25th August 2012, 07:27 PM

What is the qualification to become a custom officer?

Which qualification do u want to become a customs officer??i realy like to be an officer at customs,may u please reply me on my emai,[email protected]

29th August 2012, 03:42 PM
FIRST RANK SOLUTION

Default Re: What is the qualification to become a custom officer?

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR CUSTOM OFFICER

Recruitment to Indian Customs officer of government is done through civil services exam conducted by UPSC. So, to become a custom officer you need to appear in civil services exam.

Candidate must be Completed a graduation degree from any recognized university with any discipline.

Your graduation marks must be above 55% for custom officer exam.

Candidate must have attained the age of 21 years and must not have attained the age of 30 years.

Age relaxation is provide only for SC/ST/OBC candidate .For Sc/ST candidate have age relaxation is 5 years and for OBC candidate it is 3 years.

Qualities required for the position as a Custom Officer

1. Age limit- 18 years old
2. Indian citizenship
3. Must possess a Vehicle license
4. Ability to work flexible schedules
5. Have reliable transportation
6. Should never have used drugs of any kind
7. Must pass an extensive background check
8. Must be able to successfully complete all training required for the desired position
9. Must be able to activate a radio or telephone equipment and console monitors
10. Display an aptitude to cooperate genially and communicate with the community

23rd December 2012, 09:38 PM

pls wt was d minimum qualification 2 become custom officer.kindly send it to my email ([email protected])
2nd February 2013, 10:34 AM

i am prashant shelar. i appearing at last year of my degree engineering i want to become an custom officer how can apply for it or either i also a diploma holder in the basis of diploma get job in custom ?
rply on [email protected]
2nd February 2013, 04:29 PM

Following is the qualification to become a custom officer

*Bachelor degree from a recognized institute, The qualifying degree must be obtained in any stream with minimum 55% marks.

*21 -30 years of age are only eligible to apply for the post of Customs Officer.

Selection of eligible candidates to this post is carried out through Civil Services Examination (CSAT). Those who pass CSAT can get in to the role of Customs Officer under Indian Customs and Central Excise Service (IC&CES).

2nd February 2013, 04:31 PM

Following is the qualification to become a custom officer

*Bachelor degree from a recognized institute, The qualifying degree must be obtained in any stream with minimum 55% marks.

*21 -30 years of age are only eligible to apply for the post of Customs Officer.

Selection of eligible candidates to this post is carried out through Civil Services Examination (CSAT). Those who pass CSAT can get in to the role of Customs Officer under Indian Customs and Central Excise Service (IC&CES).

16th February 2013, 03:33 PM

which exam we have to pass for a post of custom officer
17th June 2013, 12:06 AM

I am pased the 12 th nd got 71% ...is it enogh for my dream job customs officer
1st July 2013, 05:38 PM

Sir, I Rakesh from Visakhapatnam A.p. sir I completed 10 I wanna become a airport custom officer now my age 20years. Now please show me a good track to achieve my goal please sir reply me and my ID [email protected] Thank you sir
20th July 2013, 09:16 PM

do i have to take maths to qualify as a custom officer?? or its not important? plz tel me
20th July 2013, 11:54 PM
deepthi777...

i am prashant shelar. i appearing at last year of my degree engineering i want to become an custom officer how can apply for it or either i also a diploma holder in the basis of diploma get job in custom ?
rply on [email protected]
To become a customs officer , you have to clear UPSC exam(Union Public Service Commission).
Eligibilities are,
1)You should have bachelor degree in any subject and should acquire 55% minimum marks in it.
2)Age limit is-:- 21-30 years.
3)Should be an Indian citizen.
4)Should not have any case on drugs and any other violence.
21st July 2013, 12:21 AM
SK@S

do i have to take maths to qualify as a custom officer?? or its not important? plz tel me
No Maths has not to be studied to apply for the Job as customs officer

To become an Customs officer you have to appear in the SSC conducted Combined Graduate Level exams

This Exam is conducted by SSC each year.

Educational qualifications:
Bachelors Degree Pass in any stream
No Minimum Percentage is required in Graduation

AGE-
Minimum 18 years
Maximum 27 years
OBC gets 3 years and SC/ST gets 5 years age relaxations

Next Tier 1 Exam of the SSC Combined Graduate level will be held in May 2014 Notification and advertisement will come out in Jan 2014

Questions will be asked from the Below Sections in this Exams:
>> English Comprehension
>> General Awareness
>> Quantitative Aptitude
>> General Intelligence and Reasoning
21st July 2013, 01:24 AM
anuragkumarjeemains

Which qualification do u want to become a customs officer??i realy like to be an officer at customs,may u please reply me on my emai,[email protected]
You believe that all the difficulties are already behind. Partially it is so, but you still have to walk half of the way. It means that you should find a rewarding and challenging work to apply your education and develop yourself professionally.

There are a lot of companies which are employing graduates with strong education background and fluency in several foreign languages. But will you agree that there are quite many candidates meeting the following requirements? How will human resource managers select from all of them? Here your personal and business qualities count. There are some essential features a person should possess to impress the interviewer and get the job.

I will list down a few.

Drive - energy and your desire to work. It is your attitude to work, your duties, and responsibilities. Of course you can approach your work formally, fulfilling your major duties with accuracy and on time. Surely, it is very important. But an employee with ãdrive ã, the person who is enthusiastic and creative about his work is much more interesting for the potential employer.

Creativity - your ability to offer exceptional ideas and innovative methods. You have a goal and you are to achieve it. And you suggest your ways of reaching it. This quality is especially important for marketing, advertising, though of course it will present you to advantage in any sphere of business.

Result-oriented Can you always complete what you began doing? No matter what difficulties you have while working on it, you are to complete it by the deadline.

Resilience - A man was walking, stumbled and fell down, and then he shook himself off and went on further. For example, you are taking part in a group discussion of some urgent problem. The idea you suggested made everyone laugh and no one approved it. You got offended, went into your shell and stopped proving your point of view. Then your resilience is very low. You should be able to stand your ground.

Leadership - Employers hire a young specialist hoping that he has a great potential and in ten years time he will become a leader. Not everyone must be a leader and become a top manager afterwards. But a good manager, that is a person able to handle the organization of other people, is indispensable in any respectable company.

Team-commitment - many companies have a project system of management. Several people are working on some project. The success of the project depends on each member of the team. What matters here is your ability to get on with different people, find common language with all the staff and feel like a united team. ãOne for all and all for oneä. In any business a strong team ö is a pledge of successful fulfillment of the project.

Communication skills are of primary importance for any sphere, as there is no area where we can do without communication. How to make others listen to you, how to present yourself, how to uphold your point of view. This is a mini list of essential communicative skills.

How can the employer know you have all these qualities? You will include them in your resume (e. g. mentioning that at college you were a group monitor and were involved in social activities). Give a brief and precise review of all your successful achievements in your resume.

Don't get upset if you lack some of the qualities. As psychologists state you can develop all of them with the help of special exercises and trainings. Of course these qualities are significant not only for work, but of course for life in general. Remember, that we know what we are, but we don't know what we might be. Our resources are endless and thanks God that it is really so!
21st July 2013, 01:05 PM
deepa...

hi...
to become a custom officer, you have to write an entrance exam conducted by central government.. that is which is conducted by UPSC...
you can enter to it only through civil service exams...
so, you should first of all look in to the eligibility for the same..

the eligibility for it is:
*you should not have a graduation degree in any field and you should hold a minimum of 55% in it.

*the next is that, you should have a minimum of 21 years to attend the test.

* the upper age limit is 30 years...

* you should hold a licence in driving.

these are some of the eligibilities that are required for the writing the test..
once you clear this, you will have an interview for the same on the basis of which you will get job as custom officer...
21st July 2013, 04:56 PM
RSJ66

Friend, to become a custom officer, candidate has to appear in CSAT (Civil Service Aptitude Test). For this candidate must be bachelor degree holder in any discipline from any recognised university. As there is no need of any percentage marks. Candidate just need passing marks in degree level. As the marks obtained or percentage marks are not given any emphasis/weightage during the course of recruitment process. The age limit fixed for it is 21-30 years. However, there is age relaxation in upper age for reserved categories as per rule/provisions of Government of India.
31st July 2013, 12:59 AM

i want to know the qualification to became a custom officer and how to go about it.
12th August 2013, 05:14 PM
infoysis

To become Customer Officer you have to appear in SSC Short Service Commission which is conducted (Combined Graduate Level ) Examination. This Examination is held every Once in a year.

This Examination is divided into three stages namely, Preliminary Examination , Main Examination , Interview....

::Eligibility Criteria Required for Custom Officer::

Educational Qualification :-

Aspirant should be Complete Bachelors Degree Course in any discipline from recognized university .. Final year candidate may also eligible to apply for this Examination .. No Minimum Percentage is required in Bachelors Degree..

Age Criteria :-

Aspirant age should be Minimum 18 years Maximum 27 years and Upper age relaxation will applicable 3 years for OBC candidates 5 yearsfor SC/ST candidates

The Notification for this Entrance Examination published in Employment news paper and Official website of SSC (Short Service Commission)

Custom Officer Exam Pattern:-
  • General Intelligence and Reasoning
  • Quantitative Aptitude
  • English Comprehension
  • General Awareness
12th August 2013, 11:59 PM

To become an Customs officer you have to appear in the SSC conducted Combined Graduate Level exams.

This Exam is conducted by SSC each year.

Educational qualifications:
Bachelors Degree Pass in any stream
No Minimum Percentage is required in Graduation

AGE-
Minimum 18 years
Maximum 27 years
OBC gets 3 years and SC/ST gets 5 years age relaxations

Next Tier 1 Exam of the SSC Combined Graduate level will be held in May 2014 Notification and advertisement will come out in Jan 2014

Questions will be asked from the Below Sections in this Exams:
  • >> English Comprehension
  • >> General Awareness
  • >> Quantitative Aptitude
  • >> General Intelligence and Reasoning
thank you,

29th September 2013, 09:37 PM

Now i'm a degree final year student,can i apply in custom officer post
11th November 2013, 09:16 PM

Sir, I Sharon from Ernakulam,kerala. sir I completed 12th, I wanna
become a airport custom officer
now my age 18years. Now please
show me a good track to achieve
my goal please sir reply me and
my ID
4th January 2014, 06:36 PM

Sir I finished my bachelor degree .but I hv a arrear. I love to work as custom officer.cant I able to come this job.???
19th January 2014, 11:23 AM

Hi....
is girls r elligble 4 customs? if so hw many language should we know?
8th May 2014, 02:38 PM

hi sir i finished b.sc hotel management is am eligible to work as custom officer
22nd July 2014, 04:21 PM

Hi sir.iam study 10 pass then stufdy in diploma course but diploma not complete cani join sir.then how to join sir.or any extra course in study.pls tell me sir.custom officer is my dreem sir.pls
8th August 2014, 07:16 AM

Hi...
im abishek form chennai.... im planin to become a custom officer... im doing my b-tec 3rd yr... I can apply for custom officer exam... I heard tat upsc xam s conducted to becom custom officer... how many percentage is required for airport custom officer... for upsc exam... which books I want to verify. .. plzz help me... for upsc exam... which is book is best for attending the exam..
4th October 2014, 01:07 AM

Respected sir ,i am studing B.sc IT no intrest for studing ! Custom officer my life and very intrest .please have a tips and exam dates ,syllabus
9th March 2015, 06:12 PM

sir iam ganesh it is safe for ladies to join customs and would you tell which service is best for ladies and near thiruvallur
14th May 2015, 03:29 PM

I AM STUDY B.SC IN IGOU ON THE BASE OF ZOOLOGY.IWANT TO JOB IN CUSTOM . PLEASE HAVE A TIPS.
28th June 2015, 06:32 AM

I have completed my masters degree in commerce nd willing to take upsc examz nd be a custom officer.
Is it possible for a girl to b a custom officer nd what exmaz shuld be give SSC or CSAT ???
please do rly as early as possible thnk u
14th October 2015, 07:59 PM

I have completed diploma in mechanical tool and die is an eligible to work as costoms officer
15th October 2015, 02:29 PM
RRAL

For the becoming the custom officer you have to appear in the entrance exam known as SSC CGL. Staff service commission combined graduate level. This exam is conducted for the various departments.

To be eligible for this exam it is must to have a graduation degree course in any discipline from a recognised university with good percentages.

The age must be in between 18 years to 27 years.The relaxation in age as 5 years for the SC/ST and 3 years for the OBC category students.
26th February 2016, 08:42 PM

I am doing my 11 at the moment can u please guide me what should I do to become a custom officer
22nd May 2016, 12:31 AM

I have a degree of b.com (ism) now I want to became a customs officer which qualification for customs officer
21st June 2016, 12:53 PM

sir, now I am in 11th std studying I will choose commerce batch to became a custom officer in airport which batch I want to choose what are the physical fitness
30th June 2016, 08:25 PM

I wanna become a customs officer in airport I'm doing degree right now what is the eligibility criteria to become a airport custom officer
27th April 2017, 06:39 PM

Hi please I'm Magdaline Antwi and have completed S.H.S 2012 but I want to become custom officers at airport is it possible for me ?I'm the age of 26 do I qualify for it?
Please reply me on :[email protected]
14th May 2017, 05:38 PM

Sir, i'm jeya doing my B.E ece third year currently. I wish to become a customs officer how can i be the customs officer..please guide me. Please suggest me @[email protected]
3rd June 2018, 08:41 PM

Sir I am SUDARSHAN, I am studying 12th Std . My ambition is custom officer. Which college I choose to study custom course. Please help me sir
What is degree qualification of custom officer
Please, help me sir and friends
24th December 2019, 04:16 PM
Zaidshaikh1

Question Re: What is the qualification to become a custom clearance agent ?

Hey sir Zaid from mumbai i need a help Currently I'm in fybms. I need your guidance sir i want to be a custom clearance agent so,what should i do
1st January 2022, 04:51 PM

Hi sir Ajay from Delhi i need a help, I am studying 12th Std . My ambition is custom officer. Which college I choose to study custom course. Please help me sir
What is degree qualification of custom officer
Please, help me sir and friends.

plz reply for My Email id- [email protected]