrical department
24th April 2012, 12:25 PM

We are diploma students with 1 or 2 backlogs are we eligible for this AMIE exam?