13th April 2012, 03:26 PM
Ravina bhatti

What is the procedure to do CA after B.Com? I have passed with 71%

I am in b.com 2nd , first year passed with 71%. what is the procedure if i do CA after b.com?

16th April 2012, 12:56 AM

Default Re: What is the procedure to do CA after B.Com? I have passed with 71%

The Chartered Accountant (CA) Course comprises of

-Competence Proficiency Test (CPT)
-Integrated Proficiency Competence Course (IPCC)
-Final Course

As you are a 12th passed out now so you can register for CPT and then after passing
CPT you can register for IPCC.
If you register for IPCC after completion of graduation or during final year of graduation
then there is no need of appearing CPT but for that you must pass B.Com. with
50% marks or more.
If you register for the exam during final year of B.Com. and at the time of application
your results of B.Com. is not available and you pass the exam then your qualification
will remain valid only when your graduation results are out and is more than 50% in aggregate.

You can register for the course in the early months of your final year of Graduation.

To register for the course you should refer ICAI website.
Download the application form for IPCC from the website and apply as instructed in the
application form.

[Go to ICAI>>STUDENTS>>COURSE REGISTRATION FORMS]

You should also download syllabus of the exam from the website and start your preparation
during your graduation only.
16th April 2012, 04:37 PM

First u complete Bcom..
CA is a gd crse...
U can reg for CPT nw..
And write xam b4 3 yrs..
May b u'll get d benefit of degree,if u hvnt atnd d CPT... Direct inter..!
17th April 2012, 11:33 AM
Ravina bhatti

Default duration of CA course after b.com

thanks for this info,plz also telL about the duration of CA after b.com, how much time it takes ?
24th April 2012, 10:02 AM

information of ca ipcc after b.com passed
9th May 2012, 01:59 PM

thanks for this info,plz also telL about the duration of CA after b.com, how much time it takes ?
22nd May 2012, 09:16 PM

Sir,my question is that,Is there is any provision to do ipcc directly after b.com without going through cpt examination?
Is cpt exam is compulsory after b.com?
25th May 2012, 12:39 PM

i completed b.com this year then i can apply for ipcc without clearing cpt
14th June 2012, 06:00 PM

Hello friends are there any other top jobs ....
which can be available for b.com?
29th June 2012, 09:38 PM

Sir i have completed b.com with 78.5% in this year n pls tell me whether i have 2 clear cpt or not
12th September 2012, 03:40 PM

sir i have completed my b.com with 54%....plz told me that can i apply for CA
4th October 2012, 06:36 PM

sir i have completed my b.com with 54%....plz told me that can i apply for CA
no 56%
9th November 2012, 11:58 PM
exams1

Yes you can pursue chartered accountancy just after completing your graduation or even before graduation as the minimum qualification
that is required by an individual to pursue this course is to have a higher secondary certificate.

There are basically three stages in this whole procedure which can be explained as follows:
1)CPT(Common proficiency test)-
This is an objective examination of 200 marks and you require atleast 100 marks to qualify the examination.
There are four sections in the exam which can be mentioned as follows:
1)Fundamentals of accountancy
2)Economics
3)Mercantile law
4)Quantitative aptitude

The CPT is the initial stage and the fee structure for this include a registration fee of Rs. 1500 and a tuition fee of Rs. 7500/-.

For the PCC exam which is the second stage will charge the students with a fee of Rs.4000.

You will also have to pay Rs. 2000 for the registration for 100 hours of IT training. The CA course also has a final exam which the students need to pass in order to become a registered CA and the fee includes Rs.8500. The overall fee for the CA course is about Rs.17500.

13th November 2012, 01:15 PM

i was completed my bcom with 51%.did i needed to write cpt?
15th November 2012, 07:21 PM

Sir, i am doing b.com 6th sem. I have passed the first 3 sem. with about 51%.plz...tell me that can i apply fo ca?
15th November 2012, 07:21 PM

Sir, i am doing b.com 6th sem. I have passed the first 3 sem. with about 51%.plz...tell me that can i apply fo ca?
15th January 2013, 07:44 PM

pls tell me how to do c.a after b.com or in mid of b.com ,i am pursuing b.com 3rd year
20th February 2013, 03:00 PM

Can i do ca after bba?
25th March 2013, 11:56 PM

i am a b.com pass student.how can i will give the I.P.C.C exam?what is the procedure for it and where it is conducted.And how can I will apply for this exam.
26th March 2013, 03:45 PM
SK@S

Originally Posted by Ravina bhatti View Post
I am in b.com 2nd , first year passed with 71%. what is the procedure if i do CA after b.com?
CA course is done in three stages:
>> CPT
>> IPCC
>> FInal

Candidates who ahve passed class 12th can appear in the CPT stage

CPT stage has 4 papers and if you clear this stage you get direct admission in the IPSCC stage.

In the CPT exams questions are asked from the below sections:
Fundamentals of accounting
Mercantile LAWS
General economics
Quantitative Aptitude

Also the Commerce Graduates needs to score minimum aggregate of 55% marks in B.COM to get exemption from appearing in the CPT exams.
26th March 2013, 06:25 PM
sherleytwain

You should first complete the Bachelor of Commerce course before applying for the Chartered Accountancy course. As you mentioned currently you are in second year of the B.Com course.

Try to ensure that you complete the Bachelor of Commerce course with at least 55 percent marks. This will give you the advantage of not appearing for the Common Proficiency Test.

The first step of the Chartered Accountancy course is called Common Proficiency Test. Candidates can appear for this test after completing school education. It is conducted twice in a year.

Earlier 12th pass candidates as well graduates had to appear for the Common Proficiency Test. However ICAI has amended the rules. Now a commerce graduate with 55 percent marks and non commerce graduate with 60 percent marks is not required to appear for the Common Proficiency Test.

This is why I asked you to ensure at least 55 percent marks in Bachelor of Commerce. If you managed to ensure that then there will be no need to appear for Common Proficiency Test and you will be able to take admission directly for the IPCC course.

The IPCC is the second stage of the Chartered Accountancy course.

Group 1

1. Accounting

2. Business Laws,Ethics and Communication

3. Cost Accounting and Financial Management

4. Taxation

Group 2

5. Advanced Accounting

6. Auditing and Assurance

7. Information Technology and Strategic Management
27th March 2013, 12:59 AM
infoysis

Originally Posted by Ravina bhatti View Post
Being a B.com 1st First canddiate ,, No doubt your definitely applicable for CA Course ...

12th Standard is the Minimum Educational Qualification to entered into the CA Course .. So, your definitely applicable for CA Course ..

Basically CA Course is Divided into three stages namely, Foundation, Intermediate and Final Course ..

CPT ( Common Proficiency Test ) is the Initial Stage in CA Course ,, the candidate who are aspiring to become CA after Completing 12th standard then the candidate need to appear in
CPT Examination ..

The candidate are aspiring to apply for Intermediate / IPCC Course then the candidate should Complete Graduation Course from recognized university .

~~ Commerce Stream Should be Score Minimum 55% Percentage of marks and
~~ Non Commerce Stream should be score Minimum 60% Percentage of marks

Here you didn't not Mention in which level your aspiring to apply for in CA Course ..

If your aspiring to apply For Foundation course then your eligible ..

But , If your aspiring to apply for IPCC or Intermediate course, then you need to Complete your B.com and score 55% Percentage of marks ..

So, If your aspiring to Apply for Intermediate course then, I suggest you to Complete your Bachelor degree course first ..
19th April 2013, 02:07 AM

how can i join the ca after b.com?
20th April 2013, 12:05 PM

can i do c.a after completing b.com with 48%..... if yes then what is the procedure..??
29th April 2013, 12:58 AM

sir, in b.com first year i have passed with 55% and i want to do CA after b.com
10th June 2013, 06:28 PM

what is the procedure for ca after b.com could you let me know
10th June 2013, 06:32 PM

what is the procedure for ca after b.com
14th June 2013, 05:02 PM

can i know what is the third stage that is divided into two sections
11th July 2013, 11:18 PM

What is the procedure of ca after b.com nd how mch time it takes?
24th July 2013, 10:38 PM

How can i do IPCC without tution and what is the total cost of IPCC? I have psssed b.com with 73 percentage in 2006-07 can i do IPCC now?
16th December 2013, 07:16 PM

60 percent in bcom
12th February 2014, 04:55 PM

What is the procedure to do ca after b.com? I have passed with 82 percent
10th January 2015, 03:01 PM

hai i m going to complete b.com this year.i want to do ca.whether i have to do articleship first or i can write ca inter exam first.its totally confusing.
16th July 2015, 12:30 PM

sir l have pass out in b.com with 60% this year and I want to pursue for CA how much period would it take and what is the procedure for doing