14th August 2015, 08:28 PM
Unregistered

Can I become a Pilot if pursuing 11th Commerce?

Sir,
I want to be a Pilot but I am studying Commerce in my 11th standard. I just want to know that I can become a Pilot or not? Waiting for your response.

15th August 2015, 03:53 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I become a Pilot if pursuing 11th Commerce?

It is not possible for to become pilot. you would have been eligible only if you had studied science subjects in 12th standard. It is also compulsory to study maths during 12th standard.

Being a commerce background you are eligible for course like B.Com, BBA, LLB if you have studied maths in 12th standard.

Science background can become Pilot through NDA and CDS exam.
15th August 2015, 06:09 PM
ganiebizer
Senior Member+

Eligibility Criteria :-
* Completion of 12th with above 50% .
* The subjects must be maths , physics and chemistry .
* Maintaining health fitness and good eye sight.
* Training from the best institution . it is the plus point for everyone . the cost may be around 15 to 20 lakhs for getting license .
As you are a student of commerce . you have to know whether you are eligible or not by at the above status .
15th August 2015, 07:02 PM
YourAnsIsReady

Smile Re: Can I become a Pilot if pursuing 11th Commerce?

Passing 10+2 in science stream is an important criteria, but its not too late,u can switch your commerce stream to science. Or flight institute can enrol u in NIOS program, so u can study 10+2 in science. then u will be eligible to persue CPL(commercial Pilot Licence). Airline cadet pilot program will save your lots of money, so join it. U can persue CPL from abroad too (easier way) so start loving physics and maths. And Fly
15th August 2015, 07:18 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Sir,