30th April 2011, 02:41 PM

What is the starting salary of an MCA fresher?

what is the starting salarey after mca fresher. I am just the mca fresher. and i want to know what is the salary paid after mca

2nd May 2011, 02:37 PM

Default Re: What is the starting salary of an MCA fresher?

Salary depends upon various factors of which two are most important onse

• Recruiting company
  • Job Designation
MNC's like- IBM, Wipro, TCS, Congnizant, Capegemini etc. are pay handsome amount. Out of them TCS pays lesser because its maximum recruitment are done for Government projects. Whereas IBM and Congnzant are well payers but getting there is not an easy task for a Fresher except campus placed candidates.

A MCA greaduate having good educational background and skills can expect anything between 18,000 - 30,000 per month.

Job Designation also plays a vital role here. If we talk about designations allot to MCA degree holders then Security Administrators are one of the highest paid. After that Software Testers and Devlopers has charm value. IBM offers almost 48k/month + allowances to a Software Tester having 2+ years of experiance. And fresher can easily expect 22k or above.

Plethora of oppurtunities are available for MCA graduates but pay and allowance is not so attractive because from 2009 India has witnessed MCA loosing its charm (in respect of good pay and allowance) because of increasing number of IT & Computer engineers. Each year India is producing almost 60,000+ IT and CSE Graduate, hence easy and cheap availability of employees for Security Admistrator and JAVA works by which MCA has suffered much.

~Faiyaz~

2nd May 2011, 03:07 PM
deepakdeep1

for a MCA fresher minimum starting pay is of Rs.10000 .
2nd May 2011, 03:18 PM

what is the starting salarey after mca fresher. I am just the mca fresher. and i want to know what is the salary paid after mca
The salary are vary form company to company, If you have placed in some top companies, the you will get good salary pacakage. But after completing MCA, you will get salary around 20,000 per month in top IT companies.

The starting salary of freshers will be 15 k To 25 K per month and if you have more than 1 year experience, then you will get salary around 20 k To 30 K Per month.

The salary also depends on Placements, if you have placed from your colleges, then i think your salary will be good, But if you will not placed by campus, and if you will find jobs then you will get salary around 15,000 per month.

So, if you are interested in MCA course Or if you are pursuing your MCA, then please try to get placement from your campus only because if you will placed from campus, then you will get good salary pacakage. But after completing MCA, you will get good salary pacakage in top IT companies
2nd May 2011, 03:18 PM
Gita Irudhayaraj

Smile Re: What is the starting salary of an MCA fresher?

hello friend,
for MCA fresher salary depends on the company and your job designation.

if you are gone through campus selection, starting from 20,000 to 30,000.
through interview of your own means, get from 15,000 to upto the mark.

now ,IT field is very competitive . But Job oppurtunities is also more.

2nd May 2011, 03:43 PM
POONGODIKONDAPPAN

Thumbs up Re: What is the starting salary of an MCA fresher?

It depends on the company or college and designation. Top IT Companies give minimum Rs.15000 to Rs.20000 salary for a fresher. Small IT Companies give maximum Rs.8000. Then , In Engineer college the give around Rs.8000 - Rs.10000 for guest lecturer. In Arts College they provide maximum Rs.6000.
2nd May 2011, 05:36 PM
shermin

The salary usually starts from Rs8000/-.
But in some good companies it can also be around Rs20,000/-.
It also depends upon your performance.
2nd May 2011, 05:37 PM
shermin

The salary usually starts from Rs8000/-.
But in some good companies it can also be around Rs20,000/-.
It also depends upon your performance.
2nd May 2011, 05:38 PM
rohanmonu

Its depend on candidate knowledge because MCA is more of technicial knowledge how much you are expert in languages,programming etc.

It also depend upon you how much you will impress to the interviewer,your confidence,your personality etc

Freshers can get 10k to 22k depending upon their capablity.
2nd May 2011, 05:40 PM
ashok880

Salary will be decide on three bases:
  • Performance in education qualification
  • Job designation
  • Company
If your education performance is quite good,job position is ok,and working in top MNC company,then you may expect salary about Rs.25,000 per month,as starting salary,if you perform quite well in your given task,you will have good position and salary also will be high,may around above Rs.75,000 per month.
2nd May 2011, 08:17 PM
neerajshuran

dear,after doing mca as a fresher salary may be 10 to 15.but i will suggest you first give the priority to the experience not to salary.
2nd May 2011, 08:28 PM
SAMSUMIT

Originally Posted by unregistered View Post
what is the starting salarey after mca fresher. I am just the mca fresher. And i want to know what is the salary paid after mca
hi frd
after mca the salary its solely depend on industry and the most depend is ur skill of knowledge,the basis salary is about 8500 onward for a fresher.

Regard sumit
9th May 2011, 05:54 PM

thanks for this nice information. it will help me lot
16th May 2011, 01:18 PM

if MCA has been done from distance education then what are the possibilities of jab and initial salary
17th May 2011, 02:15 PM

The starting salary package for mca fresher is arround 3.5 to 4 lack per annuam..after 2 year it may rise upto 10 lack to 12 lack per annuam..
26th May 2011, 08:15 AM
stranger351

This is based on your job company means where you are working and on which stage you are working usually salary of MCA fresher is 12000-15000Rs.. which is good salary and almost all companies are agreed to give this salary to MCA freshers...
28th May 2011, 08:15 PM

mba(it) salary
15th June 2011, 10:53 AM

i am a mca fresher and how much of salary i can except
17th June 2011, 06:13 PM
sachin6

Minimum your salary varies from 20000 to 30000 depends on your work.
19th June 2011, 02:19 PM
sachin6

The salary for a mca fresher depends on the choice and posting of the company. The minimum salary ranges from 15000 to 30000 depends on your talent and company devolpment.
6th July 2011, 10:16 AM

what is the starting salary of an bca
16th July 2011, 04:32 PM

how much sal will tcs give to selected mca student
22nd July 2011, 12:09 AM

how much sal will tcs give to selected mca student
for 2011 passed out
TCS offers 3.31 lakhs for MCA
for B.Tech 3.25

TCS is the only indian company that pays high salary .. compared to other companies

Infosys -3.25
HCL ---3.25
wipro --> 3.10
Mahendra Satyam -3.07
patni System - 3.25
CTS - 3.05

i dont know about other companies .. hope this will help u
23rd July 2011, 03:58 PM

BCA fresher ko MNC company me job mil sakti hai kya . Aur salary kya hogi
25th July 2011, 11:10 AM

Exclamation Re: What is the starting salary of an MCA fresher?

Originally Posted by deepakdeep1 View Post
for a MCA fresher minimum starting pay is of Rs.10000 .
that's wrong! BCA fresher also gets rs. 18,000.
4th August 2011, 01:30 AM

which is the best option for those not good in programming.....MCA OR MBA??
5th August 2011, 09:47 PM

for job after mca does graduation result matter?
25th August 2011, 08:07 PM

1.What is the starting salary after doing MCA from IGNOU?
2.Which of the companies offer jobs to freshers for Open University students and what is their criteria?
25th August 2011, 09:02 PM

How can i get good salary after completing MCA?
25th August 2011, 11:44 PM
saugata2008

It depends on the type of company, your designation , your skills .

If going without placements, then the starting salary would vary from 8,000 - 15,000 PM

If going without placements then any thin around 15000pluse.

26th August 2011, 01:58 AM
ANIAAAAANNNNNIIIII00000

It depends on the company . Different company gives different salary to freshers .like TCS gives nearly 4 lakes per year.
30th August 2011, 11:13 PM

as s fresher with 8.7 cgpa ..how much salary should i expect..
17th November 2011, 02:01 PM

what'll u pay after bca complete in 50% ??
12th December 2011, 07:47 PM

How i get admission in mca without math`s in 12th?
1st March 2012, 01:34 PM

what are the names of companies which conduct direct interveiws after mca and are non criterian?
2nd March 2012, 06:37 AM
kp.physics3399

Generally MCA freshers are offered with salary of approximately 25000 to30000Rs. Eventhough, following factors play an important role in deciding first salary
- College and university from where you have done Mca. If it is having high ranking, than you can have some more credit.
- Your percentage. If your percentage is very high, then also you can have a handsome salary along with a white collar job
- Your knowledge and content about the subject.
10th March 2012, 06:30 PM

what are the skills to get job after m.c.a in gujrat?
25th June 2012, 01:26 PM

SHUD I DO MBA OR MCA AFTER BSc?.......
26th July 2012, 06:33 PM

If I take one year gap for doining mca what will happen? please suggest
20th August 2012, 04:44 PM

i secured 52.32% in 10th, 40%repeater in 12th, 54%repeater in Bsc cs.......
what kind of job will get and what is the payment per month.
plz send this to my mail [email protected]
20th August 2012, 05:23 PM
i am sure

when you completed your MCA you have two option
1)Government job
2)Private job

YOU can do job in bank as PO

or you can do job in private company you will get good salary in private job
20th August 2012, 08:34 PM
@di

salary depends on various factors like good communication skill,knowledge etc among them two most important factor are-
Job Designation and the position and status of the recruiting company in world'markets....
multinationals company like IBM,TCS pay huge amount,but this kind of companies such for an experience so getting there is not so easy task.
Salary mainly depends on placement,if you are having good educational skill and are placed from college then you can expect to have salary between 18 k to 25 k per month and if you finds job,then you may get 15 k per months

number of jobs available for MCA freasher,but they pay less,because in 2009 India has experienced that IT is loosing its charm,because of increasing number of companies and computer engineer in the market,each year India is producing 60,000 ITs graduate hence,employee are ready to work in small allowance.
16th September 2012, 01:34 PM

my qulification is bsc maths with 80%,now i want to stady MCA in PSG colloge, coimbatore...is there any problem in studying mca after bsc maths?it is valuable one and can i get an good job?pls help me!
12th November 2012, 11:42 PM

what is the difference between initial salary after doing MCA from ignou and sikkim manipal university in distance mode ?
5th January 2013, 11:48 PM

sir, i have completed my Bsc. with math securing 80%. i have also 82% in my 10th and 67% in my 2 carrier. and also 69% in agg. in my Bsc. now i am doing my MCA in c.v.raman.computer academy.I JUST want to know how i am preparing my self ?
15th January 2013, 08:02 PM
educationindia

Hi Friends...............

The starting salary of an MCA Fresher is 15000 to 25000 per month.............

ALL THE BEST.............
1st February 2013, 12:05 AM
sammy_wrath

Arrow Re: What is the starting salary of an MCA fresher?

Dear Aspirant,

Now a days the opening for the MCA are coming combined with the BTech students.So there is no much difference between a Btech graduate and a MCA masters.

The IT companies are not making a seperate call for the MCA students.Dont know why.Only a few 1 or 2 but most of them call with inclusion of the Btech students.

The MCA fresher will be getting a salary of around 2.5 to 3.0 in the IT industry.

It also depends on the company level.Who gives them the salary.IF it is a level 2 to 3.

Then the salary may go down so it always depends on the CMMI level of the company.

Hope this info helps you.

All the best for your future endeavor's.

Any more Queries.
Don't Hesitate to ask me. Am happy to help you always. Just ping to my profile.

Best Regards,
Sampath.
30th August 2013, 05:32 PM

I m appearing T.Y.B.Com. Can i get admission for MCA? N IN WHICH UNIVERSITY? N IT MUST BE A PART TIME COURSE
25th March 2014, 07:18 PM

After completing BCA, what is better doing a job in software developing or pursuing MCA from a good university like from the central university of India??
7th April 2014, 03:17 AM
nareshsunrise

MCA stands for Master of Computer Applications. This is a 3 year Post Graduation program being offered by many of the colleges in India.

Soon after the completion of this course, the candidate will be eligible to get the job opportunities in top IT companies of India like
TCS
WIPRO
GOOGLE
ORACLE
MICROSOFT
GENPACT
SYNTEL etc.

To apply for the job opportunities,

You should have scored a minimum of 60% of marks in all your academic levels right from SSC.

You should not have any pending backlogs. If at all any pending backlogs. I suggest you to complete them by the time you complete your MCA course.

Your academic gap should not be more than 2 years. If you have any academic gap, try to come up with the reason for that gap supported by documents.

The selection procedure involves
Written Exam
Group Discussion
Technical Interview
HR Interview

Some companies will also conduct JAM (Just A Minute) as a part of selection procedure to screen the candidates.

As per salary, it will be depend upon
-the kind of company
-the institution from which you did your MCA course
-the job designation that was given to you

In MNCs, you will get the salary in the range of 3 laksh to 10 laksh per anum.

Non MNCs will give you upto 3 lakhs per anum.

Wish you all the best.