5th November 2011, 12:58 PM
raghavviswa

What should I do to become a Pilot being a candidate of pursuing 12th standard?

My dream is to become a pilot in the Indian Army or the Aviation wing of the Indian Navy. I am currently studying 12th standard, in science stream. Please guide me as to what i should do post my boards. I will be appearing for the 10+2 examinations in March 2012. Should i necessarily complete my graduation to serve my country's army or what else are my available options?

5th November 2011, 03:56 PM
gurinderjeet

Thumbs up Re: What should I do to become a Pilot being a candidate of pursuing 12th standard?

Originally Posted by raghavviswa View Post
My dream is to become a pilot in the Indian Army or the Aviation wing of the Indian Navy. I am currently studying 12th standard, in science stream. Please guide me as to what i should do post my boards. I will be appearing for the 10+2 examinations in March 2012. Should i necessarily complete my graduation to serve my country's army or what else are my available options?
After completing ur 12th standard exam u can surelly try ur luck in Indian Air Force. Firstly work hard in studies to get more than 50% marks in overall.
Your age should be between 17- 22 years of age. You start by sending your application.
The procedure for sending your application is fairly simple. The first stage is to watch out for the advertisement inviting applications in the leading newspapers and the Employment News. After you spot the relevant ad, you send us your application in the format mentioned in the advertisement, before the last date of receiving of application.
To be in the National Defence Academy
You can join NDA by taking the exam conducted by Union Public Service Commission (UPSC). This exam is conducted twice a year in all major cities throughout India. Eligibility Criteria to join the NDA you need to fulfil the following requirements:
Age = 16 ½ to 19 years*
Nationality = Indian
This is applicable only to men.
Educational Qualifications:
You should have passed your 10+2 with Physics and Mathematics. Final year students can also apply.
Advertisemetn Schedule:
March and October every year. ( Advertisement released by UPSC)

Designed to pick out the very best, the four-step selection procedure is scientific and thorough. You can be a part of Air Force family going through this process and proving your mettle

Step 1 – Receipt of Applications and Written Test
Step 2 – Testing Officer Like Qualities
Step 3 – Conducting of Medical Examinations
Step 4 – Preparing All India Merit List

Candidates, short-listed for Air Force after the initial selection procedure, go through a rigorous three-year training regimen at the National Defence Academy, followed by specialised training at the Air Force Academy. Thereafter, they are commissioned as officers and posted as pilots at any of the Air Force Stations.
For checking the physical standards and more details visit the website-
Indian Air Force: Career opportunities
5th November 2011, 06:44 PM
chandni kumari 26

Thumbs up Re: What should I do to become a Pilot being a candidate of pursuing 12th standard?

Hello dear,
after posting your 10+2 with science stream you will be eligible for NDA (national defense academy) entrance exam ,after appearing in this exam if you will be qualified in this, then you have to face interview physical fitness exam which is conducted by this organization.after qualifying in all these you definitely selected for NDA training ,after completing your training you will be definitely do work for your country as an army or navy officer.
you can also fill up NDA entrance exam forms in your 12 appearing year means in 2012 also.
next option is that after completing your graduation you can also apply for Indian army or navy but not for NDA you have to give some other examination or interview.I think in my view you should try for NDA first then you can get good package or also you will be face field selection which is very best thing for Indian army or navy officer.For some more information ,visit this site
www.upsc.gov.in
shining of
***Chandni***
6th November 2011, 12:03 AM
Fraction Down

Default Re: What should I do to become a Pilot being a candidate of pursuing 12th standard?

A great choice to be a Pilot for the service of India.

for this you have to follow some criteria:
1:You should pass 10+2 with Physics,Math,Chemistry scoring minimum 50% marks.

2:You have to join any Air Flying School.

3:You should be 17 years of age.

4:You have to qualify the first step in Pilot training is achieving of Student Pilot Licence (SPL). then you can start flight training to get Private Pilot Licence (PPL).

There are so many admission test to get admission. one of the most important examination is that Combined Defense Services (CDS) Exam, is generally conducted twice a year by the Union Public Service Commission(UPSC) to recuirt the Indian Military Academy(IMA), Officers Training Academy(OTA), Naval Academy and [B]Air Force Academy(AFA)[/B]

Flying branch as pilot will be selected through Short Service Commission for men & women

i)19 to 23 years
ii)19 to 25 years for CPL Holders which is issued by DGCA ,India.
Upper age limit is relaxed up to 25 years.

Marital Status:
You have to be Single.

Nationality:
You have to be Indian

Men and women can apply for the examination.

Educational Qualifications

1:You have to be Graduate of 3 years course in any discipline from a recognised university with minimum 60% marks in aggregate in all papers put together and have Physics and Mathematics at 10+2 level.

or
You should have a degree of BE / B Tech of 4 years course from a recognized university with minimum 60% marks in aggregate in all papers put together.

2. Final year students can also apply,having no backlog and minimum 60 % aggregate marks in the previous year's semesters.

Generally,the notice is published in the month of March and September every year.

they offer some important courses like:

1:Flight Test Engineer Course (Fixed / Rotary Wing / Avionics / Instrumentation)

2:Pilot Attack Instructors Course

3:Fighter Combat Leader Course

4:

keep visiting the official site:http://careerairforce.nic.in/career_...ly_branch.html

Another option is NDA(National Defence Academy) exam.

OthereInstitutions:

1:The Indira Gandhi Rashtriya Uran Akademi (IGRAU) is the Premier flying institute in India.

2:West Bengal Flying Training Institute, Behala,Kolkata

3:Jamshedpur Co-operative Flying Club Ltd. Sonari Aerodrome, Jamshedpur, Bihar

4:Nagpur Flying Club, Sonegaon Aerodrome, Nagpur, MAharashtra

5:Government Flying Training School, Jakkur Aerodrome, Yelahanka Post, Bangalore

6:Coimbatore Flying Club, Civil Aerodrome, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

7:Assam Flying Club, Guwahati Airport, Guwahati

8:Academy of Carver Aviation Pvt. Ltd.Doddanavar Trade Centre

9:Sahara India Aviation Academy 249/250, Block A, Road No.6, National Highway No. 8, Mahipalpur (Near I.G International Airport) New Delhi

10:Flytech Aviation Academy, 102, AI-Kauser, Road No. 10, West Maredpally, Secunderaba

6th November 2011, 01:20 PM
priyanka_swengg

Default Re: What should I do to become a Pilot being a candidate of pursuing 12th standard?

To become a pilot, aspirants need to join Air flying schools after completion of 10+2, they should pass the 10+2 exam with physic, chemistry, math. Minimum marks should be 50%.So, you have to complete 10+2 to appear for any pilot training ....

They need to clear the entrance test exam of the flying schools in India, they also need to clear the physical fitness (Which is tough one).The training period is usually around 12 months. The completion of which enables you to become a pilot or first officer on board. The first officer refers to the actual designation given to the pilot, and is often referred to as the 'copilot'. First officers can upgrade to captain/commander depending on their seniority Only totally fit person can get opportunity to get admission in flying schools.

Don’t confuse with the job of pilot of Indian air Force. IAF pilot is selected through NDA exam, training is free!!!!!
But if opt for private training it will be very costly....

They need to clear the entrance test exam of the flying schools in India,some will be state owned and some will be private..

State-owned
  1. Indira Gandhi Rashtriya Udan Akademi, Rae Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
  2. Andhra Pradesh Aviation Academy, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
  3. Amritsar Aviation Club, Amritsar, Punjab
  4. Bihar Flying Institute, Patna, Bihar
  5. Bombay Flying Club, Mumbai, Maharashtra
  6. Gujarat Flying Club, Vadodara, Gujarat
  7. Government. Flying Training Institute, Bhubaneshwar, Orissa

Private :
  • Chimes Aviation Academy - http://www.caaindia.com
  • Ahmedabad Aviation and Aeronautics, Ahmedabad, Gujarat - http://www.aaa.co.in
  • Academy of Carver Aviation, Belgaum, Karnataka
  • Flytech Aviation Academy, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh - http://www.flytechaviation.com
  • Garg Aviation, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
9th November 2011, 03:03 PM
dimple.simple

Hello friend

To become a pilot, aspirants need to join Air flying schools after completion of 10+2, they should pass the 10+2 exam with physic, chemistry, math. Minimum marks should be 50%.So, you have to complete 10+2 to appear for any pilot training ....

They need to clear the entrance test exam of the flying schools in India, they also need to clear the physical fitness (Which is tough one).The training period is usually around 12 months. The completion of which enables you to become a pilot or first officer on board. The first officer refers to the actual designation given to the pilot, and is often referred to as the 'copilot'. First officers can upgrade to captain/commander depending on their seniority Only totally fit person can get opportunity to get admission in flying schools.

Don’t confuse with the job of pilot of Indian air Force. IAF pilot is selected through NDA exam, training is free!!!!!
But if opt for private training it will be very costly....

They need to clear the entrance test exam of the flying schools in India,some will be state owned and some will be private.

10th November 2011, 02:19 AM
ranjeet250490

Becoming a Pilot requires the following eligibility criteria :

1. You should be a 10+2 pass from a recognized board or school and you must have studied Maths as a compulsory subject

2. You minimum height should be 155 cms for you to get the Commercial Pilot License CPL.

3. You have to take a two year training program from a Aviation academy, on how to operate an commercial aircraft.

So if you fulfill all these criteria's, then you can apply to some good aviation academy right after your 12th.

I am giving a list of the top aviation academies :
Academy of Aviation And Engineering Bangalore, India
Aeroventure Aviation Academy Delhi/NCR, India
Air Hostess Academy (AHA) Hyderabad, India
Air Hostess Academy (AHA) Mumbai, India
Air Hostess Academy (AHA) Bangalore, India
Air Hostess Academy (AHA) Chandigarh, India
Air Hostess Academy (AHA) Delhi/NCR, India
Air Hostess Academy (AHA) Pune, India
Air Hostess Training Centre - AHTC Delhi/NCR, India

RJ
12th November 2011, 11:02 AM
rudramishra

After completing ur 12th standard exam u can surelly try ur luck in Indian Air Force. Firstly work hard in studies to get more than 50% marks in overall.
Your age should be between 17- 22 years of age. You start by sending your application.
The procedure for sending your application is fairly simple. The first stage is to watch out for the advertisement inviting applications in the leading newspapers and the Employment News. After you spot the relevant ad, you send us your application in the format mentioned in the advertisement, before the last date of receiving of application.
You can join NDA by taking the exam conducted by Union Public Service Commission (UPSC). This exam is conducted twice a year in all major cities throughout India. Eligibility Criteria to join the NDA you need to fulfil the following requirements:
Age = 16 ½ to 19 years*
Nationality = Indian
You should have passed your 10+2 with Physics and Mathematics. Final year students can also apply.
Advertisemetn Schedule:

Designed to pick out the very best, the four-step selection procedure is scientific and thorough. You can be a part of Air Force family going through this process and proving your mettle

Candidates, short-listed for Air Force after the initial selection procedure, go through a rigorous three-year training regimen at the National Defence Academy, followed by specialised training at the Air Force Academy. Thereafter, they are commissioned as officers and posted as pilots at any of the Air Force Stations.
12th November 2011, 11:05 AM
pabitra_nayak

Age = 16 ½ to 19 years*
Nationality = Indian
Advertisemetn Schedule:

8th January 2012, 10:07 PM

I am Mehek, I have completed me 12th with PCB with 47% can I be a pilot?
24th February 2012, 10:22 PM

What should do to become a pilot if i am a candidate pursuing in 10th class?
1st March 2012, 08:35 AM

i have completed me 12th with passed class can i be pilot
6th April 2012, 09:56 PM

i have just write exam on fe-march 2012. I applied for indian nevi pliz help me sir
24th July 2012, 08:53 AM
johan mishra

hello.

They need to clear the entrance test exam of the flying schools in India,some will be state owned and some will be private.

29th December 2012, 04:00 PM

Hai.......sir iam nithin.k.
Iam student of degree B.S.C PHYSICS.i want to take the cpl.But i finish my 10 2 without maths.so can i take the cpl sir?.
29th December 2012, 07:43 PM
obulasettylakshmi

Complete the minimum graduate in any discipline course with minimum 60%,then u will get eligible for pilot.k
25th June 2013, 06:47 PM

sir i m priya i have a query that height matters for becoming a pilot?
12th December 2013, 12:25 PM

eligibility to become astrophyisicst