6th August 2013, 01:44 AM

What is the salary of PCS officer?

What is the sailary of pcs officer...please tel me how much is it

6th August 2013, 02:56 PM
shivam2k6

Default Re: What is the salary of PCS officer?

PCS officers starting basic salary is Rs. 21000.

It is complemented with dearness allowance, House Rent Allowance, Transport Facility / Allowance.

The total inhand salary comes out to be approx. Rs. 45000 per month.

In addition to that there are so many additional benefits.

6th August 2013, 07:54 PM
malikalka

The salary structures for IAS/PCS Officers can be divided into the following categories :
Junior Scale :
Pay Band: Rs 15600-39100 Grade Pay Rs 5400

This is the scale in which the selected candidates are initially placed. The above are only Basic Pay. It is well known fact that IAS/PCS officers usually get good official accommodation .

In most of the postings IAS/PCS officer is entitled for official vehicles. Moreover, IAS/PCS officers also get number of perks, which are likely to include Electricity bills, phone bills, water bills.

Later on IAS/PCS officers are promoted to following scales :-

(a) Senior Time scale: After few years experience, PCS are promoted to this scale, which is Rs.15600-39100 with 6600 as grade pay.

(b) Junior Administrative Grade pay is 7600/- with the constant pay band as above.

(c) Selection grade officer will get a hike in salary with Rs.37400-67000 with 8700 as grade pay.

(d) Super Time Scale at this position the pay is Rs.37400-67000 with 10000 as gradepay.
7th August 2013, 02:41 PM

What is the p.c.s?
16th October 2013, 08:05 PM

what is the salary of a PCS Officer
29th March 2015, 06:56 PM

what is the highest post in uttarakhand psc exam.
how to become a DM/ADM in ukpcs and are the salary ogf respected posts?
30th March 2015, 12:10 AM
abhi1999

Salary---46000(approx)per month.

Age Limit----

Minimum 21years
Maximum 40Years.

Upper age relaxation---

>>SC/ST – 5yrs
>>OBC- 3yrs
>> PWD- 10yrs

Different posts of PCS Officer--
  • Asstt. Accounts Officer (Treasury)
  • Treasury officer/Account officer (Treasury)
  • Commercial Tax Officer
  • District Minority Welfare Officer
  • District Food Marketing Officer
  • Asstt. Commissioner (Commercial Tax)
  • Executive Officer (Panchayati Raj)
  • Dy. Secretary (Housing and Urban Planning)
  • Area Rationing Officer
  • District Backward Class Welfare Officer
  • Naib Tehsildar
  • District Commandent Homeguards
  • Dy. Supdt. Of Police
  • Dy. Collector
  • District Savings Officer
  • District Panchayat Raj Officer
  • Asstt. Regional Transport Officer
  • District Social welfare Officer
  • Cane Inspector and Asstt. Sugar Commissioner
  • Executive Officer (Nagar Vikas)
  • Block Development Officer
  • Accounts Officer (Nagar Vikas)
  • Distt. Supply Officer Grade-2
  • Addl. Distt. Development Officer (Sw)
  • Superintendent Jail. Passenger/Goods Tax Officer
  • Manager (Credit) Small Industries
  • Manager (Marketing and Economic Survey) Small Industries
  • Distt. Handicapped Welfare Officer
  • Asstt. Employment Officer
  • Executive Officer Grade-l/Asstt. Nagar Ayukta
  • Accounts Officer (Local Bodies)
  • Regional Employment Officer
  • Asstt. Registrar (Cooperative)
  • Sub Registrar
  • Asstt. Prosecuting Officer (Transport)
  • Distt. Probation Officer
  • Distt. Horticulture Officer Grade-2
  • Distt. Horticulture Officer Grade-1/Supdt. Govt. Garden
  • Distt. Cane Officer
  • U.P. Ag. Service Group “B” (Dev. Branch)
  • Distt. Basic Education Officer/Associate DIOS
  • Distt. Administrative Officer
  • Distt Audit Officer (Rev. Audit)
  • Asstt. Controller (Legal Measurement) (Grade-1)
  • Asstt. Director Industries (Marketing)
  • Asstt. Labour Commissioner
  • Distt. Programme Officer
  • Sr. Lecturer Diet, Designated Officer
  • Statistical officer
  • District youth welfare and Pradeshik vikasdal officer.

Last Date of Receipt of Examination Fee in the Bank:--21st May,2014.
Last Date of submission of Online Application form:----26th May,2014.
2nd March 2016, 04:33 PM

If someone qualified UP PCS and placed him as Naib Tehsildar.. what are the next promotion and upto which level can reach...
29th May 2016, 10:33 PM

can I qualify pcs paper after doing Bsc physics honours. Which are the subjects of PCs exam
27th February 2017, 02:06 PM

What is a starting salary of a PCS officer in UP after 7th Pay commission ? And is it advisable to quit a higher package (17 Lac/annum) job in private sector to join PCS and at the age of 35 ?
8th August 2017, 02:14 PM

What is a starting salary of a PCS officer in UP after 7th Pay commission ? And is it advisable to quit a higher package (17 Lac/annum) job in private sector to join PCS and at the age of 35 ?
No,if you are feeling comfortable in IT JOb and you are up to date with skills then do not leave IT sectors. because salary will be very less 50K.

if you are planning to leave IT sector and looking for rest and power, then GO for it.
Do not keep black money in mind.
22nd September 2017, 02:30 AM

Sir,please tell me about assistant audit officer. Either this post is being allotted through upper pcs or lower pcs.sir how good or bad this post is in comparison to other posts of upper pcs.
27th November 2017, 06:59 PM

I have completed my B.A in solan HP now am married and living kartarpur Punjab and pursuing MA in English after that I will complete phd so I want to know that is it a kind of issue that I have completed my graduation from out of state
18th September 2018, 03:21 PM

Does a PCS officer gets accommodation like an IAS officer? And what is the gross salary and in hand salary of PCS officers in up ,????
8th March 2019, 08:50 PM

Sir PCS exam ke liye graduation me kitane parsentes hona jaruri hai ???pls answer me
16th May 2019, 11:36 PM

Does pcs officers get 1 lacs per month? Should i join state pcs and leave assistant engineering?sir please reply...
5th October 2019, 11:03 AM

I am already a gvt employee, so how can I apply for this post of pcs and wht are the requirements I need to do. Will I hav to leave this job first then only or how? Kindly reply
5th January 2020, 09:00 PM

Provincial Civil Service, is the administrative civil service under Group A and Group B of the state service of the executive branch of the Government of Uttar Pradesh. PCS is also a feeder service for Indian
5th January 2020, 09:05 PM

Default Re: What is the PCS officer?

Provincial Civil Service, is the administrative civil service under Group A and Group B of the state service of the executive branch of the Government of Uttar Pradesh. PCS is also a feeder service for Indian